We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"SIMPLY THE BEST - CHET"”

Angkor Wat Services
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
VIP Private Sunrise Angkor Day Tour (Sunrise...
Ranked #5 of 352 Transportation in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Angkor Wat Guide Services are a local private tour guide service based in Siem Reap. We provide private tours and transportation(Camry 4 seats / SUV / Van 12-15 seats / Bus 24 seats with air conditioning and well-experienced drivers. We can change itineraries on the day or we can plan it ahead of time. The service is run by Chet Yousroeun and his fellow licensed tour guides. We can navigate through the temples at your pace while providing historical information and highlighting great spots for photography. Note that Siem Reap is tropical destination hence we also provide water and air-conditioned vehicles. Note that tours are based around your needs, just let your guide know what your interests are on the day so they can better accommodate your plans.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My parents and sisters first landed on Phnom Penh airport with an average expectation. Little did we knew that we are about to indulge ourselves into one of the most exciting and great trip ever. We were so lucky to be introduced to Chet by my colleague who had great time with him before. We spent 4 extra-ordinary days in Siam Reap/Phnom Penh and we enjoyed every single moments with "Chet". He had shown great commitment in ensuring everyone of us were comfortable and happy. His explanations were superb, covering all issues on history, entertainment, life experiences etc. He attended into all our needs which I do not think other tour agent would have been able to accomodate. Until now, we always talk on how great he is as a person/friend. We miss him a lot!

Date of experience: August 2012
7  Thank Ruspian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing great report about your trip in Cambodia. I am very happy that you enjoyed with my services. Hope to see you again ! All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"day tour"
in 144 reviews
"angkor wat"
in 182 reviews
"sear voeurn"
in 6 reviews
"private tour"
in 41 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 36 reviews
"two days"
in 33 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 19 reviews
"take photos"
in 22 reviews
"via email"
in 16 reviews
"great photographer"
in 15 reviews
"fantastic trip"
in 6 reviews
"cambodian history"
in 17 reviews
"fishing village"
in 8 reviews
"always on time"
in 16 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 12 reviews
"siam reap"
in 14 reviews
"trip to siem reap"
in 13 reviews
Filter

584 - 588 of 637 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

I spent 3 really wonderful days with my family exploring the amazing temples around Siem Riep all in the very capable hands of our guide Chet. There were 9 of us of varying ages and walking ability which Chet handled very smoothly ensuring that everyone did as much or as little as they were able to. It was also very hot, but Chet ensured that we always had icy cold water to drink and lovely cold refreshing towels to cool our selves with when we got back to the bus.
His knowledge of the temples and Cambodian history is really astounding. He was able to answer every question no matter the subject (I think we managed to cover health, politics, cambodian life etc as well as the more standard history of the temples!)
As well as taking us on tours of the temples, Chet also took us to some superb restaurants, a night market and to get an amazing massage.
He was always on time, unfailingly polite and eager to help in any way possible to make our trip a thoroughly enjoyable experience.
Once you have met Chet and been on a tour with him, you can see the hard work and determination that he has put in to making himself one of the best tour guides. If you need a tour guide in Siem Reip you really can't do any better then Chet!

Date of experience: June 2012
6  Thank Gel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Many thanks for your good feedback about my services. I am appreciated for your valuable time to share your experience and wonderful trip in Cambodia. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband, my brother and I visited Siem Reap and had the luck of finding Chet as a tour guide. He was amazing. Gave us a taste of the culture, literally. Grabbed us local snacks at every turn, things I have never had before. His knowledge of the temples and of Cambodia is rich. Chet really made our day great. Without him, our experience may have been watered down, but Chet knows all the ins and outs of Siem Reap and is happy to show you new and amazing things.

THANKS SO MUCH. See you in Cambodia again!

Date of experience: July 2012
9  Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear clients ! Thank you for your valuable time to write the wonderful comment for my services during you stayed in my country. Warmly welcome to Cambodia again! With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Just one amazing guide! If you have the chance take a tour with Chet! He knows almost everything about Cambodia!

Date of experience: July 2012
9  Thank l j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Chet is the man to spend a relaxed day or two at angkor wat. although he has tons of experience, it never felt like he is playing his standard tape. we had good chats about everything and the world. the day was very relaxed and we didnt bother about the other hundreds of people that were around. angkor defenitely has to be on your bucket list. enjoy!

Date of experience: November 2011
9  Thank Roger O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Wat Services also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Wat Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing