We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding location, comfortable rooms, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Ranked #133 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed in this hotel from Feb 16th to Feb 19th and booked it through Agoda.com. My cost included breakfast and an airport pickup (though I used mine to pick me up from the Giant Ibis bus terminus).

The hotel is excellently located in the heart of town, literally 30 seconds away from Pub Street. Amazingly, you couldn't hear the noise from the street despite being so close to it. The rooms are huge with walk out terraces/balconies (a welcome message with my name was spelled out on the bed with leaves which was a nice touch after a long 7 1/2 hour bus journey from Phnom Penh!). The door locks with a normal metal key and lock (no electronic key card system).

There is a really nice swimming pool in the back to relax in (not big enough for doing laps).

The staff were extremely friendly and extremely courteous - greeting me with a bow and palms pressed together. They truly outdid themselves when I had accidently left my headphones in reception on my way to the airport and they managed to call the tuk tuk driver to take me back to the hotel to pick them up. They also arranged a small breakfast box for me to take with me to Angkor Wat at 5a.m. so I wouldn't be hungry - another excellent touch.

Wifi was available throughout the hotel and the large flat screen TV in the room had loads of English language channels.

What stops this from being a 5-star rating is: 1) The aircon was too small for the room and didn't cool it properly; 2) No breakfast buffet - there was only a set breakfast with bread, juice and fruit; 3) There is no door on the shower, so the whole bathroom gets wet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 564 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

This was hotel a real find. Stayed here for 3 nights in a balcony room and we were very comfortable. Having read some of the reviews that it can sometimes be noisy, we asked for a quiet room, and there was no noise at all (or we were too tired to notice!). The pool with recliners was delightful to come back to after a hot day at the temples.
Very friendly and helpful staff, extremely clean and great amenities.
Small note: We got laundry done at the second laundry place a little further down the road to the left - it was returned in plastic bags clean & folded but luckily we took it out to repack and found our clothes still quite damp- so would not recommend going there.
Opposite the hotel is the training restaurant- Haven- don't miss the opportunity to have dinner at Haven- book ahead as soon as you are checked in to the hotel as it gets very popular.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jess8888_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We got to this amazing place by chance - we passed the hotel walking down the street, got back and entered just to check it out. We stayed for good.
Tired after spending hours in Angkor Wat we got treated with a big smile, fresh lemon grass ice tea and sweet rice - just like that. What can I say - we like to be treated this way ;)
We recommend this hotel to everybody who enjoys peaceful, quite, elegant and charming atmosphere.
Great place to hide away from crowds, but if you need those, it's just 2 minutes walk from main attractions of night life in Siem Reap.
Dominik and the Family.

Room Tip: I guess any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at the Apsara Centrepole - not too expensive and well reviewed but wasn't expecting anything too fancy.

The rooms are large and comfortable - I had a balcony room overlooking the pool and it was lovely. The beds are a little hard, and the gap under the door is quite large so noise from the corridor leaks into the room.

The pool area is lovely & the pool a wonderful temperature (good for a post-temple dip!).

Opposite the hotel is Haven, a training restaurant which is delicious and worth a try. Unfortunately always a lot of tuk-tuk drivers right outside the restaurant which makes it a bit like running the gauntlet to get out of the hotel!

The welcome on my bed with my name made out of leaves was a nice touch.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in the Apsara Centrepole Hotel & it was a great experience. The staff were absolutely lovely! They were extremely helpful, friendly & welcoming. The free breakfast was delicious & we spent a lot of time at the pool, it was beautiful. We were staying over Valentine's Day & they put on a very special & romantic dinner for us by the pool, the food was incredible very reasonably priced & the service from the waiter was impeccable! Location was fabulous, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed only one night in Apsara Centrepole. The hotel is well located and the staff is friendly and very helpful. The room I got was average. Despite the close location to nightlife, it was quiet at night. The breakfast is limited but of a decent quality for the type of hotel, the coffee offered was an expresso, a nice surprised. The breakfast location in the patio is quite enjoyable

Room Tip: I stayed only one night in Apsara Centrepole. The hotel is well located and the staff is friendly a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorenzodelmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The highlight of the Apsara ceterpole Hotel is the staff. We have loved the never ending smiles which would welcome us every time we walked through the reception, ordered food or just simply spoke to any of the many Apsara employees. Sophanit working at the reception always made us laugh and we enjoyed his professional approach as well as the professionalism and friendliness of other staff members. We would definitely come back to this hotel again. The only problem I encountered during my stay was a noise from outside which I have solved by buying ear plugs. The bed was very comfortable which compensated my problems with sleeping due to the noise issues. More attention could be given to renovation or cleaning of the bathroom area as the bathroom in our room was slightly worn out. However, this would not stop me coming back. I enjoyed the salt pool which was not as full of chemicals as fresh water pools can be and would definitely recommend this place to my friends who would be looking for accommodation in a similar price range.

Room Tip: I would choose a room that is not facing the main road next time, room closer to the pool side of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#72 of 373 in Siem Reap
449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
#101 of 373 in Siem Reap
930 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Da Kiri Boutique Hotel
La Da Kiri Boutique Hotel
#155 of 373 in Siem Reap
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#60 of 373 in Siem Reap
543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#90 of 373 in Siem Reap
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terrasse des Elephants
Terrasse des Elephants
#188 of 373 in Siem Reap
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Centrepole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Centrepole Hotel

Address: 522 Svay Dungkum | Old Sok San Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $46 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apsara Centrepole Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 19-room 3.5 star colonial-style boutique hotel is located in the exciting central old market area of Siem Reap City, just 2 minutes walk away from Pub Street and the night markets. The hotel is about 7 km from Siem Reap Airport, 15 minutes drive to Angkor Wat and 20 minutes drive to the floating village at Tonle Sap. All rooms and suites feature en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning and many other modern conveniences to make guests feel at home. The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, restaurant and lounge bar, swimming pool, free Internet access, tours desk, free pick-up for direct bookings, ticketing services, daily housekeeping, massage and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apsara Centrepole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing