We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Ranked #135 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Had a wonderful 3 days in this fairly new hotel only 3 minute walk to pub street but in a quite side street with the wonderful Haven restaurant directly across the road...........very nice pool at the rear of the hotel and very friendly staff

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theryans37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 566 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I got to know the hotel through travelers' reviews and it came highly recommended. I'm glad I was far from disappointed after my 3 nights stay at Apsara Centrepole. We reached the hotel at 8am expected to leave our bags and hang around till check-in time which is 2pm. But to our surprise, they checked us in immediately! We were given a cold welcome drink and ice cold face towel to freshen up while waiting for them to set up the room. Once inside the spacious studio room, we were pleasantly surprised by the "welcome Carolyn" greeting they left on the bed. It was a very thoughtful gesture by the hotel. Room came with amenities like hair dryer, comb, tooth brush, coffee making facilities etc. The only gripe I had was the water heater. It wasn't even warm so was a bit hard to jump into the cold shower at 4.30am to catch sunrise at Angkor Wat! They also did not replenish the toilettries like soap and shampoos when housekeeping came to make the bed. The management should take note of this. The pool was small but very well maintained. Love the deck chairs and the lush landscaping surrounding the pool. WiFi was pretty decent, managed to watch a movie online with little lag time. All in all a highly recommended hotel if you are in Siem Reap, not to mention the excellent location - Pub Street is just a minute walk away! We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BiXue89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were staying at a guest house a little further and came across this hotel during our morning walk to the market on our 2nd day in Siem Reap. Attracted by the beautiful green garden with table setting, we decided to go in to check it out. Greeted by friendly staffs once we enter. Mr Borey, the guest service manager check the availability and explained that usually they are booked out but due to low season, we can stay for 2 nights. He show us the room next to the pool, and another twin room up stair. We immediately pay a deposit and make bookings for 2 nights. We were offer a cold lemon grass scented wet towel and a lemon grass palm/brown sugar welcome drink on our arrival. I especially like our room next to the pool (A5) with a bench outside the corridor full of green.
Lotus flowers were arrangement on the bedside tables, bed and a cut mango platter in the minibar.Rooms are quiet with good standard comfortable bed, pillows, comforter and clean towels. Tea & coffee making facilities and bottles of water are also available in the room.
Eventhough we are located mins away from the pub street, night market and old market (Morning market), surprisingly the rooms are quiet and we have a good night sleep. There is even a private laundry service ($1/kg) mins away.
The hotel staff never fail to smile every time we meet them. The medium size pool is good after a hot day but BEWARE there are many outside guests that pay $5 just to use the pool. So try to swim very early in the morning or late evening to avoid the crowd. else you can only dip not swim. I will stay here again for my next visit to Siem Reap.

Room Tip: We stay in room A5 next to the pool. Maybe we are not in the room during the day, We do not have any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank limaulimaucafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

If you're looking for something nice smack in the middle of town, this is a great choice, doesn't get much closer to everything than the Centrepole. The staff are friendly. The place is minutes walk to shops, restaurants and nightlife. If you're looking for something in a quieter location then this probably isn't your place but if you want to stay close to everything then consider here. The room was clean and the staff always welcoming as you come and go.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Booked this hotel through Agoda. Very centrally located as you are just a few minutes away from Pub Street and the Night Market, so you don't even need a tuk-tuk. Quiet enough also to get a good night's sleep. The room has a minibar, TV and comfortable beds and pillows. You get complimentary bottles of water every day. The breakfast is not a buffet, but it's OK -- you just choose from different set menus. Not bad but not super yummy either.

The shower doesn't have a door to its enclosure which is a bit weird...when you take a shower, the floor of the toilet gets wet. Also the aircon isn't so cold so I had to get used to sleeping without the blankets.

If you will get the sunrise tour, you must request the staff (repetitively) to prepare your breakfast box early on because ours came late, which caused us to change our sunrise plans. Otherwise though, the staff is ok, friendly and helpful enough. I still think it is good value for money.

Room Tip: We got the room on the ground floor nearest the pool, which was great and quiet. Rooms on the left...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amdg1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Apsara Centrepole's location is absolutely fantastic - it's just a stone's throw from Pub Street and Old Market and less than 5 minutes away from great places like the Blue Pumpkin (cafe which serves fab ice cream), Red Piano and even shops where you can get a foot massage and a beer for USD3! ;)

We were very impressed with the service - Mr Pheap was super prompt in his email replies, confirming my reservation within minutes and responding to my questions very quickly. The staff were all very friendly and nice, going out of their way to make our stay comfortable (eg. providing us with more bottles of water when requested, recommending fantastic restaurants for us to sample Khmer cuisine).

Breakfast and even the lunch and dinner menus were great and they do offer seconds so I had no complaints whatsoever about this place. It was definitely my favourite hotel in Cambodia (we went to Phnom Penh after that and missed the Apsara terribly) and I hope you'll give this place a try if you want somewhere which is convenient, comfortable and has stellar service.

Room Tip: - Go to Apsara's official website for better deals. We chose the 'Happy Deal' and ended...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shaz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Booked the Deluxe Twin Room for 4 Nights. Didn't expect that our balcony is linked with other rooms. So throughout our stay, it was not convenient to draw the curtains. Breakfast is limited and don't expect buffet style. Nice ambience, the staff never fails to greet you whenever you stepped in. We slept comfortably on all nights. Few minutes walking distance to pub street. Just be prepared that there will be people calling you to ride their tuk tuk the moment you step out of the hotel. Across the hotel, there is Haven Restaurant, unfortunately it was closed during our stay. Also, there is Sokkhak Spa, give it a try. Try the Khlmer Grill Cambodian Traditional Chef restaurant on the same stretch of road.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Autumnday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#74 of 374 in Siem Reap
449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
#102 of 374 in Siem Reap
930 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Da Kiri Boutique Hotel
La Da Kiri Boutique Hotel
#154 of 374 in Siem Reap
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#60 of 374 in Siem Reap
543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#86 of 374 in Siem Reap
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terrasse des Elephants
Terrasse des Elephants
#185 of 374 in Siem Reap
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Centrepole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Centrepole Hotel

Address: 522 Svay Dungkum | Old Sok San Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $46 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apsara Centrepole Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 19-room 3.5 star colonial-style boutique hotel is located in the exciting central old market area of Siem Reap City, just 2 minutes walk away from Pub Street and the night markets. The hotel is about 7 km from Siem Reap Airport, 15 minutes drive to Angkor Wat and 20 minutes drive to the floating village at Tonle Sap. All rooms and suites feature en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning and many other modern conveniences to make guests feel at home. The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, restaurant and lounge bar, swimming pool, free Internet access, tours desk, free pick-up for direct bookings, ticketing services, daily housekeeping, massage and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apsara Centrepole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing