We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A day in the air”

Helistar Cambodia - Helicopter Tours
Ranked #117 of 835 Tours in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Helistar Cambodia is the leading helicopter transport providers in the kingdom of Cambodia. We have flown over many customers on several mission including charter flights, scenic flight, hotel transfers, mineral exploration activities, VIP transfers, and aerial photography / filming. Helistar Cambodia is filly compliant with the Cambodian Civil Aviation Regulations, meeting standards set by the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO), and the company has a stringent safety policy adopting world’s-best practice. We employ full-time pilots, fully licensed for civilian passenger operations, Our pilots are all ex-pats and have built-up extensive experience of Cambodian flight operations, terrain, flight paths and safe landing locations.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A day in the air”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We toke the helicopter with Marcel as our pilot and spent the day visiting temples that would have taken us hours and many days to get to them. Very well organized with a picnic lunch as we went out for the day, a car was even there to meet us when we landed at some temples so we didn't have to walk too far, which was a blessing in itself due to the heat.
Even if you don't take the helicopter for the day I recommend taking their 30 min trip around Angkor as you see the site from a totally different view. Thank you for a fantastic day!,

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AEJ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sopheak, Manager at Helistar Cambodia - Helicopter Tours, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your flight. We are very glad that you enjoyed yourself.

Once again, thank you for choosing to fly with Helistar Cambodia.

Management
Helistar Cambodia
"Helicopter Charter and Scenic Flight Company"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    24
    7
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kep, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Thank you”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Thank You! It was just an amazing 2 days with you Hulky(I think!!!!!) You personality is as beautiful as your helicopter. We all loved it and can only wish you all the best!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KnaiGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sopheak, Manager at Helistar Cambodia - Helicopter Tours, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your flight. We are very glad that you enjoyed yourself.

Once again, thank you for choosing to fly with Helistar Cambodia.

Management
Helistar Cambodia
"Helicopter Charter and Scenic Flight Company"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“waste of money, 3 from 5 passengers see nothing”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We took a little longer flight for 135 USD. 1 people sit in the front, 4 in the back, obviously, the 2 in the middle see nothing. Due to late afternoon and the idiot and unplanned route the 2 on the left see all temples in perfect light, the one behind the pilot see also nothing, plus the window is reflecting. All in all, avoid it unless you are a family of 5...
I took a similar flight in Rio de Janeiro years ago, it was much higher quality, for less price and all the sights were shown for both sides and with only 4 passangers.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank ildi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“first timer”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

staying at jasmine lodge,looking through things to do,the desk staff suggested helicopter ride. have always put this off. talked to my friends i traveled with, thinking my way out of doing the flight, to my shock they said yes. went back to the desk to book 3 pax, Han at the deski said maybe they need more people, he joked he never flew, so we said if they take him at less price as a agent for them we will cover the fee. on the phone straight away ,told us his discount price, all agreed, he was very happy.
the helistar co pick you up at your place of stay, good deal. get to the airport they get you you list your weight of each pax, no secrets girls.walk towards the copter ,see the pilot, looked as old as my young grandson, then reality im getting old.
he gives good briefing on the ground, we only booked the 8 minute ride being the first time,the time went quick, good flight ,the pilot turned into guide told a lot of info during flight, everything was excellent .
price fair , staff fantastic, saw a lot in 8 mins, next time we pay for longer flight over the lake. young Han from jasmines was all smiles.
the flight helped to complete the experiance.
thank you to all.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ausiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sopheak, Manager at Helistar Cambodia - Helicopter Tours, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your flight. We are very glad that you enjoyed yourself.

Once again, thank you for choosing to fly with Helistar Cambodia.

Management
Helistar Cambodia
"Helicopter Charter and Scenic Flight Company"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“8 minute flight complete waste of money. Very disappointing”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Took the 8 minute flight. No guidance from pilot. Angkor Wat was quite far away we did not get very close at all., so not good pictures. A couple of quick circles. We were also supposed to see another temple but it was never mentioned. 4 people jammed into the back of a helicopter not that good either

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank jamscone3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Helistar Cambodia - Helicopter Tours also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Helistar Cambodia - Helicopter Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing