We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always smiling hotel staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Ranked #132 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Booked this hotel through expedia and it went on smoothly until we arrived at the airport and found out that we don't have anyone from the hotel fetching us as previously planned through our emails. They were completely apologetic though, the basil seeds tea and sweet rice cake served on arrival are enough to forget this misstep. The hotel has a nice, quaint feel to it. The ambience is just right. Walking distance to the Pub Street and NIght Markets. The room is functional except for the tv (not functioning at all) but who needs it when we are too tired each day. The bathroom has a nice rain shower but no complete enclosure so water gets to the sink and toilet floor every time. The breakfast was delicious although limited in choice. The best thing in this place is the smiling hotel staffs! Very attentive and cheerful, always willing to help out. They even served us some watermelon shake on our last day while waiting for our car to the airport. Highly recommended when visiting the Angkor Wat Archaeological Park!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulyGirl_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 564 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

Affordable hotel with warm service. Hotel staff is very wellcome. They remember and call your name just like 5 star hotel. It is a small hotel located in quite street but you just accross the road to find beer bar area (pub street). It fitted with tiny pool, just for relax.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nut-pank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of friend, and hotel was picked by one of them.
Hotel within 5 mins walking distance to all the beers(Pub Street) shopping(Night Market) n Art Bazaar.
Room is clean with your name spelled with plant stalk on the bed on your check in day. Very classy room, with private balcony. Not very hot shower, be prepared for that.
Staff are extremely helpful, n warm. Walks us thru every aspect of the room personally with us during the check in, even explain how the safe box is programmed with our own code.
Overall, loving the experience. Awesome!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheeKeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice, quiet, boutique hotel very near to Night Market. Good Value for money. Looks newer than most others nearby. Large room, cosy design.

Hotel staff is always courteous and friendly. They even helped me locate my car keys after I've checked out and left the country, and offered to mail it to me without charge!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sgdidache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I had made my reservation for my stay at Apsara Centrepole via email and spoke to them over phone.

I had flown into Siem Reap early in the morning, a little too early to check in. Mr. Borey, who received me, when I checked in, was very polite and offered to hold the luggage for me, till the room was available later in the day. On my arrival from the day tour late in the evening, the luggage was transferred to my room (A5). The shower area has no door. Hence, most of the bathroom would get wet.

All the staff members (Front desk, restaurant, house-keeping) were always very courteous, polite and very helpful.

The location of the hotel, very close to Pub street, was appealing to me. Despite being close to Pub street, the room was very quiet.

I would certainly stay at Apsara Centrepole hotel should I have an opportunity to visit Siem Reap in future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_selvanayakam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in June 2013. We arrived at 8.30 in the morning to leave our luggage expecting to come back some time in the afternoon, but were welcomed with a cold drink and scented facewashers and asked to wait for around half an hour and they would have our room ready. This was the service we recieved for the entire time. Our room was comfortable, very clean, and the best pillows in our entire trip. The staff were fantastic and it is only two minutes walk to all the action, but just far enough away to escape the noise. We loved it here and would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Brilliant service from well trained staff. Very handy location in city close to Pub Street and Markets. Friendly welcome. Nice swimming pool! Good food. Excellent value for money. After travelling for 6 weeks through South East Asia this hotel was the best overall. Thank you and well done!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanneBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#72 of 373 in Siem Reap
448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
#101 of 373 in Siem Reap
930 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Da Kiri Boutique Hotel
La Da Kiri Boutique Hotel
#153 of 373 in Siem Reap
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#60 of 373 in Siem Reap
543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#87 of 373 in Siem Reap
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terrasse des Elephants
Terrasse des Elephants
#188 of 373 in Siem Reap
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Centrepole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Centrepole Hotel

Address: 522 Svay Dungkum | Old Sok San Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $46 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apsara Centrepole Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 19-room 3.5 star colonial-style boutique hotel is located in the exciting central old market area of Siem Reap City, just 2 minutes walk away from Pub Street and the night markets. The hotel is about 7 km from Siem Reap Airport, 15 minutes drive to Angkor Wat and 20 minutes drive to the floating village at Tonle Sap. All rooms and suites feature en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning and many other modern conveniences to make guests feel at home. The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, restaurant and lounge bar, swimming pool, free Internet access, tours desk, free pick-up for direct bookings, ticketing services, daily housekeeping, massage and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apsara Centrepole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing