We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tour and willing to accommodate a family”

Angkor Wat Services
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
VIP Private Sunrise Angkor Day Tour (Sunrise...
Ranked #5 of 352 Transportation in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Angkor Wat Guide Services are a local private tour guide service based in Siem Reap. We provide private tours and transportation(Camry 4 seats / SUV / Van 12-15 seats / Bus 24 seats with air conditioning and well-experienced drivers. We can change itineraries on the day or we can plan it ahead of time. The service is run by Chet Yousroeun and his fellow licensed tour guides. We can navigate through the temples at your pace while providing historical information and highlighting great spots for photography. Note that Siem Reap is tropical destination hence we also provide water and air-conditioned vehicles. Note that tours are based around your needs, just let your guide know what your interests are on the day so they can better accommodate your plans.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Mr Chet was unable to take us at the last moment due to illness so we arranged to have us use Mr Rani. Mr Rani was an excellent guide that knew the backdoors into the temples allowing us to avoid waiting long periods (it was Chinese New Year). His knowledge was deep beyond the temples and provided the history behind, My daughter got her much antisipated elephant ride because of his efforts. The cost of the guide was a bargain for the value he provided. We saw a multitude of temples, the lake and a lotus farm. We took a side visit to the school and spent time with the kids before school started - a absolutely wonderful experience.

Date of experience: February 2013
6  Thank phantom_49601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"day tour"
in 144 reviews
"angkor wat"
in 182 reviews
"sear voeurn"
in 6 reviews
"private tour"
in 41 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 36 reviews
"two days"
in 33 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 19 reviews
"take photos"
in 22 reviews
"via email"
in 16 reviews
"great photographer"
in 15 reviews
"fantastic trip"
in 6 reviews
"cambodian history"
in 17 reviews
"fishing village"
in 8 reviews
"always on time"
in 16 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 12 reviews
"siam reap"
in 14 reviews
"trip to siem reap"
in 13 reviews
Filter

565 - 569 of 637 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

Chet is High Responsible tour guide! Chet is the great knowledgeable tour guide of history of Cambodian culture and civilization. He is high responsible, punctual, flexible, helpful, enthusiastic, patient, passion, interest and really commendable.
I enjoyed his services very much. He knows the best photo taking locations if the crowds are many. His English is very fluent and he has all the information needed to make a perfect tour around the places. Please don't hesitate to contact with Chet's services!

Date of experience: March 2013
6  Thank lahmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Have just returned from Cambodia and had a 3 day tour with Chet.He is a very knowledgeable and pleasant guide.We set out our own itinary and Chet was happy to follow our requests to see village life as well the temples and Tonle Sap lake.He was excellent company and explained much of the history of the country and its culture.We ended with a visit to Angkor Museum and this proved to be an excellent way to comprehend even more the temple visits which Chet took us to and explained fully the stories and ledgends behind each site.A great guide and thoroughly recommended to anyone visiting Cambodia.Keith & Jeanette Palmer February 2013

Date of experience: February 2013
6  Thank 213keithP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Even though we already have learned lot about hindu mythologies and stories from childhood, I personally felt the need for a tour guide to visit such a vast and significant place like Siem/Angkor. When we mail Chet with the list of places we were planning to visit in Siem reap, he responded with a suitable itinerary with all the places under our consideration. His fees was nominal and we booked 3 day trip with him around Siem reap. I would consider this was the best decision of our trip. Chet was very knowledgeable and fabulous in narrating the historical events. He must have visited these a thousand times, but the interest and enthusiasm he had was fresh. His English fluency was good and he has all the information needed to make a perfect tour around the place, whether it be best photo spots or avoiding crowd or historic context of the place in relation to other places we had visited earlier. He made us to time travel and realize how the place would have looked like or was being used around 1000 years ago. We were lost in time. He was very warm and friendly, the fact that he could strike a conversation with anyone displayed this, whether it be ice cream vendor or other tour guide or children playing around. He was so patient and helpful as well, I happened to miss my DSLR camera in one of the restaurants near Beng Mealea and only noticed it after two hours, Chet was quick to trace the restaurant number and he got in touch with one of his guide friend who was around the restaurant and had the camera delivered to our hotel in the evening. He educated us on Cambodia history right from pre-angkorian period to current state – history, geography, economics to politics. He also educated us on every day life of Cambodians and problems they face, I did not have much idea about Cambodia people before visiting the place, after hearing so much from him and witnessing myself a few, my respect for Cambodian’s has grown tremendously. He is an ambassador of Kingdom of Cambodia in a way.

Knowing him personally was as fascinating as the temples he showed us. In the past 6 years of travelling around south east Asia, I don’t remember anyone who impressed me so much like Chet.
He is a born teacher, not only he is teaching the tourists about Cambodia history, but also kids around his place. His attitude, approach and passion towards the things he does is more fascinating as well. He is a hard working self-made man. What fascinated me more was his openness/interest in knowing the Indian version of the stories in Ramayana and Mahabharata and his yearning to learn more on these. At the end of our 3 day trip, me and my wife were more than convinced that this was the best way to spend our first anniversary happily than any other means. Kudos to Chet for being a part of our trip and making our first anniversary and trip memorable and informative

Date of experience: February 2013
7  Thank MaheshBabu_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Gabchln
We hired Chet for a 3 day tour in Angkor. He was very knowledgeable, kind and caring, punctual and speaking good English. He has a passion for his job and it shows. He certainly contributed to make our experience of the temples unforgettable. We also went to Tonle Sap lake with him and he arranged the boat tour for us. He knew all the best times to visit Angkor far from the crowds and also all the good photo spots. I would highly recommend Chet; it is an excellent value.

Tip for your visit: during the dry season, beware there is a red dust/sand everywhere. I recommend not to wear white neither open sandals and to protect your camera lenses...

Date of experience: February 2013
6  Thank Gabchln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Wat Services also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Wat Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing