We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Siem Reap private taxi driver”
Review of Angkor Best Driver

Angkor Best Driver
Ranked #245 of 350 Transportation in Siem Reap
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: My name is same a car in siem reap , siem reap Van tour , angkor wat tour guide , cambodia transfer & transports , tuk tuk tours , Car a/c tours , speaking tour guide service , the car & mini van taxi driver around Cambodia
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Same took me on a tour in his airconditioned Toyota Lexus to Banteay Srei Temple, the Phnom Kulen mountain national park and waterfall, the16th century Preah Ang Thom Buddhist monastery and Pagoda with the giant reclining Buddha. On the way back we stopped in to the Artisan D'Angkor to see the wood, stone carvers, metal workers and painters who produce very high quality works of Cambodian art.

I highly recommend Same for his tours which are great value ($65 for this tour) and cheaper than others I was quoted. Same speaks good English and is very helpful and knowledgeable about the places we visited. He is a very safe and conscientious driver.
Thanks for your services Same.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 9lives808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samejonh, Owner at Angkor Best Driver, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

my name is same a car taxi driver in siem reap , I'm so happy while i got the job from you , you supported my life and family , i wish you got good safety-Happy trip and please the gods bless you all the time

from same

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"phnom penh"
in 22 reviews
"tuk tuk"
in 32 reviews
"always on time"
in 20 reviews
"preah vihear"
in 12 reviews
"day tour"
in 26 reviews
"angkor wat"
in 32 reviews
"his brother"
in 8 reviews
"kulen mountain"
in 7 reviews
"visit cambodia"
in 7 reviews
"nice trip"
in 4 reviews
"local culture"
in 5 reviews
"spoke good english"
in 4 reviews
"memorable trip"
in 4 reviews
"hot weather"
in 5 reviews
"kbal spean"
in 5 reviews
"his life"
in 4 reviews
"two days"
in 10 reviews
Filter

28 - 32 of 330 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Thanks Same for the good service, willingness to share and patience with my kids. Thank you very much!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank lppivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

I have used the services of Same over an 8 year period. he has been punctual and an excellent guide. Furthermore his English skills are very good, and he makes it a joy to go around Cambodia. I would highly recommend him or anyone visiting the area as he is a wealth of knowledge on Cambodian culture.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank W4740N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

We hired the services of Angkor Best Driver for our 2days trip to Angkor Wat area, floating village etc. Our communication was through WhatsApp. The driver spoke English and took us to the historical places and explained them. The driver was friendly and helpful. We had a comfortable and enjoyable trip in Siem Reap.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank PJoseN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Highly Recommended for Cambodia tours and taxi with great prices.
We had a great tour with SAM, and a great taxi from Phnom Phen to Siem Reap. Sam is a great talker with so much information about everything in the country. His knowledge is very supportive to all the tourists who wish to visit Cambodia.
As for his precise timing and great driving, we were so comfortable in his Car (Lexus RX300).

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Jet584007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Best Driver also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Best Driver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing