We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great food, all for a great cause”
Review of Haven - MOVED

Haven
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: An oasis for our guests and a safe place for our «family», the trainees and staff. Located in the heart of Siem Reap, but away from the hustle and bustle of Pub Street, we offer you a beautiful haven to relax and indulge. While enjoying a dish from our special selection of flavourful Asian and Western food – including some Swiss specialties and many fresh vegetarian tidbits – you are supporting our training programme and are thereby helping disadvantaged young adults to achieve a secure and independent future.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This little eating place was on the same road as my hotel, so on my first night I decided to give it a go. They were booked out! But very kindly found a couch for me which was perfectly comfortable for just myself. The service here is amazing, all the waitstaff really do act like a family, and it was really great to see everyone working together for the betterment of themselves. The food was also amazing, the Fish Amok was to die for as was the enormous chocolate dessert I had. I will definatley return to this quaint and beautiful eatery, I just can't wait!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alyce13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HavenCambodia, Owner at Haven, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

We're so happy we could find you a nice seat on our sofa and that you enjoyed it so much. We really love every word in your review and are delighted that we could offer you such a special experience.

Of course we too can't wait to welcome you back again. But please note that HAVEN is closed at the moment for our annual leave and our extra training weeks. We will be back open again on May 13th and hope we can treat you then again.

Big hug,
Sara & the whole HAVEN Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (2,994)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,892 - 1,896 of 2,994 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

Spent two weeks in Siem Reap and ate twice at this restaurant. Please be minded that you may well need to make advance reservations. We turned up at 7.30pm one evening only to be turned away disappointed as all of the tables were fully booked. Food and service was very good. Try the various types of flavoured rice wine on offer. My wife certainly liked it!

Thank Boroboy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HavenCambodia, Owner at Haven, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

And this is what we call an excellent review! Thank you very much for that and all your support. It was great treating you here twice and we look forward to a third time - hopefully soon.

Best wishes,
Sara & the whole HAVEN Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

first thing you step in, they seat you at your table. bring menus to you and a glass of nice cold water.

while you are pondering over your choices, someone comes up to you with an ice cold towel.
OH MY GOD. for the sweltering heat in siem reap, or after a long long long day at angkor wat, this was perfect!

and then the food you ordered arrives. it is simply AMAZING. delicious food and the portions are reasonable for what you are paying.

DEFINITE RECOMMENDATION for when you're sick of street food or just about anytime! we ended up here at least once everyday that we were in siem reap.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nanthini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HavenCambodia, Owner at Haven, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Wow! What a beautiful feedback. Thank you so much for sharing your experience here and for all your compliments. We are absolutely delighted we could treat you here and hope that we can do so again on your next trip to Siem Reap.

Happy travels,
Sara & the whole HAVEN Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great concept, and a very nice place to have a quiet diner.
Warm welcome from the whole staff, always smiling and very good food.
We had to book 2 days in advance to get a table, as this is very popular. But it was worth the wait.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arnob3800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HavenCambodia, Owner at Haven, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Awww! Thank you very much for this lovely review and the compliment that we were worth the wait! We are very happy to read how much you enjoyed your visit and hope we can welcome you back someday.

Best wishes,
Sara & the whole HAVEN Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely meal here. Fish amok $5.5, Green mango salad with fish and baked potatoes $5.75. Oreo cheesecake $3.5. Good size portions. It such a good feeling eating here as the food is amazing and your helping worthwhile cause. Be sure to book the day before as they fill up quick and they don't turn tables. It's real easy to book via phone or email.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lydia255115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HavenCambodia, Owner at Haven, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Awww, I love your feedback. Thank you soooo much for your supporting and kind words. We are super-happy you had such an enjoyable dining experience here and hope that we can treat you soon again!

In case you are still in Siem Reap or coming back soon, please note that HAVEN will be closed from Khmer New Year, April 13th until May 12th, for our annual leave and for our extra student training weeks.

Wishing you a Happy Khmer New Year and all the very best,
Sara & the whole HAVEN Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haven also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing