We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #20 of 486 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely hideaway”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I really liked this hotel. Only stayed for one night but I was very happy. It's quiet and lush with lots of flowers and greenery. Rooms are modern and clean. All rooms face the pool. We had a ground floor room to the right of the pool, it was cool and peaceful. The pool itself is great. Food on offer is well priced and good, and they will bring it to the pool or your room if you like. My friends had a massage and were very impressed - one said it was the best she'd had in Siem Reap. Breakfast is also good. A tuk tuk to the airport is easily arranged and costs $5. Pub Street is a short walk away. Mainly though you cannot fault the staff, they are just wonderful. I would be so happy to get to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    224
    33
    10
    3
See reviews for
127
256
56
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Don't let the neighbourhood deter you, its a peaceful oasis in Siem Reap. The staff are helpful and pleasant, the rooms spacious and the pool is great. The breakfast is delicious, other than one day when the coffee wasn't so great. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toni128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Hotel with about 40 well equipped rooms. Complementary water every day (which you will need). Rooms are clean and spacious with a walk in shower separate from the bath. Well working airco. Wifi all accross the hotel. Breakfast very nice with variety of choice in fruit, breads, pancakes and eggs. If you leave early they make you a breakfast to go (comes in handy if you're going off to watch temples). Very friendly staff.
Tuk tuk from the hotel will take you where you want to go for just 1 dollar.
Minor dissapointment: not enough chairs around the pool. If you come in by 3 or 4 in the afternoon don't expect to have a chair until the sun sets.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor to get more sunlight in
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silvie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel is beautifully presented and clean, with all the amenities you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The air conditioners work well which is a MUST in this country.

The pool is beautiful, the massages are amazing and cheap and the cocktails are delicious. Breakfast is also really nice and fresh with a variety of options.

The staff are super friendly and helpful and can organise tours, transportation and anything else you need. They are a great example of the beautiful and gracious Cambodian people.

Room Tip: A balcony overlooking the pool gives a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloGaugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Simple but very clean boutique hotel. Rooms were basic but clean and practical with good air conditioning. The pool was fantastic and was surrounded by beautiful gardens. Breakfast was lacking choice but nice nevertheless. Great location for visiting the temples. I hired a tuk-tuk for the day for $17 a day which was very reasonable and convenient. Well worth a visit.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Glider180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with great spacious rooms with balcony and a good bathroom. Breakfast is perfect. Location is within walking distance of restaurant/pub area (pub street) or a 1-2$ Tuktuk ride. Only downside is the reception staff don't always get what you mean when you want to arrange a trip and you have to confirm what you agree on.

Angkor tours can be arranged with this reception and will cost you 15$ for a full day with a tuktuk (in my opinion one of the best ways to do this). Angkor park entrance fee has to be paid seperately. They will be charged to your room.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerJMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I had nearly 4 weeks in Cambodia, all the places I stayed were pretty good but for quality and value La Niche was by far the best. I would also like to mention Mr Tek their tuk tuk driver, a great fella and a good very reliable driver.

Room Tip: First floor, with balcony overlooking pool rather than terrace next to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
0.3 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#33 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,499 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Residence WatBo Hotel
La Residence WatBo Hotel
#52 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Jardin d'Angkor Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: Street 27 Wat Bo Road, Salakomroeuk, Siem Reap 00855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 486 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing