We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Arunnotey Spa(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neak Pean Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parklane Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angkor PhC Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
238
69
32
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
69
32
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub streetair contuk tukswimming poolnight marketgreat place to staymini fridgebreakfast includedtea and coffeestaying at this hotelrooms are largefriendly hotelquiet streetwould stay againevery eveningstayed for nightsangkor wat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 354 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

In this budget range cleanliness, convenience and a relaxed space are the priorities and Sidewalk hotel never dies in living up to all of these. The small clean pool is a bonus along with the nightly gatherings for drinks or barbecue out front with the staff - if you are into it . Definitely a quiet spot well situated for e everything in town. Appreciated quiet very efficient aircon. SIMPLY it has all you need with a bit of character thrown in. We chose to stay because of the quirky name and we were not disappointed. Thanks.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank cossiefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We had a nice room with the best combination of bed/pillow during the 4 weeks we have been travelling. We had a slight issue wit the sink not draining properly which was sorted while we were out for the day. The room was spacious with a king size double along with a TV and a fridge and we paid for a/c. A room with just a fan is also available. The pool was lovely to relax in after a hot day waling the temples. The hotel is located slightly out of the centre and pub street but an easy stroll of about 10 minutes gets you to the night life. There are many local bars and laundry service providers on the same street as the hotel. We used Chen (a tuctuc driver based at the hotel) for our trip round the temples. His English is generally good and nothing is too much trouble for him. If you need to get anything printed then you need to pop over the road to the local travel agent who charged us 1000riem to print 2 sheets eg boarding passes. The hotel offers free tea and coffee during the day and early evening. The owner/ main man seems to be always in the foyer and even sleeps there! He is very attentive. The room rate includes breakfast which seems to be eggs as you like them with a hot baguette or bread and jam. If we go back to Siem Reap i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HennersMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Side walk hotel is a great place to stay at siem reap.I stayed for 4 nights and it was a best time in my trip to siem reap.The staff are very friendly and try the best they can to make your stayed unforgettable.If you like shopping or city center,It just 5 minute walk to night market and pub street.The room are big and clean with the big king side bed,The breakfast only egg and fruit salad.It is simple,but good.I definitely recommend this pace to everybody................

Room Tip: try the second floor are the best with room 201
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed at Sidewalk for 8 days great location clean and comfortable beds. We stayed on the 3rd floor, t.v small fridge, large rooms ceiling fan Cost $13 a night extra $3 for air conditioner a must this time of the year very humid. No safe in the rooms but there are some behind the the front counter and you get a key, we left a passbooks there no problems. Breakfast included fresh fruit omelette or scrambled egg comes with a roll and free tea/coffee. Reliable tut tut driver always available out the front. Great location to restaurants markets etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane_slaven8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I have stayed at side walk hotel for 3 nights with my girl friend and we really love it.the room was big and clean.there is a little small pool at the back,that you can relax and to cold down from the heat.if you looking for drink you can talk to the manager(koni).the hotel provide free tea coffee and internet.the location are great close to cheap street food and nights market.Don't worry the side walk never die is the place,that you looking for!!!!!!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Tawatchai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews