We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Ranked #151 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I keep coming back”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

the Sidewalk Hotel has something that other hotels do not. Out front in the garden you will often find the manager Koni and other locals and guests enjoying a drink and friendly chat. You are never alone at the Sidewalk Hotel. The staff are genuinely your friends and look after you in every way that they can. They never rip people off and actually provide great deals for travelers. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and I am proud to call them "Brother" in return for their friendly greeting. I will stay at sidewalk every visit to Siem Reap. The 6 other hotels I have stayed at in Siem Reap were great as well but they weren't like home (Sidewalk).

Room Tip: higher level rooms are quiter but the noise level is the same as any other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gustova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    66
    32
    8
    7
See reviews for
26
99
89
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We arrived in siem reap late at night and were welcomed and shown to our room with the aid of a porter... Although we were placed on the bottom floor so that wasn't even necessary!
All of the staff were very friendly and welcoming and helped with everything possible.
The hotel is a few minutes walk from the main part of town and is located on a quiet street however opposite the hotel are a couple of bars so if you can't be bothered to go far you have easy options on your doorstep.
The room itself was lovely and spacious with a large bathroom, tv, aircon and good strength wifi in the rooms.
Breakfast comes as part of the room price and is an offering of eggs and bread or fruit which is quickly prepared for you in the morning at your request.
Overall a great stay and would definitely recommend to others!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe7oaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Great place to stay! A stone's throw away from town's main spots, such as Pub Street and Old Market, and yet still peaceful and quiet. Hanging out by the pool after a long day at the temples was a much needed relax. Staff were always friendly, polite and extremely helpful in giving honest local travel advice and information.

After this fantastic experience I would never stay anywhere else in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This place is awesome value for money. We were welcomed with a free airport pick up and the hotel also arranged a tuk tuk driver to take us to the amazing Ankor Temples for avery reasonable price. We had a lovely driver called Leng who spent two days showing us around and his english was really good. They also arranged our bus tickets to PhomPhen for us. The breakfast provided was also awesome and a pool to top it all off. The hotel is also placed on a lovely quiet street, only a 5 minute walk to the night life and markets. They also have a safe in all the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Had a wonderful experience with the Sidewalk hotel, beautiful staff, always friendly, helpful and happy! I always felt safe while staying here. Great sized rooms. Close to town but not too close. Great pool and services, Plus a nice burger and sports bar across the road!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I Stayed here for ten days as part of a school immersion experience. The staff are very friendly and are happy to help, the pool is great to cool off and relax after a hard days work. The rooms and lobby are fine. The location is excellent and is in a close proximity to Pub Street, The Old Market and The Night Market. Overall, great hospitality and great people, I highly recommend selecting the Sidewalk Hotel as your accommodation in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 110Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phi phi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I booked this through Tourist Information Tour Co Ltd, 7/1 Room 7101 Ka-Om Road, Wat Som Subdist, Pomprab Dist, Bangkok. It should be noted that you should NEVER use this travel agent as they are a total rip off.

However, the staff at this hotel were amazing, they were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They always had a smile when you were coming or going.
The rooms are great with plenty of space and there is hot water and good wifi.
The location is not far from the markets or pub street- around a 5 minute walk. The pool is very welcoming on a hot day- not many sun beds.... But enough for me!

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank RomyG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#88 of 345 in Siem Reap
849 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#171 of 345 in Siem Reap
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#127 of 345 in Siem Reap
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#148 of 345 in Siem Reap
486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#92 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,431 reviews
0.8 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap

Property: Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Address: Taphul Street, Taphul Village | Svaydonkom, Siem Reap 93002, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Side Walk Never Die is enchanting, peaceful, elegant and luxurious. Hotel experience is about stylish relaxation, modern comfort, and the enjoyment a range of activities beyond the discovery of the incredible Temples of Angkor. The Side Walk Never Die has 35 rooms, all fully furnished with modern conveniences to make sure your stay with us is enjoyable and as easy as possible. The entire building is decorated in a colorful and modern way with a splash of Khmer artistry and style thrown in to make an eye-pleasing environment, add to the fact the place is kept immaculately clean at all times. The owners are also security conscious and have sought to make a safe and secure lodging for your peace of mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing