We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Ranked #151 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“overpriced”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

this is well overpriced for cambodja's standards. place is nice, huge and clean room, breackfeast is not impressive, as the choice is way too limited (they do not have the typical SE breckie food, like noodles, and hot soups). Staff was particularly unhelpful when I asked what is there to see or do apart from the temples. Did not use the swimming pool, but had a quick peek: it looked fine and very clean. Air conditioning works well, and standard shampoos and shower gels are provided. Locationwise, its nice: not too far from city centre, yet in a quiet place.

Room Tip: well overpriced, go elsewhere!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    66
    32
    8
    7
See reviews for
26
99
89
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
123 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Room is spacious and so is the bathroom. Rate comes with internet and Wi-Fi. There is coffee and tea available in the lobby the whole day. Close to the night market and pub street.

Booked 3 triple rooms and a twin room. 1 of the triple room had a mattress on the floor instead of a 3 bedded room.

Friendly reception and helped us to carry our huge luggage up the stairs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

As you are would always say THON , Happy , happy ,and you couldn't be more correct. I have had a smile on my face 24 hours a day ,and 7 days a week.i have been traveling around Asia for a few months now and the hospitality that i got at the side walk hotel have never got in Asia before.It is the people that make the place,the lads were great ,really friendly .Help you with whatever you want. Also the atmosphere among the travelers was like little community you did things together.The probably with nearly all hotel is that all they are interest in is the money and they don't care what you want,here it is different and that is why it work so well.I will be sure to come back to Cambodia some day due to the smiles and happiness at side walk.You weer not wrong about the 24 hour service THON,take care friend and thanks you one again and good luck in the future.I will see you again day!!!!!!

Room Tip: Room 201 is great with the balony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hugo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap-Cambodia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Been many times stayed at Side Walk Hotel as friend recommend, finally I can't stop myself to recommend this place,
Free Wifi, breakfast, pool, coffee, tea whole day + party every evening Mr. Casanovas, Always top less.
5 mins walk to Pub Street or Nigh market.
Don't miss your chance when you at kingdom of wonder. item Reap Cambodia
aki@cambodiatrails.com

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Sidewalk is definitely an excellent value for money hotel. With 20$ you can enjoy a very decent and clean double room, a free breakfast and a cosy swimming pool. The staff can recommend tuk tuk drivers, whom for less than 15$ a day can take you around the legendary site of Angkor, and wait for you at the entrance while you walk inside the temples.
The hotel's location is not bad, as it is only at a 5-minute-driving distance from the famous pub street, where you'll find most bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nickthegreek21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at sidewalk with my partner and had a brilliant time, this place is just what we wanted. The staff were the best we've had on our 8 week trip around Asia, really friendly, helpfull and chilled out. Breakfast was free which saved money and hassle and was provided for the early morning sunrise to take with you. The hotel has big rooms which are very clean and comfortable, each floor has a nice balcony and there is seating inside and outside downstairs. The pool is also great! Met some great people here (Fellow travellers and locals from the hotel). The staff were the icing on the cake at this place!

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel was not what we were expecting from the reviews. The style of management may suit some people, but we found it quite unprofessional. I did not appreciate the manager walking around with no shirt on, and I didn't particularly like the staff lounging around watching TV in the lobby. The whole place had a "shonky" feel to it.
The room was comfortable, but NOT particularly clean - too much mould in the shower, cobwebs around our door and "fluff" in the corners and behind the door.
The breakfast was very poor compared to other complimentary breakfasts - no fruit, no juice, just eggs, and bread and jam. (if they remember to bring the butter and jam).
We were excited about the pool, but that was also a let down. The dirty smelly area you had to walk through to get to the pool was awful, and a real turn off.
Our biggest regret was booking and paying for 3 nights on the internet sight unseen (because of the amazing tripadvisor reviews). I am positive there are better run, cleaner places in Siem Reap than this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BPMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#88 of 345 in Siem Reap
849 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#171 of 345 in Siem Reap
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#127 of 345 in Siem Reap
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#148 of 345 in Siem Reap
486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#92 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,431 reviews
0.8 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap

Property: Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Address: Taphul Street, Taphul Village | Svaydonkom, Siem Reap 93002, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Side Walk Never Die is enchanting, peaceful, elegant and luxurious. Hotel experience is about stylish relaxation, modern comfort, and the enjoyment a range of activities beyond the discovery of the incredible Temples of Angkor. The Side Walk Never Die has 35 rooms, all fully furnished with modern conveniences to make sure your stay with us is enjoyable and as easy as possible. The entire building is decorated in a colorful and modern way with a splash of Khmer artistry and style thrown in to make an eye-pleasing environment, add to the fact the place is kept immaculately clean at all times. The owners are also security conscious and have sought to make a safe and secure lodging for your peace of mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing