We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food. Great project.”
Review of Haven - MOVED

Haven
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: An oasis for our guests and a safe place for our «family», the trainees and staff. Located in the heart of Siem Reap, but away from the hustle and bustle of Pub Street, we offer you a beautiful haven to relax and indulge. While enjoying a dish from our special selection of flavourful Asian and Western food – including some Swiss specialties and many fresh vegetarian tidbits – you are supporting our training programme and are thereby helping disadvantaged young adults to achieve a secure and independent future.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Lovely service, setting and experience. Wanted to eat the whole menu but settled on their version of fish and chips with a green mango salad. Great food and a really worthwhile project - totally recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JMC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HavenCambodia, Owner at Haven, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Whenever you get the chance to come back again, please do eat you way through our whole menu. We would love to hear your feedback on every dish! We're eally happy you enjoyed our Fish Filet with Green Mango and Potato so much - it's also one of my favourite dishes! Thanks so much for this great review and your support!!! Can't wait to treat you again! Best wishes and big hug!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (2,995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,038 - 2,042 of 2,995 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

Haven is a "training" restaurant but there is nothing sub standard here. Food Excellent, service great, environment great, and the story of what they are doing is even better. A must stop if your in Siem Reap

1  Thank Segmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HavenCambodia, Owner at Haven, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your short but very positive feedback. We're very happy you enjoyed the whole Haven package (food, service, atmosphere and story) so much! Thanks for recommending us on and please come back again soon. Best wishes and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We went here one night and it was a nice atmosphere with good food. I believe they also employ locals who are trained in cooking and hospitality which is a nice touch.
I would eat here again, in fact I'm feeling hungry just thinking about it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank angillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HavenCambodia, Owner at Haven, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

The fact that you feel hungry just thinking about coming back is a great sign!!! Thank you very much for your kind review and your support! Hope we can welcome you back soon. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Wonderful experience at Haven. Atmosphere is really lovely, relaxing and cozy.
High quality food, with fresh and tasteful ingredients and very good prices.
Service is impeccable, very well-trained and friendly staff.
To make a reservation is highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cidaleben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HavenCambodia, Owner at Haven, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you soooooo much for this review and every single lovely word in it. We just love the way you put your observations in words and are over the moon that we could offer you such an unforgettable experience. Thank you for sharing and thank you for your support. Happy travels!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We (family of 4) stopped in for lunch today and enjoyed the whole experience! Fantastic service, great food, nice atmosphere and an inspiring philosophy. Congratulations.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AGW42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HavenCambodia, Owner at Haven, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for these encouraging words!!! We're so lucky to have such wonderful supporting guests like you and we're delighted you enjoyed the whole Haven experience! Wishing you and your family a great time in Cambodia! Thanks for everything! Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haven also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing