We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Ranked #145 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Good location, clean and friendly staff.
Normally they must pick us at the aeroport but they forgot. So we took a tuk tuk, once at the hotel they refund us the way. The breakfast is good and not too small.
A good point also for the swimming pool very appreciated when you come back from a walk in Angkor site.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    66
    32
    8
    7
See reviews for
26
99
89
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The service staff here were so helpful to us I almost found it hard to believe. You might think that they're out to help because they just want a cut for themselves, but I'm more than glad to say that the guys that work at this hotel aren't like that.

My friend and I arrived sometime midnight but we realised that the rooms weren't available till noon. I was expecting to have to sleep on our packs in an alley somewhere but they were nice enough to put us up in the lobby for the night. Not to mention keeping us entertained with lively conversation and a few cans of beer till we fell asleep.

Definitely a spot I'd recommend to everyone. But make sure to book a few days to a week in advance, just to be sure you get that highly-coveted room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnilKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Good points:
Very good location
Very cheap
Free breakfast
Staff organised taxi for us to the Thai border for good price

Bad points:
Not amazingly clean
Have to take off your shoes when coming in
Breakfast not great (though as I say, it was free)
No safe in room
Room keys left on reception counter... Anyone could take them

Overall I can't really complain for the price we paid, but the hotel could be more professionally run.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Robertlb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul, Kabol, Afghanistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I booked this hotel through an on-line service, and I am so glad that I listened to the other great reviews, as they are spot on! For service, cleanliness, spaciousness, location to attractions, and most of all the best group of owners and staff, this hotel cannot be beat. I stayed there for two weeks off and on, and always had a wonderful time. They always accomodated me, regardless of the request, and the manager is so laid back and congenial, you will think you are living at home! Do yourself a favor and book this hotel everytime. Tell them Sean DeLany sent you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I recently stayed here during my three days in Cambodia and I seriously loved it. The owner, manager, and friends (who ended up driving me for my Angkor Wat tour) were so helpful and went out of thier way to make sure my trip was very special. The breakfast is cooked fresh and the rooms are clean. I had a room with a fan and I found it to be cool enough to be comfortable. The staff speaks excellent english and can provide easy maps and advice for how to get around Siem Reap. For $15 a night, I couldn't have gotten better service and atmosphere anywhere else. If I am ever lucky enough to come back I will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Well, all I can say is that this is definitely one of the best places to be. It's clean, affordable has great amenities, and best of all, has perhaps the nicest staffs you could ever find. The practically offer an exceptional customer service!

Siem Reap on the other hand is a very nice place to visit. Not only Cambodians are perhaps one of the nicest people in the world, it also has a laid back place to offer. If you want to just relax in a small town, unwind for a little while, then you should give Siem Reap a visit. This is definitely one of the places I will surely revisit in the near future. It's a great pleasure to have visited this place and to have met the wonderful people there especially the staffs in Side Walk Hotel.

All in all, my visit in SIem Reap was a blast! Thanks for the kindness of the staff of Side Walk Hotel for rendering me the best of service you could possibly get.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missArrogantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Minutes on foot from the beaten path on a quiet side street. Very clean, very comfortable, very welcoming. The guys take pride their hotel and their extended business (the Angkor tuk-tuk driver I was introduced to, Hean, couldn't have been more professional and courteous). I didn't spend a ton of time in the hotel overall; there's too much to see and do in a short trip to Siem Reap. But getting back to the Side Walk, either by foot, moto taxi, or tuk-tuk, felt like coming home, every time. Feel confident in booking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#82 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.2 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#141 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#166 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#89 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#125 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#136 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap

Property: Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Address: Taphul Street, Taphul Village | Svaydonkom, Siem Reap 93002, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Side Walk Never Die is enchanting, peaceful, elegant and luxurious. Hotel experience is about stylish relaxation, modern comfort, and the enjoyment a range of activities beyond the discovery of the incredible Temples of Angkor. The Side Walk Never Die has 35 rooms, all fully furnished with modern conveniences to make sure your stay with us is enjoyable and as easy as possible. The entire building is decorated in a colorful and modern way with a splash of Khmer artistry and style thrown in to make an eye-pleasing environment, add to the fact the place is kept immaculately clean at all times. The owners are also security conscious and have sought to make a safe and secure lodging for your peace of mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing