We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel with Great Staff”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siem Reap Bat Hotel
Ranked #255 of 521 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The accommodations at Siem Reap Bat Hotel are spectacular - the rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable, and I felt that my belongings were safe and secure in my room. The staff is amazing with their friendly attitude and professional demeanor, and I felt more like family than a guest. I highly recommend this hotel, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nkmagik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 115 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

Good location, very near to temples. Friendly staffs that will serve you anytime. The manager is also very kind and helpful. The food was ok. The interior and decoration are trendy. No issue on transportation as they have Tuk Tuk to carry you around. Sometime, you'll get free ride too. I will definitely come back and stay in this hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sibikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here for four days, while we explored Angkor Wat. The staff was really heplful and provided wet towels and cold water every time we got home. And you will really appreciate this after a long and warm day at the tempel. The room was really nice and clean. The owner of the hotel showed us a great time and made us feel like friends.

Room Tip: If you cross the border from Thailand, call up the hotel and they will help you get a cheap ride to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Fun and inviting staff. Comfy, clean beds, brilliant bathrooms. Food is excellent but a bit pricey. Clean and quiet part of the city. Easy to many attractions.

Also very helpful manager. Fun and inviting staff. Comfy, clean beds, brilliant bathrooms. Amazing breakfasts, food is excellent but a bit pricey. Clean and quiet part of the city. Easy to many attractions. Would recommend to other travellers. Do not miss this place if you are in Siem Riep.Would recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Probably the best hotel in my trip in Southeast Asia, all staffs were super helpful and politely especially when I return from the temple I always get cold water and cold towel every day. The hotel free late check out for us, free internet , wifi , free pick me up from bus station, free tuk tuk ride to main street every day. For the breakfast we can chose Asian food or Continental food and also delicious. Overall this hotel I would highly recommend to travelers and friends

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Bat Hotel was an amazing experince for me. I was only planning on staying for a couple of nights and ended up staying for over a week. Bunthoeun, the owner of the hotel showed us superb hospitality. Telling us the best bars and sites to see, also showing us the non tourist side of siem reap. He definitley goes out of his way to make you feel at home.
The hotel definitely is worth your dollar, you get free tuk tuk rides into the city and pick up from the airport. The cleanest rooms I experienced in Cambodia and hot showers. Everything a traveler would want and more.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I like the service, i like the tuk tuk .....specially that I can enjoy local birthday party in the hotel......wonderful !Nice room with friendly staff, perfect hotel boss, interesting sight seeing.........i love Cambodia. I hope 1 day I could come back again, there're too many festivals waiting.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vuvien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#9 of 378 in Siem Reap
2,276 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#38 of 378 in Siem Reap
2,585 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 378 in Siem Reap
5,456 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#58 of 378 in Siem Reap
539 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#155 of 378 in Siem Reap
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siem Reap Bat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siem Reap Bat Hotel

Address: Angkor Wat Rd | Charles de Gaulle Blvd, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 521 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siem Reap Bat Hotel is the new brand name and high class hotel in Siem Reap. We offer the best service for the customer. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing