We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent guide and very helpful”

Angkor Wat Services
Ranked #3 of 257 Transportation in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Angkor Wat Guide Services are the local private tour guide services based in Siem Reap, Angkor Wat Cambodia. We provide transportation(Camry 4 seats / SUV / Van 12-15 seats / Bus 24 seats with air conditioning and well-experienced drivers)for both private and group tours with reasonable price and very convenient to match your need.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent guide and very helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were lucky to have Mr. Chet as our guide. From the time that I emailed him he had immediate response. He gave us his proposed itinerary and he kept on communicating with us up to the time of our arrival in Siem Reap.
For the two days that we used his services, he was always on time. He was very knowledgable and very informative about the temples and its history. He made sure that he brought us to all the important places because we have limited time. My husband and I learned a lot also about the culture of Cambodia during our casual conversation with him.
He was like a professional photographer, he knows some good spots and good angle. Maybe because he is always doing that everyday for his clients. We have beautiful photos.
He was also flexible, because I was so tired walking around the temples, I asked him if we could just go around the town of Siem Reap and he did. He even accompanied us to the Old Market. He also arranged for us a dinner and cultural show in one of Siem Reap's restaurants.
Thank you Mr. Chet and your good driver for being polite and accommodating and so helpful everytime I go in and out of the van. Thanks a lot.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Gale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    22
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent guide, resourceful...for English & Japanese tourists”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Mr.Chet is an experienced guide in Siem Reap. He can tell the reasonable detail in each sight very well. He even know the specific terms, in Sanskrit and Pali, together with their meaning and philosophical implication. He is very polite. He also knows the photographic spots, so do not worry about your photos. He opens for any discussion. He can speak English, Japanese, and Korean as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Kiattipoom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Helpful and informative”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We hired Chet for 3 days in March for our trip to Siem Reap. He was always helpful and responded to my emails very promptly. His knowledge of the temples and the areas around Siem Reap was great. He was funny and had a lot of interesting stories to tell. For the third day of our trip Mr Hour was our guide and he was also extremely helpful and always knew the great spots to take photos! My only criticism would be that Chet acted as driver and guide when I believed I had paid for a driver and guide! However this didn't impact very much on our enjoyment of our tour. I would recommend Mr Chet.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank 30pammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So glad we hired Chet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We hired Chet in March for a quick, two day trip in Siem Riep. We are so glad we did! He was knowledgable, friendly, funny and helpful. Definitely worth the money!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank ShannaInHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We visited Siem Reap in late March and highly recommend Chet for transfers and tours. He responded to all of our inquires really quickly and had everything in place for us when we got there. He had alot of knowledge of the temples and history of Cambodia. His driver was also great, always on time, polite, and super helpful!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Lan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Wat Services also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Wat Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing