We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jungle Burger - CLOSED

Jungle Burger
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Jungle Junction has closed. It has shut down. We have opened a new business the trip advisor page - Search for Jungle Burger Sports Bar and Bistro
Durango, CO
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We spent two evenings at Jungle Junction with our children (ages 8 & 5). We all enjoyed our time there, as the kids have the whole restaurant to romp around, from the sandbox, to the indoor playground to the pool table, and of course the TV. The kids enjoyed their pizza and hamburger, while we enjoyed our pizza and curry. The watermelon shake is wonderful.
The owner and staff are simply amazing, and so caring towards the children.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    33
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic for kids & parents!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

A friend who had been to Jungle Junction last year recommended it to us for our holiday to Siem Reap and she couldn't have been more on the money. My 4 year old's eyes lit up when he saw the jumping castle and I was happy they had an air-conditioned indoor play centre for him to escape the heat when needed. My one and a half year old was scooped up and had 2 staff following her around the whole time we were there. Both kids loved the attention from the 'nannying' staff. This gave the adults some much needed downtime to enjoy a quiet drink on the balcony which overlooked the outside play area. There is a great menu on offer and the food was excellent. Popcorn pork - yum! My daughter loved the kids spag bog. My son loved the Ben 10 Hot Dog. Lots of cocktails to choose from and beers are served cold in FROZEN beer glasses. Clayton and his staff could not do enough for the kids and us. It was win/win all round.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Capstar_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good place to start good place to finish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

jungle junction is must to check out while in siam reap, weather you have children or not. the food is amazing and the atmosphere is welcoming. if you are lucky enough to meet the owner Clayton he is very open to answering all of your questions about siam reap as he has lived there for years. upstairs is cool to have a drink after a busy day and if you have kids they will be entertained by all of the playgrounds while you can relax and chill out. a lot of travellers who have ended up living on siam reap hang out here so is a great place to start your trip and meet some cool people who are full of knowledge about the locals and places to go visit.
thanks to Clayton and his staff for making my trip to Siam reap full of laughs and always making sure my beer was cold !!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abs246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Delivery in Siem Reap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you're tired and want an incredible meal delivered, Jungle Junction is just a phone call away: pizzas, ribs and the best burgers in town!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
253 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Place to Visit with Kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We took some local friends of ours here with their two children aged 6 and 4. They were very well looked after by the staff and enjoyed every minute of it. The food was also very nice. The Khmer food is excellent and so are the burgers and pizza. The kids can watch movies for a $1 - including free popcorn, so a good way for parents to take a break....where was this place when I was travelling with young ones??

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank searover69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Burger also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing