We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burgers Ever”
Review of Jungle Burger - CLOSED

Jungle Burger
Price range: $1 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Jungle Junction has closed. It has shut down. We have opened a new business the trip advisor page - Search for Jungle Burger Sports Bar and Bistro
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Burgers Ever”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Although this is a family restaurant, you dont have to have kids to eat there, so dont miss out on a treat. I had lunch there for the first time today with 2 friends and was extremely impressed. The food is lovely and not expensive. My burger was a truly wonderful experience and I will most definately be visiting again. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly and we were made very welcome. An all round good experience and I look forward to next time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    34
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Let me start off by saying I don't have any children. But this establishment is not just a playground for kids but one for adults too. It is great a place to watch sports (rugby in my case) and have a fantastic burger. Jungle Junction has a lovely relaxing atmosphere and the owner is a great character. The clientele is a mix of tourist and expats so there is usually some interesting stories. The staff are very attentive without been intrusive. I will definately be returning.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moomoonz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food and fun for the kids”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We were traveling with 2 kids (7 and 9 years) and found Jungle Junction on TA. A GREAT PLACE, for adults and for kids. Delicious food, especially the burgers and great ice cold beer. Lots of fun, lots of facilities for the kids to keep busy.
We recommend Jungle Junction, especially if you want to have a change to the Asian diet.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Took the Nephews, GREAT PLACE!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I live in Siem Reap, don't have children so had never been. When family came to town on holiday, found out how good it is!!!

Kids fully entertained in a safe environment while adults ate and drank in full view of the kids already being supervised by staff.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RickEdding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great idea”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had been travelling for 10 weeks by the time we arrived in Sieam Reap. Our kids are 6 and 8 and we thought it would be a great way to spend an evening. We thought the value for money was great. We love Asian food, but we were all ready for a burger and the burgers are excellent quality. The owner was very friendly and chatted with us for quite a long time. We really enjoyed it and the kids were keen to go back again. Some of the stuff was a bit young for the 8 year old, but I think there were some things we didn't explore or see. There is a pool table and we had fun doing the karaoke. Definitely worth a trip, whether you live in Siem Reap or are passing through.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Burger also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing