We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Ranked #112 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Santiago, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Simply the staff of this hotel was incredible amazing, they were helpful all the time, nice, friendly, they arrange all our stay with excursions, all of them where nice, from the receptionists, the spa staff, the restaurant staff, everyone. Really I didnt have such a good experience in a long time! Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennLolinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    138
    23
    2
    3
See reviews for
72
144
44
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at Angkor Sayana this past December and had a lovely, comfortable stay. Very close to Pub street & shopping (10 min walk) and roughly 15-20 min to Angkor area by TukTuk.

The hotel staff are able to arrange Tuk Tuks for your Temple trips, although you should do this sufficiently in advance for sunrise runs. Also, to ensure the Tuk Tuk ride, you will need to sign a confirmation. We had one occasion where we spoke to the staff at the front desk and we thought we had a booking, but didn't have one the next day as the signature requirement wasn't made clear.

The river view room was spacious, balcony overlooking the river quite nice.The staff were pleasant and eager to assist at all times. Breakfast was a good spread and we had no problems showing up at 10am, when they typically close off breakfast, after exploring the Angkor Wat in the early hours.

As a word of caution, should you need an extra bed for an additional guest, even for one night, best you reserve this at the time of booking. Seeing as it was the high season, they simply did not have an extra bed for us, which was a bit inconvenient, but understandable.

These are relatively less critical points, but I thought the bath towels could use replacement. Some were in poor condition and stained (see picture). Also, the toiletries came in little porcelain pots, which is great (less plastic on Earth, hurray). However they became very hard to tell apart as we got further into our stay so maybe different colored pots would help? :)

Overall a lovely stay, I would return if I went back to Siem Reap.

Room Tip: River view rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cppriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

The staff at this centrally located, welcoming hotel were outstanding. Situated next to the river, short distance to old market and pub street but relatively quiet.
The spa prices were very reasonable and there was a 15% discount also available? The bed was huge and the room spacious. We didn't have a river view but there are not many rooms available facing towards the river.
Overall a lovely experience staying here, breakfasts were comprehensive.
Peace cafe just down the road for those wanting great veg food & yoga classes. Would definitely recommend staying here.
From NZ travellers...

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We had a ball at the Sayana. The hotel is immaculate and very pretty. The location is quite central and there are always tuk Tuks nearby. The staff, especially Napha, went out of their way to accommodate guests and were very helpful with assisting us with siem reap travel logistics and transportation. The spa is also a treat. Didn't love the food we had for room service but loved everything else. Cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: We had a river view room with private terrace-very pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I highly recommend Angkor Sayana. The rooms were clean, and generally adequate. The best aspects of this hotel are it's location and staff. It's only about a quarter mile (and quite safe) walk to the Old Market & Pup St., and there are a slew of decent local eateries in the general vicinity. Next, AS's staff is simply magnificent! They have a genuine desire to provide stellar, personal service. They are the friendliest and most immediately responsive hotel staff I've ever encountered! If you're looking for a well-placed, mid-priced hotel in Siemens Reap, Angkor Sayana is a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This review is long overdue, but had to write about my enjoyable stay here. The hotel offers a free airport pickup, but there was some confusion and my driver didn't show up. The hotel staff was very friendly and offered a complimentary ride to the airport on my departure, a fruit plate and additional discount in the spa.

The hotel is very clean, including the rooms which had a lovely view overlooking the river. Sunset with the balcony doors open is amazing and relaxing! The rooms were large, comfortable beds and the breakfast was pretty good. I would recommend skipping breakfast one day and getting it downtown since it's so cheap and a lot of variety. Also, walking distance to all the action is about 10-15 min which is doable. I have to give extra praise to Vannara who was extremely hospitable and friendly to me :)

Room Tip: Get a river side room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Sayana Angkor is beautifully appointed with good-sized rooms. The location is perfect, a ten minute walk to all the restaurants. The river-view rooms have balconies and are worth the extra cost. The rooms have all the amenities, including WiFi. Breakfast buffet is quite a spread, with a variety of fruits, salads, hot cooked items and breads. I had a facial at their Spa and it was good. We had dinner at the restaurant in one night, it was okay.

The staff is helpful and always smiling. They helped us make many arrangements. We stayed at the Sayana Angkor on our arrival for several days and for one night before our departure.

Room Tip: River view room has balcony - it's fun to sit out and watch the fun on the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
#257 of 356 in Siem Reap
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#210 of 356 in Siem Reap
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#5 of 356 in Siem Reap
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
#105 of 356 in Siem Reap
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa

Property: Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Address: Corner River Road & Samdech Tep Vong Street | Wat Bo Village, Sala Kamroeuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque easy flowing river and historical old French quarter of Siem Reap, Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa is the latest addition to the Cambodian boutique accommodation sector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing