We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“october 2011”
Review of Tree of Life Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tree of Life Villa
Ranked #118 of 262 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“october 2011”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

i stayed for a few days in october 2011, i found the rooms clean and spacious, the staff were very friendly and couldnt do enough for me even to the point of inviting me to a private party on my first night there, although the hotel is situated right next to the night market once you step through the main gate you are tranported to an oasis of calm, a perfect place to chill after a long day of hustle and bustle , i have stayed in many hotels and guest houses in different countries but have never been made to feel more at home than i was during my stay at the tree of life villa,

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    12
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
29
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Average guesthouse in Siem Reap. The price of the rooms varried enormously. Seemingly they made it up depending on what they thought you could afford.
The hotel itself was nice enough and very clean and the location was very good, right next to the night market and near the restaurants and bars.
The staff were variable. The owners were very helpful but some of the others not so much so. I didn't feel particularly comfortable there as a lone female.

Room Tip: haggle., because there seems to be no set price. If it seems expensive ask to see another room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarahinguangzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Stayed here for 10 days while exploring Siem Reap and the surrounding areas. The rooms were clean and spacious, good toilet and shower facilities costing $12 a night. Security guard at night. Occassionally the water supply would go off but they were very quick to sort it out and let me use the facilities of vacant rooms with water if this happened. Room had double bed and tv if you want that. Had some meals here as well which were good. There is an outside area and bar to sit and chill which is screened from the road by very tall bamboo. Right beside the night market which was handy for finding your way back. The owner, a Japanese lady called Kumi was very helpful and arranged a trip to Preah Vihear for me. Her right hand man was great too. The villa has a few tuktuk drivers that work for the villa. Like any Cambodia tuktuk drivers they try to over price you so you have to haggle and realise that while they smile they only have the $ in mind and not your friendship ! the villa sells water and drinks but its cheaper to get these from the supermarket about 10 minutes away. Would happily use again if I return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RavinNutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#110 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#52 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#11 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#68 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Friendly Villa
Friendly Villa
#199 of 485 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Butterfly Villa
Golden Butterfly Villa
#9 of 485 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree of Life Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree of Life Villa

Property: Tree of Life Villa
Address: House 224n, Group 3, Shivatha Road, Svay Dongkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 262 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing