We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bargain in Cambodia!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Ranked #122 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
“Best bargain in Cambodia!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Paradise on a backpacker's budget! This hotel had so much more than what would be expected for the price. The rooms are clean and extremely comfortable, the tuk tuks in the evening are complimentary with very friendly drivers, the free breakfast has a variety of western and Asian selections, the swimming pool is refreshing after a long day, and the staff is EXCEPTIONAL! They could not be friendlier or more attentive. Each time we left the hotel or arrived, we were greeted by each staff member in the lobby and given cool water and refreshments. It was my husband's birthday during our stay, and I spoke to Mr. Wet about getting a cake. He arranged for a beautiful cake and bottle of wine to be waiting in our room when we returned from our evening out- at no charge! Whenever we inquired about anything, every staff member was quick and eager to help, always with a smile. We were sad to leave, and will recommend this hotel to anyone we meet traveling to Siem Reap. A huge thank you to Mr. Bun Sin, Mr. Wet, Mr. Chup, Mr. Sophal, and Mr. That for making our stay so lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute.
Sincerely,
Brent and Jessica Conner

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrentConner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    171
    36
    9
    16
See reviews for
83
226
77
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Came on the strength of previous reviews and none of them are wrong. What an outstanding hotel! The staff, the room and everything else is simply amazing. I have stayed in some top hotels and this hotel exceeds all expectations. As i was writing this there was a knock at my door, a staff member delivered some notes about what movies are on tonight and what channel and a scroll containing some reading.before sleeping. A Cambodian tale of a crocodile and 5 judges. I put it to you, is that sweet or what?
You owe it to yourself to stay here, you'll never get more attentive service anywhere.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We would highly recommend this Hotel, it was like staying in a luxury hotel for backpacker prices. So many things are free which is lovely when you are on a budget (we particularly loved the Tuk Tuk experience into town and to and from the airport - also free). All the staff withouit exception were always friendly and helpful and made us laugh, in particular, Chanthat and Chamkeaun. We stayed an extra two nights there, which is the longest we have stayed anywhere in South East Asia and we felt really sorry to leave and wished we could have stayed longer. It is a bit out of the town but the Tuk Tuk ride in is great which also means its a quiet place to relax. The pool is fantasic we went to the temples then chilled out in the pool, had lunch at the pool. we also ate in the hotel restaurant two evenings which isnt something we would normally do but the food was lovely and unbelievably cheap. We would love to visit again some day. Thank you to all the staff for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Pen, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very good hotel to stay with reasonable price, good buffet breakfast, friendly staff, clean room & toilet, safe, even they provide free Tuk Tuk to go markets & travel around, I was surprised with their gifts on check out. Nice swimming pool, my next trip to Siem Reap, I am gonna to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashraful_Prince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed here 6 months ago on my first trip to Siem Reap, and did not hesitate booking again for this recent trip. Once again the staff and service were welcoming and always helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable, the breakfast excellent and now they have a beautiful pool as well, which adds even more to the ambiance of this pretty retreat. Thank you so much to the wonderful staff, it was lovely to see you again, and I hope to return another day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueKat7751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I traveled in Thailand, Laos, and Cambodia for three months. Angkor Gloria in Siem Reap was by far the best hotel for value, service, and cleanliness in which I stayed in SE Asia. Comfortable air conditioned rooms with a combination safe. Sufficient free toiletries and extra towels upon request. Fridge and minibar in room. Flat screen with cable TV (HBO, CNN, BBC, and Fox) and a very good swimming pool and lounge area. Reasonably priced meals and drinks in the restaurant/bar. A very good complimentary "all-you-can eat" breakfast; eggs cooked to order (just ask).
Free use of computers in the lobby. Free bottled water, tea, coffee and snacks.
A massage parlor at the hotel.
Tuk-tuk service to the temples and "old market" at a very good price.
Not in the center of town, but easily accessible by tuk-tuk for 2 (two) dollars. From 6 p.m. to 10 p.m. the tuk-tuk service is free.
If you want to be around "Pub Street" 24/7 and be with other tourists that you can see and experience in your own country, then Gloria Angkor is not the place for you.
But if you want to experience Siem Reap and Khmer people, then Gloria Angkor is the best place. There is a very big local market about 10 minutes by foot from the hotel. There are also a few banks and ATMs within walking distance. Walk across the street and drink water from a fresh coconut and sit with the locals.
I am a single male and I like the nightlife. I also try to learn about the culture and people of the country that I visit. Gloria Angkor provided me with an opportunity to do it all. Hence, I went for a week and stayed a month.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jay j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful. Nicest staff ever, clean, cheap and stylish rooms. Never before have I been asked how my swim was. Fresh fruit every day, good restaurant and free tuk tuks into town. Loved it. So cheap as well at approximately $5-7 dollars a night

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanHenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#85 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
2.0 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#78 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#169 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#127 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
#130 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Angkor Hotel

Property: Gloria Angkor Hotel
Address: National Road #6, Chung Kaosou Village, Siem Reap 855KHM, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gloria Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloria Angkor Hotel is about 6km from Angkor Wat Temple. 1km from Chong Kaosou Bus Station and about 10km from Siem Reap International Airport. The property offers complimentary airport pick up services. Each air-conditioned room is fitted with a flat-screen cable TV, private bathtub which combined with a shower in one area Telephone with international direct dial function. Free two bottle of water and a nightly turn-down service is provided. Massage, transport rental and laundry services are available. The hotel also provides tour desk and business center. Complimentary use of the hotel's bicycles (base on available) to explore the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gloria Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing