We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay in central Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Ranked #111 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another great stay in central Siem Reap”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at Apsara Centrepole having stayed last year for one week. We booked a standard room for 5 nights and we were upgraded to a terrace suite, which was fantastic. The staff are so friendly and willing to help.

If you are looking for a westernized, reasonably priced boutique hotel close to Pub Street and markets, you should look no further.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank richarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    143
    29
    13
    3
See reviews for
46
206
71
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed here for just the one night in January (en route elsewhere) and was mightily impressed. The room was very clean and, at the price level, had everything that one might expect - and then some. Sufficient space, comfortable bed, good hot water pressure and decent internet (for Cambodia). If I had one complaint it would be that the pillows were a little hard - a common problem in Asia unless staying at higher end hotels.

However, as others have mentioned, the biggest plus for this hotel is the staff. In the 24 hours I was there I don't think I saw a member of staff without a smile on his/her face. They were super-friendly, cheerful, unfailingly polite and extremely efficient - they all seemed to enjoy their jobs and were anxious to help in any way possible. A breath of fresh air and, sadly, something that is becoming increasingly rare.

I will be returning to Siem Reap with my partner later this year for a longer break and we will certainly be staying here.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oscar1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trelleborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Very nice family hotel with excellent service and service minded staff.
Easy to contact via email ( book@apsaracentrepole.com ) or through Booking.com, free pick up service from airport. Note that for going back to airport it's not free.
If you need help to book tours the reception will assist you.
Nice pool in the backyard, good breakfast in the front garden.
Free wifi though reception might be bad.
Lots of restaurants in the nearby.

Room Tip: Most rooms have balcony and there might be some night noise during weekends from nearby pubs and dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were very comfortable at Apsara Centrepole .We spent three nights here in January ,everything was fine .The room was lovely with new curtains and a good view to the street below .It was nice to have a drink on the balcony and just watch the people and the sun setting .It is only two minutes walk to Pub Street so abit noisy at night but you cant have that much action going on and not expect abit of noise .Lots of restaurants around to choose from but we mainly ate next door where there is a family run restaurant and massage parlour adjoining ,all very clean and cheap good quality food ,The breakfast was basic and maybe a little on the small side .The last day we were there a freindly well spoken waiter served us and asked us if we wanted a second cup of coffee or tea which was most appreciated .He spoke very good English as the young girls really did not ,but they all smiled and tried to be friendly.Breakfast finishes at 9.30 there which seems abit early especially for the days you dont want to hurry out early to the temples .Just a small thing but maybe breakfast could go untill 10 o clock and a second beverage could be offered would be great .The pool was nice but generally always full around the deck chairs and day beds especially as they offer $5 walk ins and it really isnt such a big area for the amount of rooms they have there .We paid $87 for our room but some rooms started at $69 for this time of year ,early January .Not too expensive but expensive enough but then Siem Reap in general seemed expensive to me overall but i guess its a town solely set up for tourists .The temples really bring people in to this thriving area .There are still alot of poor people and many people begging on the streets but you can see alot of other people making bucketloads from the tourists in one way or another .I liked this hotel and prefer it any day over the five star resorts that line the highway to the airport .Many different options for accommodation depending on what you are looking for.There are one and two star guest houses to five star oppulence but again thats a personel taste .This hotel ticked all the right boxes for me as it was walking distance to everything ,had a pool ,nice room and lovely sitting areas and the staff were freindly ,what else could you ask for

Room Tip: We had a suite room but all the rooms looked lovely and im sure the rooms out the back would have be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catherine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Can't say much except that I was off loaded before I checked in due to over booking. What i felt could have been done better was that they could have contatced me earlier. I had my confirmation from booking.com more than a week prior to my travel. However the hotel was kind enough to find me another hotel, Casa Angkor (please see my reviews on this hotel) which was below expectations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed in the front balcony room which was excellent. Nice atmosphere and good location. This hotel worked fo rus as we were spending a lot of tme out and around Siem Reap. The only downside was the loud music from the nearby nightlife.

This hotel is a moderate clean and well run hotel for people who need a good base and will not spend a lot of time in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillieJohnMcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

i stayed at Apsara for 3 nites from 5Dec 2013- 9Dec2013. I checked into room B14. When I entered the room I was surprised bec they had a welcome sign with my name on the bed specially made from coconut or pandan leaves. The room was large, toilet clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel is located about 5 mins walk to PUB STREET. The excitement in Seam Reap is at PUB STREET. You can hundreds of shops selling gem stones, T-shirts, bags, souvenirs, table mats, displays etc etc,, foot massage at US2.per hour, and hundreds of restaurants. Just about 10 mins walk is Psar Chas the main market for fruits, cloths, T-shirts in front of the river. Angkor Wat is about 4km from hotel and you can go there with the TUk TUK at US10 per car but entrance is US20 per day. Dont miss this hotel, the staff are extremely friendly. And the Manager Ms Ly Saradin is a very helpful and friendly person. She met me personally and I had a photo taken with her.

Room Tip: good to stay at level 1. ours was B14. the room is spacious with clean toilet and comfortable bed. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DODI88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#70 of 344 in Siem Reap
408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#96 of 344 in Siem Reap
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#52 of 344 in Siem Reap
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
#182 of 344 in Siem Reap
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#84 of 344 in Siem Reap
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steung Siemreap Hotel
Steung Siemreap Hotel
#102 of 344 in Siem Reap
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Centrepole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Centrepole Hotel

Property: Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Address: 522 Svay Dungkum | Old Sok San Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apsara Centrepole Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 19-room 3.5 star colonial-style boutique hotel is located in the exciting central old market area of Siem Reap City, just 2 minutes walk away from Pub Street and the night markets. The hotel is about 7 km from Siem Reap Airport, 15 minutes drive to Angkor Wat and 20 minutes drive to the floating village at Tonle Sap. All rooms and suites feature en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning and many other modern conveniences to make guests feel at home. The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, restaurant and lounge bar, swimming pool, free Internet access, tours desk, free pick-up for direct bookings, ticketing services, daily housekeeping, massage and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apsara Centrepole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing