We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget big hotels, if you want personalize service with value for your money this is the best place to stay in Siem Reap!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Check Inn Siem Reap
Ranked #145 of 521 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Check Inn Siem Reap will go beyond the ordinary to cater guests needs. It was a bit unfortunate that we arrived during a power outage caused by an unforeseen accident which lends half the city of Siem Reap without power. However, the owner herself personally went out of her way to explain the situation and even found us a
substitute hotel to make our stay comfortable. The over all staff were friendly and very accommodating. It felt like a home second to none!!

So forget big hotels, Check Inn Siem Reap is a go getter with value for your money spent. Tuk-Tuk rides provided by the hotel is cheap and affordable. And you don't have to go far to find good eats and restaurants!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mel_Spurlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Mel_Spurlock,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the entire trip and thank you for the overall positive rating for the hotel.

Our ultimate objective is to care for our guests with excellent service that is shown in a professional and personable attitude, always attentive, friendly, knowledgeable and gracious; especially in a way that they feel home away from home and we are grateful for your appreciation of our service.

The entire team at the Check Inn Siem Reap hopes to have you & family soon again with us.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager
Check Inn Siem Reap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 203 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

One of the top reasons why I wanted to go back to Siem Reap is my surprisingly incredible experience in this hotel. Not only did we have an excellent service, spotless room and great amenities, but we have found a friend in the person of Ms.Riya, the owner of the place, and her wonderful staff, Mr. Sothy, Vireak, and Siray. We thought our arrival was unfortunate because of the power outage, but Ms. Riya made sure that our stay in Cambodia will not be spoiled by some power outage. She drove us herself to another hotel where electricity was being supplied, and when the electricity came back to her area, we never hesitated to go back to her hotel. Cambodia is more than it's rich history, delicious food, astounding lakes and rivers, and magnificent temples. It's the hospitality of the people and unforgettable friendships created which made our stay truly worthwhile..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abzyl y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear abzyl y,

Thank you for choosing us during your recent stay in Siem Reap, I am very happy to hear that we succeeded in pampering you, making your stay special.

We strive to create memorable stays for our guests and care for them in an attentive & discreet way, just like a gentle breeze that is always around but never too strong.

Once again, thank you for your support. It is gratifying that the Check Inn Siem Reap played some part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back, we remain.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager
Check Inn Siem Reap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I had a great deal to stay here, was initially skeptical about the size and service, only to be bowled over by the very homely, intimate and efficient services provided. Though small and basic, this "home" is every tourists dream. Rooms were clean, comfortable with 5 star service. The manager and staff were very professional yet personal in their approach ,making our short stay very warm and memorable. Heartfelt gratitude to Ms Riya and Mr Vannak and to all staff for their very warm approach. They helped us organise our trip to every detail and made it a very memorable one. A definite recommendation to all tourist looking for an ideal accommodation while touring Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Ask Ms Riya , and give her your requirements, and she will arrange the best for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Ramon V,

It warms our hearts to read of your wonderful and personal experience at the Check Inn Siem Reap. On behalf of the entire team, we are happy to have provided a home-away-from-home experience for you and your family and thank you very much for your generous compliments.

We hope that there will be opportunities for you to visit us again in the near future. Please be well till we meet again.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager
Check Inn Siem Reap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I had read the reviews before I booked and I was skeptical. However, my expectations were exceeded. The entire staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and the bath/shower was adequate. At first, I was a little concerned with the location... seemed to be a little out of the way. However, this turned out to be good because it was closer to the Angkor Wat sites and we didn't have to go through too much traffic to visit the sites. It was also easy to get to the town center (10 min.max) at night by tuk-tuk. However the night tuk-tuk prices were high. It was cheaper to keep the daily tuk-tuk driver than to hire another one for the evening.

Before I booked this stay, I had read the comment about "no need to stay in a 5 star hotel for 5 star service." Of course, I thought this was an exaggeration, but the "Check Inn" provided 5 star service. It actually delivered better service than many very expensive hotels. The staff (including the owners) greeted us warmly and alway asked if there was anything they could do to assist us during our stay. I must say that I have never had this much personal attention anywhere I have stayed when traveling.

Yes! 5 star service! The only reason I did not give it a 5 star rating is that it didn't have all of the 5 star facilities... swimming pool,tennis courts, restaurants and bars etc. And, of course, it didn't have a 5 star price!

I stayed 4 days/3nights and Highly Recommend the "Check Inn" at Siem Reap!

I will stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Greetings Edward M,

We thank you for your support and appreciate you sharing your comments with us on the TripAdvisor’ page. Your fine compliments are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share the comment with our team.

Being the hospitality service providers, the entire team at Check Inn Siem Reap strongly believes “A successful hotel is something beyond its location, its décor or its amenities. A successful hotel is a place where every individual client is treated so well that they want to come back”. Your fine positive review is indeed encouraging all of us to stir for the customer service excellent that we all are aiming toward.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you home again soon!


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager
Check Inn Siem Reap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I will give a comprehensive review based on these - corresponding, service, room, location.

I corresponded with Ms Riya herself few months before the actual date of trip. The response was very prompt and attentive to our needs. She also gave us suggested itinerary after informing that this was a no-guide-trip. Our tuk-tuk driver picked us up from the airport early in the morning as promised and since then we only prefer to go anywhere with him, unless on the day we rented bicycle.

They really live up to their goal, which is to provide excellent service, home-away-from-home kind off environment than any typical hotel. There is always someone who will greet you as and when you step in to Check Inn or the moment you go out, which we really appreciate. Mr Hang Vannak gave us recommendation to have BBQ steamboat Cambodia style at Dara Boat, and we did give it a try. Also several other tips given by the rest so that we know what Siem Reap can offer more.

Room amenities are basic but most importantly without compromising cleanliness and daily replenishment of necessary items - mineral water, toiletries. Request for hair dryer are also available upon request. They also provide international cable TV, that goes up to 50 channels or so (this may need input from Check Inn) so in between our activities, we were able to watch and opt for different shows! The breakfast served was adequate in an outdoor environment, a nice way to spend the mornings.

Location wise, very near to museums and Beer Garden but slightly further to Pub Street so you may need to get a tuk-tuk or cycle there (20 minutes or so). It's a great place to hang out at night due to the environment and plenty of places to eat.

We truly have to give credit to all the staff who are not just polite and friendly, but gave us such a good impression that led to a fruitful trip! Thank you so much and we hope you continue to deliver this amazing hospitality!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Ms. Melissa J,

I am so delighted to learn that you have indeed enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our staff has treated you so well during your recent visit to Siem Reap! Customer feedback is essential to the hotel, allowing us to continually improve on our hotel services and offerings.

We look forward with pleasure to welcome you & family back to your home again soon in Siem Reap.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager
Check Inn Siem Reap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here 5D4N. It was a superb stay. The staff is friendly,polite and helpful.They arranged tuk tuk for us to visit all the places in Siem reap and the tuk tuk driver is patiently wait for us in every place that we visit. The room is basic and clean but its cosiness feel like we are staying in 5 star hotel.If you are more adventurous you can rent a bicycle to go to the city or visit nearby exciting places .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El_elyza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Greetings El_elyza,

We thank you for your comments and are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel. The entire team and I are look forward to welcoming you back to your home again in Siem Reap!


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager
Check Inn Siem Reap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The location of Check Inn Siem Reap is close to the old market.the boss is very nice.Our room is clean.
Because there is a bar nearby, it is a bit noisy when we sleep...............................................................

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xue y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear xue y,

Thank you for feedback and we are delighted to learn that you are pleased with our location and service during your recent stay at the Check Inn Siem Reap. We pride ourselves on our property upkeep and attention to details.

Whilst I am pleased to see that your impressions were satisfactory in the main, I have made a special note of the points mentioned which did not meet with your approval. The local nightlife is indeed vibrant, which attracts many of our guests. We do offer quieter west-facing rooms that are not directly face from the sound itself.

Once again, our most sincere appreciation for your valuable feedback and we look forward to seeing you back home in Siem Reap again!


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager
Check Inn Siem Reap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#9 of 378 in Siem Reap
2,281 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#38 of 378 in Siem Reap
2,586 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 378 in Siem Reap
5,458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#155 of 378 in Siem Reap
520 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#60 of 378 in Siem Reap
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Check Inn Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Check Inn Siem Reap

Address: No. 099 Street Or-90s | Behind Old Stadium, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 521 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $30 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Check Inn Siem Reap 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check Inn is a townhouse accommodation in Siem Reap offering budget and affordable accommodation that is enjoying its prime location in the city center surrounding by the Siem Reap’s most popular local restaurants (known locally as the Beer Garden Street) and the massage center. We offer the best rate guarantee for the budget travelers, provides free WiFi and one-way pick-up service by Remourque (Formely known as Tuk Tuk). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Check Inn Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing