We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Angkor Wat Services tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Angkor Wat Services
from $100.00
More Info
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveler rating
601
26
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
26
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour angkor wat sear voeurn private tour his knowledge two days excellent tour via email take photos great photographer fantastic trip cambodian history fishing village knowledgeable guide always on time siam reap recommend mr
Filter
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 631 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Not only was Chet friendly and as knowledgeable as an encyclopedia on Ankor Wat, he was incredibly warm and kind. A tour guide so good, I would now call him a friend.

Date of experience: December 2011
13  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We had Chet as our guide for 2 days during our stay in Siem Reap, where do I begin?

Such an amazing, friendly person, he made the whole stay very personal and always had a smile on his face. He continuously provided us with cold water when we got back to the car which was great as the temperature was 35degrees Celsius +!!

He took us around the temples, and explained in detail all the sculptures and various bas reliefs, and the history of each one. He is extremely knowledgable and more than happy to answer any questions we had.

Next time we come back to Cambodia we will be booking Chet again as why would you book anyone else when Chet is the best? :-) Thank you so much for such an enjoyable time Chet. We will see you again in the future. Your country is so beautiful and we only wish we could have stayed longer.

Bryan and Freya

Date of experience: May 2012
13  Thank kamikazi929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I went to Siem Reap last week with a few other friends. We were lucky to have Mr. Chet as our guide! I think it's the most important decision we made and it does really make a different throughout the trip! Actually, we were to have him guide us starting from the second day onward after we set our foot on Siem Reap since it was already around 5pm when we reached on the first day. Mr. Chet was so kind that he offered to pick us up at the airport and sent us to the hotel. Later that night he brought us to a fantastic dinner with puppet show and afterward sent us to the Night Market before we called it a day! All these he did it for FREE! We were very grateful toward him for that! The rest of the trip was really marvelous. Mr. Chet was really attentive and accommodating! He basically fulfilled all our request and we can feel that he was really committed to assure that we had a wonderful trip! It was really hot in the end of April, Mr. Chet helped us to ease the "burning pain" by providing us umbrellas, hats, cold drinks and icy wet tissues! Even though we visited a lot of temples, Mr. Chet made it interesting with all the facts and histories about the temples. We were able to know how each temple is different from another. He is basically a Walking History Book! At the end of the trip, we got home safely with abundant of great photos since Mr. Chet was really familiar with every corners of the temples and he knows where and what angle is best for fantastic shots! Mr. Chet, thank you so much for your service! I wish I can rate you more than 5 stars!

Date of experience: April 2012
13  Thank Ronan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Let me start by saying Chet Yousroeun has been my guide on a previous trip to Siem Reap and the amazing Angkor Wat temple complex. Chet is knowledgable, flexible and courteous in his his manner. Right from the first moment his beaming smile and friendly nature reassures you have made the right choice. Make sure you book early from Chet with Private Angkor Wat Transport Service Days Tours, why? He is poplular with so many re-bookings of those who have had shared a day or two with Chet. The Angkor Wat temple complex is amazing in its rich history of highs and lows. It needs a great guide to explain and show why Cambodia's architecture and culture is some of the richest in asia. Chet is easy to understand and versatile in his approach. He answers emails promptly and work with you to devise a great program. My friend Steve and I had definite idea's for our tour and Chet was more than happy to incorporate those into the day. He has excellent drivers and vehicles ready to go with nice air-con relief between the temples. His greeting with cold water and refresher towels is awesome. Chets knowledge of his people, his countries history and the way he shows it is simply the best. He met us at our hotel and was above all professional and friendly. We recommend this guide and will definetly book him again.

Date of experience: February 2012
12  Thank dabster36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews