We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try”
Review of Haven - MOVED

Haven
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: An oasis for our guests and a safe place for our «family», the trainees and staff. Located in the heart of Siem Reap, but away from the hustle and bustle of Pub Street, we offer you a beautiful haven to relax and indulge. While enjoying a dish from our special selection of flavourful Asian and Western food – including some Swiss specialties and many fresh vegetarian tidbits – you are supporting our training programme and are thereby helping disadvantaged young adults to achieve a secure and independent future.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Must try”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is simply great/ food and service comparable to any 5 star establishment/ ethically, morally and for plain kindness of the owners, I wouldn't miss it and will return again

Helpful?
Thank Theexecchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HavenCambodia, Owner at Haven, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We honestly can't wait to welcome you back again and will do our very best to make it just as an unforgettable experience as the last time.

Thank you so much for your support and see you soon!

Best wishes,
Sara & the whole HAVEN Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

2,964 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,357
    478
    103
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tomar, Portugal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A very nice experience”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

What a wonderful idea this was by the owners. The service and food was excellent and we really enjoyed our visit here, A word of advice make sure you book first

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank chiosann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HavenCambodia, Owner at Haven, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
What a lovely review! Thank you so much! We couldn't be happier :)
And we hope to see you again someday.

Best wishes,
Sara & the whole HAVEN Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Food and service excellent. Very good value for money. Lovely relaxed atmosphere. Great to relax over a good meal. You have to book ahead.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angiesouthey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HavenCambodia, Owner at Haven, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
A wonderful short review that says it all. Thank you so much for this and for all your support.

Best wishes,
Sara & the whole HAVEN Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“excellent value”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

As others have said you need to book to be sure of getting a table here. Aside from the laudable training they are doing this is a really good restaurant, with an interesting menu, excellent cooking and very professional staff. We really enjoyed our dinner and thought it was excellent value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank culkein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HavenCambodia, Owner at Haven, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We are so happy to read that we could offer you such an overall excellent experience and thank you very much for visiting us and for sharing here. This is a great review from great people! Thanks!

Best wishes,
Sara & the whole HAVEN Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food and supporting a good cause”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very nice restaurant setting and great value for money. Service was great and the waiters were extremely friendly. The pumpkin soup was amazing!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kace26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HavenCambodia, Owner at Haven, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you very, very much for this lovely review! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit (and the Pumpkin Soup) so much :)

Hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Sara & the whole HAVEN Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haven also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing