We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$47
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$95
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
226
138
23
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
138
23
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold marketriver viewpub streetnight markettuk tukwithin walking distanceexcellent locationcentral locationsmall poolvisit to siem reapbeautiful hoteltown centrestayed here for nightsbreakfast was includedangkorcambodiamassage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 392 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Nicely positioned next to the river and yet not out of town. Service excellant room well equiped and spacious. With the all timber foyer and eating area it gave the hotel an old world charm. Although they had not dealt with travellers cheques before they were happy to obligue and learn at the same time which in itself demonstrated the "want to please"attitude of the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ed w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Angkor Sayana. It is lovely inside. The staff are charming and helpful. The food was good. Our rooms were nice. Easy walking distance to town. Plenty of available tuk-tuks for transport. AC worked well.
The only negatives were hard mattresses and a small pool.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank 488Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel is located at a nice location. Very close to the main area of Siem Reap. Typical Khmer Architecture makes the hotel even more special.

The spa is very good and massage I got was the best in the world. I say this after having traveled extensively.

Hotel is relatively new. So that helps too.

Staff is co-ordial and that adds to the overall experience.

In my opinion, I will recommend this hotel to everybody. Also, if I visit Angkor Wat again, will prefer staying at the same hotel.

Room Tip: I am not to fussy about the view from the room. So not the best one to advice. But yes, take the lake view. City view has hardly anything to see.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giriraj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Comfortable rooms in an excellent location with some very friendly service makes this a must stay hotel. The owner and the staff were genuinely friendly and went out of their way to do even the smallest thing to make you feel at home. The rooms and toilet were clean and comfortable. The food was excellent, both at breakfast and at dinner when we had the Khmer set menu.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coffeetrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Loved my stay here the staff were so warm and helpful. Rooms are clean and extremely comfortable the perfect place to crash out following a day of temple sightseeing. Whilst a little out of town this does not pose a problem the tuk tuks are plentiful and cheap. Do try the Haven in townnit has the best food and supports a great cause.
The complimentary airport pickup was ore than appreciated .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews