We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended!”
Review of Kia Kaha Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kia Kaha Villa
Ranked #92 of 486 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is a fantastic little gem just a 5min walk away from the tourist area (Pub Street and the Markets). The hotel sent a Tuk Tuk driver to pick us up from the Airport free of charge as well as sending us back at the end of our stay which was a great convenience.

Rooms were lovely and well kept - the rain showerhead was a welcome relief each day as travelling around the temples can be a dusty expedition! There was a pool to chill by which had towels provided on each daybed if you wanted to take a break from the sightseeing.

We did find that the meal portions during breakfast were a bit inconsistent which i think came down to whoever was cooking the breakfast each day. But it all tasted wonderful which set us off in a good mood for sight-seeing each day.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, thank you for your hospitality! Shall be staying with you guys again in the future!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crispian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    38
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
25
94
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The people were very friendly, breakfast/meals were good and the whole place have nice ambience. Definitely would go back there again. Loved the decor. Very convenient to everything -- restaurants (Pub Street) and all the markets. Premises were clean, which I enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

As first-time visitors to Siem Reap, we had no real idea what to expect in the way of accommodation. What we were after was something stylish but informal, a place with the personal touch. What we found was Pippeli Pensione, and I have to say our expectations were more than rewarded in every way. Our hosts, Elke and Wee, were just charming and so helpful in providing information, arranging tuk-tuk bookings, and ensuring that our stay was a delight. When they weren’t available (rarely), Marany at Reception took wonderful care of us. The food was terrific, a nice blend of Khmer and Western flavours, presented with real flair, and our room was clean, comfortable and well-designed. Really, we had no business being this lucky in our choice of hotel, and for travellers seeking that magic combination of comfort, dependability and style, you couldn’t do better than Pippeli Pensione. We’ll be back, Elke!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sean670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Although there were a few hiccups along the way during our stay, it still didn't deter the fact we really enjoyed staying here. The staff were friendly and when things weren't to plan they tried to rectify the situation. The hotel is located very closely to the pub street area which was great, as in the evenings it was nice to walk in, and not once did we not feel unsafe. We didn't meet the owners when we were there as they were away. But the staff were all lovely and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if we had the opportunity to visit Siem reap again....which i would like to add is amazing...

Room Tip: We staying in a spa room, with the bath tub outside, which was gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dby_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

When we arrived at 1pm we were advised our room had no towels, we asked 5 times throughout the day for towels - after a long flight a shower was the first thing we wanted. The toilet got clogged and over flowed on our first day. At 8pm we decided to use pool towels, at 10pm we received towels. Overall we could not fault the service. We had a resident gecko in our room which wasn't too pleasing, there were also heaps of mosquitoes and we had a spider in our room also. We asked to change rooms but it was a busy time , we just got a coil for the Mosquitos. The piña colada was awesome by the pool. The breakfast was quite good , not sure why they wouldn't poach eggs though. The laundry matt nearby is good. Wasn't a good start but overall an okay place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pree88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elke_Weeks, Owner at Kia Kaha Villa, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear valued customer,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. All feedback is welcome as it helps us to identify and rectify any problems that may arise so we can uphold and improve the quality of our services.

I would like to take this opportunity to extend our apologies for not having any towels available for you when you arrived. We keep enough towels to last our hotel 3 days and the laundry company we use is supposed to return our laundry daily so we don't have this problem. Due to the busy time of year we were let down by them and in turn let you down. New towels should have been bought to cover the shortage, however. We have bought new towels, have training in place to better handle unusual situations and are in discussion with the laundry company to make sure this doesn't happen again.

When we built the hotel we made sure we had western standards of plumbing. It's the first issue we have had with the toilet overflowing and the problem was resolved hastily.

Thank you so much for the positive feedback about the pina colada, it was much appreciated.

We hope to see you again and take that opportunity to show you how we have improved.

Kindest regards,

Elke Weeks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We spent 4 nights here early December and were really happy with our choice. The hotel is a little gem not too far from the markets and Pub Street and once we fathomed out the route, found it to be a short walk.
The room was spacious and the shower huge, with 2 heads ( rain or normal). We used the pool daily and it was also a nice area to chat to other guests.
The breakfast food was tasty but you had to select your choice the night before. Perhaps the meal could have included fruit for both people as the only way to get this was to order a fruit and yoghurt for one person and a cooked meal for the other and then share. Fortunately we don't have big appetites but it could be a problem for a hungry man.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we were to come back to Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool, as some rooms are at the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smurf59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Thanks to the team at Pippeli for a wonderful 4 night stay. Great hotel, very new, in a very close proximity to Pub Street, yet still quiet. Walked back and forward into town once or twice a day. Don't need a tuk tuk as it is literally a 5-6 minute walk. Also feel safe walking around Siem Reap and back to the hotel late at night.

I would describe this hotel as a honeymoon style resort (everyone bar me staying there were couples - with me a solo traveller). Great staff, from front desk, to Jim the tuktuk driver.

I ate there three times during the day, all being hamburgers, and of course breakfast each morning.

I used the pool area and the pool itself far more than I envisioned. I expected to be exploring Angkor all day and sleeping at night. Far from the truth. Temple exploring saps your energy big time. Every day I did activities from 7/8AM to around 2/3PM, then san or sat by the pool until dark. This relaxation time one of the best parts of my trip.

Did'nt get to meet one owner Elke, but did meet Wee and children Pippa and Eli (hence Pippeli).

If you want to stay in Siem Reap on a medium sized accommodation budget (~US$70 a night), just stay here. You will enjoy this better than any large hotel chain or large resort experience. I guarantee it.

Thanks Pippeli.

Room Tip: All rooms good as far as I could tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oznflfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#33 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
#120 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Seda Villa
The Seda Villa
#162 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
King Rock Boutique Hotel
King Rock Boutique Hotel
#88 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#121 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beyond Yangon Boutique Inn
Beyond Yangon Boutique Inn
#33 of 486 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kia Kaha Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kia Kaha Villa

Property: Kia Kaha Villa
Address: Group 07 Wat Damnak | Salakomreuk, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia (Formerly Pippeli Pensione)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 486 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kia Kaha Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kia Kaha Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing