We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Ranked #112 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Tromso, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Siem Reap”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Rather large rooms, could be better decorated and with more chair. Firm beds but if ask for it, they will provide an extra mattress. Ordinary breakfast and with a very small swimming pool, it is an ordinary hotell. Acceptable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerBaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    138
    23
    2
    3
See reviews for
72
144
44
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This was the first time we were visiting Siem Reap and hence did some research prior to booking Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa and were completely satisfied in our choice and can understand why the hotel had received the Tripadvisor award. Top of the list has to be the friendly staff, they were always there welcoming and greeting us from the time we landed to the time we were dropped off to the airport. They took care of all our requests with the highest priority, helped to make sure we got to fully explore all of the beauty that Siem Reap has to offer and just made the whole vacation for the family a very memorable one. The location is fantastic, its in easy walking distance to the various markets and restaurants in Siem Reap making it so much easier to explore the city. The rooms were clean, had a lot of wood in them to give you the feel of the local culture and also make you feel at home at the same time. We booked two connecting rooms and were on the 2nd floor facing the river and to our surprise the rooms very quiet hence we got to relax and get a good night’s sleep after our various trips to the temples. We utilised the hotel to arrange our tours and that gave us the option to be more free and easy without having to worry about where the driver was. Overall it was a great choice and would definitely stay at Angkor Sayana again and would fully recommend it to anyone who is planning to go to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Staying at Angkor Sayana was an excellent experience. We booked 2 connecting rooms, 1 with 2 single beds and the other with 1 double/queen sized bed. Don't get fooled by the 'river' view rooms. The hotel is located very close to a river but all around it there are roads. If you want the river view for the view, there is not much of one. Even though the hotel is located on the main road, at night there is not much noise and so the sleep quality is good. This hotel is in a GREAT location. Only a quick walk to the Old Market, Night Market, Art Center Market and only 15 minutes to Angkor Wat by Tuktuk. For sightseeing we did 3 days of tours booked by the hotel. 2 out of the 3 days we had the hotel car. This hotel really is a magnificent place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for Napha to help you as she is vary helpful, kind and efficient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kanjigirl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The hotel is built at a very good location, close to the Old Market and Night Market, to Pub Street and is not too far from Angkor Wat. Breakfast is good and rooms are quite big. They organized tours very efficiently. The staff were very friendly and had pretty good english. Great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aakaashk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2013

An excellent experience overall. We found this hotel the day we arrived in Siem Reap, as the hotel we had booked ended up being terrible. They accomodated our walk-in request for 2 rooms, arranged to pick our bags from our first hotel, arranged tours, bookings etc fast and efficiently. Very helpful staff, especially as they discreetly accomodated my special request for flowers and cake for a birthday we were celebrating while staying there. Rooms where excellent, comfortable, clean, and good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexander g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Angkor sayana hotel is a nice little hotel close to old market, which is like the centre of Siem Reap. The lobby decoration is a bit dark but breakfast is good and room is big. It's great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

A group of us booked this hotel because it was one of the official hotels for the Angkor Wat International Half Marathon. As an official hotel it definitely did not disappoint. The staff totally pampered us with hotel breakfast, lunch and dinner the day before the race, breakfast and post-run meal after the race, pickups to and from race site, collecting the race kit, pre-race massage (free) and post-race massage (discounted), airport-hotel transfers and excellent service through out.

Hotel location is excellent, off the main thoroughfares so to be quiet at night but just a short walk to Pub Street and a 15 minute tuktuk ride to Angkor Wat. (A round trip to the temples with 3 stops cost us $10). When I say 15 minutes that is not reflective of the actual distance since its really only 7km away but everything in Siem Reap goes at a relaxed, languid pace. No one is in a hurry, everything and everybody is laid back, which is so in contrast to Singapore that it made the vibe very enjoyable.

Lobby is warm and cozy, never seen one totally encased in hardwood - makes it feel so warm and homey. Food is so-so and conventional - for the foodies just explore the surrounding streets where you can find anything fried tarantulas, etc.

Service in the hotel is excellent, the staff will do anything for you - pace is relaxed but not slow. The rooms are huge by Singapore standards, very clean. Bed mattress is fantastically firm which I like, pillows are perfect. TV is tiny but we never turned it on anyway - why go to Cambodia to watch TV? Amenities are excellent, bathroom just the right size - I dislike tub showers in general but water pressure was very good and heater turns on without delay. The A/C is powerful enough to turn the room interior to ice but was also a bit noisy. I'm being nitpicky because overall the stay was excellent.

All in all, if you are considering a hotel package for the Angkor Wat Half Marathon then I could not imagine a better place than Angkor Sayana. Even if you weren't and just coming to Siem Reap to see Angkor or for business, this would still be my recommendation. Location, facilities and most especially the staff make this a perfect place to stay in 4-star comfort at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: There are rooms facing the river and rooms to the side (where we stayed) - the river is on a main th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mpua66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
#257 of 356 in Siem Reap
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#210 of 356 in Siem Reap
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#5 of 356 in Siem Reap
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
#105 of 356 in Siem Reap
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa

Property: Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Address: Corner River Road & Samdech Tep Vong Street | Wat Bo Village, Sala Kamroeuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque easy flowing river and historical old French quarter of Siem Reap, Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa is the latest addition to the Cambodian boutique accommodation sector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing