We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you've got the money, this is the place for you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Ranked #118 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This hotel was more expensive than most, but very modern and very nice. The restaraunt had great food, but was also expensive. Breakfast came free with the room, and was the best hotel buffet breakfast I have ever had. The pool is decent for a cool-off dip. The staff was fantastic, and the service excellent. It is also located in a decent area, central, so it is a good starting off point for your adventures. There are plenty of places to walk or take a short tuk-tuk ride to in the area. My advice: Don't let the hotel desk schedule any excursions or transportation for you, just walk out the front door and befriend a good tuk-tuk driver and you are set for a reasonable price. If you want, get a quote from the desk for excursion and transportation services, then compare with what you can get outside for cheaper. Tuk-tuk drivers always have a friend with a car too. Last thing, if you want to pay through the nose to have your laundry done by the hotel then go for it. Otherwise, walk your bag around the corner and have it done for a dollar a kilo.

Room Tip: Make sure you request to see your room first, and try to get one with a view you appreciate.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frazier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
There are newer reviews for Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 273 of 391 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at Angkor Sayana for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast buffet was by far the best of our whole 4 week trip in Siem Reap and Vietnam. The manager of this hotel has two criteria that he chooses his staff by (friendliness and English) and he is certainly doing a great job of that. All the staff without exception were the friendliest people we met during our whole 4 week trip and this includes the restaurant staff, reception staff and massage staff. The hotel is located near the old town and some excellent restaurants (eg. Viroth) and has a great outlook of the river and chaotic streets, although we had no problems sleeping at night. The rooms are large, new and spotless. Our only recommendation is that there should be more towel art as we loved the elephants waiting for us on the first day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hudbakanec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The staff was very nice and helpful, the room was clean, i liked the breakfast buffet and the location was very good. They have a small pool and that was also kept nice and clean. Would recommend it to friends!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a pretty good little hotel. The service is good, the staff are courteous and the location is excellent. A quick 5 min walk to centre of old Siem reap. $2 tuk tuk ride if you feel the need.
Rooms are clean, functional albeit the bed was a little hard for my liking. The air con is excellent as is the free WiFi....the hotel arranged complimentary pick up from the airport which was nice.
The restaurant breakfast is ok but the brewed coffee is terrible... Not sure if it's the milk or the coffee. do yourself a favor and go for coffee elsewhere eg Cafe de la Paix or Common Grounds or Bon Cafe all within close walk.
Excellent restaurants nearby, recommend ParisSaigon, Viroths, La Residence d'Angkor .... FCC and Victoria both do excellent happy hours nearby -
Overall very satisfied. Can't complain for this price it is very good value!!

Room Tip: River view is nice
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jplum73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We enjoyed our 3-night stay at the newly-built Angkor Sayana. Wonderful location near the river and close to restaurants and shops. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious and clean, and the service was excellent. We also loved the creative use of wood throughout the lobby and the rooms - it seems cool underfoot yet warm and glowing throughout. We really liked the breakfast buffet - lots of selection and fantastic bread. I would stay at the Sayana again, definitely!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

A different experience for a botique hotel. Courteous and friendly staff. Very nice room (we stayed at the river-view side). Few minutes walk Pub Street. Room is comfortable and clean. Will definitely book on the same hotel if I will be back in SR.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSVicente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Pretty standard, good location, some tours are overpriced but not by much. Overall solid place, great air conditioning, quiet area but near pub street and market (1 usd tuk tuk ride or 10 min walk). Its not a 5star resort as the website makes it seem, but its plenty comfortable for a person of western taste.
The hotel restaurant is below average.
There are shower curtains, so that was great.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nmd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
#112 of 361 in Siem Reap
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#80 of 361 in Siem Reap
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
FCC Angkor
FCC Angkor
#79 of 361 in Siem Reap
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
1920 Hotel
1920 Hotel
#76 of 361 in Siem Reap
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#5 of 361 in Siem Reap
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa

Address: Corner River Road & Samdech Tep Vong Street | Wat Bo Village, Sala Kamroeuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $53 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque easy flowing river and historical old French quarter of Siem Reap, Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa is the latest addition to the Cambodian boutique accommodation sector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing