We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, hospitable, clean, well situated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Ranked #127 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Staying here has been a delight. Rooms are reasonable, $32 US per night, big and clean with lovely fittings. Staff are fantastic and nothing is too much to ask. Their English is good, food is good and you are made to feel very much at home. Staff take the time to learn your name and are equally keen for you to know theirs'.

The hotel is just off one of the main roads, Sivartha, quite close to the river and main eating areas. The hotel is new, having only been opened a couple of months. There is a pool with pleasant surroundings. The front of the hotel where meals are taken is a lovely place to sit and read etc.

Thoroughly recommend this hotel and staff.

Room Tip: New building next door can be a bit noisy so check which side you get if this may be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjlaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 563 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed on short trip to see family and do some buisiness. My family recommended cos it in middle town and cheap. It was convenent but staff were not good as we expect. Hotel look OK from road.. Bit noisy outside but sleep OK. Food not really acceptable for me also and not people not flexible. So we have food at thai restarurant. internet OK. Did not try pool. It look a bit cloud. We bother by lot mosqitoes also. But we god good price.

Room Tip: Stay at back up the stair
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jb99th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here 3nights, booked it last minute and got a good deal. Perfect location if u want to be near Pub street, Angkor Wat is not too far either. Staff were very friendly and willing to help, our drain was blocked and I asked them to look at it, when we came back from dinner it was done! Rooms serviced each day, clean and tidy. Only issue I guess is we were on the ground floor and could hear alot of noise from reception at times. The pool is great, but we had to go inside early a few times as next door are doing construction, didn't bother us too much (even though we were woken to bagging and drills in the morning) but we have found pretty much everywhere in Vietnam and Cambodia there is construction going on everywhere! Guess you cant avoid it if you want to br in the populated areas. Overall great place to stay with exceptional young staff! Thanks for having us, room A4.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Quinnybaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Stumbled upon this place a few meters up from the LP midrange pick. Apsara was friendlier, brighter and more inviting.

We stayed three nights and negotiated a good rate as it was low season. Breakfast and coffee were great. Cocktails were excellent. All staff were helpful and pleasant. Nice pool too.

Hotel organized temple tour and tuk tuk driver for us for a reasonable rate. Peng, our tuk tuk driver was trustworthy, friendly and helpful.

Overall, would highly recommend this hotel and return ourselves depite a bizzare ant problem we found in our room on our first night. FYI: hotel extremely helpful with issue and switched our room, no further ant issues after that night.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mainahz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This was my third visit to Cambodia, but this time, I had husband and baby in tow so my budget was not so great. Previously, I stayed at delaPaix, so this time I had to find something less extravagant. I met with old friends on arrival and was recommended to this new hotel. So new, it wasnt actually open, but that worked to our advantage, as the offer of some cash coming in so soon opened the doors and we got a good deal.

Of course, we had to expect some inadequacies and problems, but surprisingly everything was fine. It was interesting to see improvements happening during our three days there, especially the landscaping gradually unfolding each time we returned to the hotel.

This surely will be a popular hotel. In fact, it seems it is already as we saw several people walk in off the streets and check it out during our stay. The staff were a delight, especially the two girls at the reception desk, but all the staff were friendly, full of smiles and eager to assist.

Meal portions were generous, very acceptable and reasonably priced. The tenderloin with pineapple (recommended by the manager) was mouth-watering and it really was tender. Our room (we were on the first floor looking down on the courtyard), had a balcony and it was clean and everything was working and in good condition. Well it was new, so no surprises there.

WiFi was a breeze. I've had so many problems in other hotels! And I need to keep in contact with the office. This was a worry, but no problem. And the room had a safe, minibar and a big new black LCD TV with the usual zillion channels (mostly non-English, but it did have several English movies and news).

I find that bathrooms are often a bit inadequate in Asia (except for delapaix of course)... but they are pretty good here. There's no bathtub, but there's separate shower cubicle and toilet/hand-washing area's. Fittings were good, including the all-important make-up mirror and hair dryer.

I can't think of any negative points. I remember hearing there was a library and computers for guests to use but that wasnt there yet, but then it wasnt officially open, so I cant complain. Plus I wouldnt have used it anyway.

Oh... and when visiting the lounge bar... stick to the cocktails you know... the local concoctions can be a bit weird!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JenniferEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apsaracentrepolemndl, Manager at Apsara Centrepole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thank you so much for your review and feedback, and we're so glad your stay was to your satisfaction.

We apologise for the delay getting our library and business centre set up. We are now pleased to say that it is developing well. We now have our desks and computers set up plus sitting and reading areas in place. The book shelves were delayed due to Khmer New Year but they will be here imminently.

Thank you once again and do come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Wow... looks like I am first person to write about this place. Its just opened on first April I heard, but everything seemed OK. The trees and plants all looked a bit skinny, and not much flowers yet, so the place looked a bit bare. But it was really clean and roomy. Not much of all that wood and stone carving that clutters up most hotels around indochina. I was on me own so I got a room upstairs. It had a queen bed and a nice balcony looking over the swimming pool at the back. Had quite a few drinks down at the pool. The pool service was very good and cocktails were good as well and cheap. Internet at the pool worked fine, well it did in the room and at the lounge as well. The front desk staff organised a temple tour for me. And my tuktuk drive called Ping was very useful and could speak good English. He gave me some good advice about pub street bars and restaurants. Pub street was very close took just a few minutes to walk there. But there's a good bar just on the corner of the main street if you're too lazy to walk there. Sometimes a bit noisy at night though.

The hotel staff are good as well. 'Leak' always smiled and helped me organise my bus tickets and see the temples. And the reception girls didnt mind to chat a while and make jokes. Very friendly. The food was really good. The places on pub street are a bit expensive, but if you shop around, you can get happy hour beer, so its not to bad. When I was there, there was some building work going on across the street but it didnt bother me. The government havent made the side road up yet, but the main road is just one minute away. Theres a lot of roads like that in Siem Reap.

Anyway, I had a good time and recommend this hotel. Prices were cheap and I liked the showers.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank adventure055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apsaracentrepolemndl, Manager at Apsara Centrepole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Thank you for your review and congratulations on being our first reviewer.

Thank you also for your positive feedback. We would just like to respond to the few negative comments.

We must to agree that, the foliage around the hotel was a bit bare upon opening, but over the last week in particular our landscaping staff have been working hard to improve the garden areas and they are now much greener and healthier. Also, of course, our climate promotes rapid growth. So soon, we will be cutting back the plants.

We now have around ten tuk-tuk drivers working with us now. Peng is our lead tuk-tuk driver and a good source of useful info, especially for solo guests. Our drivers are always happy to advise and are trained to make recommendations to guests and not to control guests (which often happens at other hotels). We’ll be sure to pass on your good comments to him.

We are indeed very close to the busy central area of Siem Reap town and for sure the music from the nearest pub "X-Bar" can be heard from time to time at the front restaurant area of the hotel. But we are happy to say that sleep quality of our guests is unaffected since most rooms are at the side and rear of the building.

Thank you again for your great comments and useful feedback. Please do visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gyps16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#73 of 365 in Siem Reap
444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#57 of 365 in Siem Reap
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#108 of 365 in Siem Reap
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#85 of 365 in Siem Reap
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terrasse des Elephants
Terrasse des Elephants
#180 of 365 in Siem Reap
409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
#98 of 365 in Siem Reap
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Centrepole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Centrepole Hotel

Address: 522 Svay Dungkum | Old Sok San Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $43 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apsara Centrepole Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 19-room 3.5 star colonial-style boutique hotel is located in the exciting central old market area of Siem Reap City, just 2 minutes walk away from Pub Street and the night markets. The hotel is about 7 km from Siem Reap Airport, 15 minutes drive to Angkor Wat and 20 minutes drive to the floating village at Tonle Sap. All rooms and suites feature en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning and many other modern conveniences to make guests feel at home. The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, restaurant and lounge bar, swimming pool, free Internet access, tours desk, free pick-up for direct bookings, ticketing services, daily housekeeping, massage and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Apsara Centrepole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing