We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 STAR PLACE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Check Inn Siem Reap
Ranked #118 of 483 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Seremban, Malaysia
1 review
“5 STAR PLACE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Place was designed to have the homely effect...we felt like we were at home. The staff's were always very helpful and attentive to us. The owner Ms. Riya was so helpful and friendly and she organized a wonderful surprise Birthday for my fiance. If you ever go to Siem Reap = STAY HERE

Room Tip: One of the best place I have stayed. The service was amazing, the room was clean and cozy and the ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AudreyEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear AudreyEva,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Check Inn Siem Reap.

We appreciate your positive comments about the room, friendly service you received. I am personally glad to know you also liked the birthday cake we prepared for your husband!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future if your travels include Siem Reap again.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    59
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
59
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
manila
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

They are very accommodating and courteous. It really felt like home in Siem Reap. The place is also very near to some nice establishments and they recommend also very good stuff. Ms Riya and her husband are very hands on and you can just really come to them anytime. They even taught us hands on to cook cambodian fried rice... it was yummy too! It was very nice also to listen to their recommendations to do the tourist stuff. Highly Recommended to Stay with them!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingpamins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Greetings Kingpamins,

Thank you for your feedback. Check Inn Siem Reap will always be your home-away-from-home!

We believe in providing our guests the best services and attention, and nothing makes us happier than a confirmation of our guest's satisfaction. Your fine compliments are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share the comment with our team.

It is gratifying that the Check Inn Siem Reap played some part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back, we remain.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for two nights for our Indochina tour. I must say, this was the best accomodation we had for that trip. The rooms are big and well-kept. The ammenities are far better than what you'd expect from the price you pay, and the best part:the service and hospitality is amazing. Riya, the owner, is very helpful and patient in answering the queries we had via email, months before the actual trip. When we got there, all the staff were really friendly, always ready to give guidance about where to eat, where to go, how to get around, and just about anything. And they speak really good English. It just makes the stay really wonderful.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Roj08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Roj08,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and your comments will definitely encouraged all to give our best and to strive for excellence in providing the finest to our guests.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you home soon!


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I am overall happy with my 5 nights stay in Check-Inn Hotel. full appreciation to Mrs. Riya and Husband, they have been kind and very much helpful to us. Both made sure our plan goes smoothly, they have also eased pretty much of our trip. They ensured everything at our convenience not just for transportation even for weather forecast and and have given us wise suggestions on when to do what. we had our itinerary occupied without any hassle. On the other hand, the hotel crews, they were good people indeed. The politeness of them, made me feel super comfortable there and i want NO other tuk tuk driver than their(check-inn) very important staff, Mr. Vireak. He was really kind and he rode the tuk tuk comparing to others was the safest way possible. he will always smile and smile and smile and greet u in just anytime so does the other 2 staffs. way to go hotel, top in the location, and also the not to forget, the facilities. The hotel has given a mood of 5 star hotel with beautiful room arrangement, good TV channels, high speed Wifi, and also, BIG WARDROBE!!! toilet in the room is good with good water pressure. will definitely put this hotel in high end range of stay in siem reap and will definitely return 1 day. way to go CHECK-INN siem reap!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hafizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Hafizi,

Your comments about your stay at our Check Inn Siem Reap made me smile. Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is indeed our pleasure to consistently deliver quality service to our guests. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and your comments will definitely encouraged all to give our best and to strive for excellence in providing the finest to our guests.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you home soon!


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We booked this hotel through a Groupon offer of 90 USD for 3N, 4D, breakfast inclusive. What we got in return was surely more than what we expected.

Firstly Riya (owner) and her staff were very courteous and helped us in planning our city trips especially the one to the night market and the fabulous Apsara Theater dance show. The rooms were clean, breakfast good and we were pleasantly surprised by the free wi-fi we got in our rooms. We got free Tuk Tuk rides to and from the airport as well. The hotel was well located and they could always arrange for tuk tuks to the market when required (the tuk tuk ride costs 5 USD to and from plus waiting)

All in all it was a great experience. We would recommend this hotel to tourists looking for perfect value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurav_Majumdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Saurav_Majumdar,

Greetings to you from Check Inn Siem Reap!

We thank you for your support and appreciate you sharing your positive feedback with us. I will definitely pass on your comments to the hotel team members and we look forward to seeing you soon.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed in Check-inn Siem Reap for 3 days/ 2 nights and it was well worth it. The rooms are cozy and the staff are very friendly. Good value for money! They will go out of their way to give you an honest price. You can actually go there without an itinerary and help you build one on the spot with regular rates.

In my experience, I booked all the transportation within Angkor Wat and bus to Ho Chi Minh with Ms. Riya a day before (even at 11pm) and they are still able to arrange your requirements for the next early morning.

From my recent trip, the English proficiency of the locals are very limited even the staff. Therefore, local recommendations for places to eat are limited. Better to research on the local restaurants to try.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsianWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear AsianWander,

Greetings from Check Inn Siem Reap! I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and facilities of our hotel to your satisfaction. All of us here look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

On August 2012 i went to Cambodia with my friends. We were stayed in Check Inn Hotel Siem Reap. A very good hotel with nice and clean envoirment. Not in the middle of busy town. Eventhough very cheap....still this hotel can serve breakfast for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mannex55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riya2012, Owner at Check Inn Siem Reap, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear mannex55,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at the Check Inn Siem Reap.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a pleasant day ahead.


Best regards,
Lao Samchariya | General Manager & Owner
Check Inn Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
The Night Hotel
The Night Hotel
#104 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.6 mi away
New Angkorland Hotel
New Angkorland Hotel
#272 of 337 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Villa Angkor Hotel
Royal Villa Angkor Hotel
#298 of 337 in Siem Reap
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Angkor Une Fois Home Stay
Angkor Une Fois Home Stay
#112 of 251 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balaha Hostel
Balaha Hostel
#186 of 251 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Suorkear Inn
Suorkear Inn
#289 of 483 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Check Inn Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Check Inn Siem Reap

Property: Check Inn Siem Reap
Address: No. 099, Street Or-90s (Beer Garden Street) | Behind Old Stadium, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 483 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Check Inn Siem Reap 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check Inn is a townhouse accommodation in Siem Reap offering budget and affordable accommodation that is enjoying its prime location in the city center surrounding by the Siem Reap’s most popular local restaurants (known locally as the Beer Garden Street) and the massage center. We offer the best rate guarantee for the budget travelers, provides free WiFi and one-way pick-up service by Remourque (Formely known as Tuk Tuk). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Check Inn Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing