We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 499 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We booked directly threw the hotel website. They had a night deal including pick up and drop off from hotel and a 1 hour massage. hotel staff very helpful. Hotel within easy walking distance to night market and tuck tuck drivers waiting outside to give you a tour of the temples.
Very large breakfast selection with both European and Asian choice as well as a buffet.
The rooms are very clean and specious although the walls are a little thin. Very nice restaurant next to hotel if you want to finish your trip off in style.

Room Tip: All rooms look on to the pool, but corner rooms seem a little dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyFreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    217
    32
    10
    3
See reviews for
126
246
56
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

The location is perfect - away from the bustle of pub st but only 10 to 15 minute walk if wanting to go there. All staff helpful, especially Kimheak and Sophia, on evening shift. Close to what became our favourite restaurant, Peace Cafe. Vegetarian but am sure even meat lovers can enjoy.
Room had internal joining door between us and our 3 kids.
Also recommend circus, Phare, and Costa Cafe for coffee. Final tip - if moving around, hire tuk tuk for half or one day.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patdods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed at the newer of the two just opened in December. The hotel was fantastic, the staff very helpful and very attentive. Dong in particular was great, good sense of humour and a great future ahead of him. They always smiled and laughed at my jokes, even if they didn't understand.

The rooms large, enormous firm and very very comfortable bed, great bathroom and beautiful pool. Food good, grounds beautiful and the silence was deafening.

On the negative, 2 of the sockets in our room did not work, one bedside table was missing and no reading lamps. Brand new so just a few minor areas of attention.

Great value, just off the beaten track enough to be very quiet, definitely would recommend and would stay again. Loved our time here, thank you very much for making our 5 nights so restful in between the mad and chaotic sight seeing. A refuge to relax after a hard day templeing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommydeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimini, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

The Hotel has everything we could need for a perfect stay in Sieam Reap. Close to the Markets and pub street but quite, wonderful swimming pool in wonderful garden.Spacious and comfortable room with big shower and 2 place pool. King size bed and flat tv (never used).Kind staff and free wifi. in one word PERFECT

Room Tip: Our room was at ground floor two steps from the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 225FRANCESCO225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We booked a triple room. For parents and a two year old we found it ample size. Our daughter slept well in the single and we had lots of room to nap together in the king. The room was quite child proof with high shelves to put items out of reach and no breakables. The bath is really deep and took a while to fill. For short parents bath time would be a challenge but for me it was ok. The pool was a bit too cold for our daughter but she did get in a nd wade on the steps at the end of the pool. The restaurant service is quick and the staff are very helpful. The menu is long enough that we were happy to have many meals at the hotel. Our daughter would run around looking at the goldfish while we waited for our food. We also used the spa service for massages, simple set up, good massage and good value. Overall it is very well priced and is a safe, clean, quiet place to go with kids.

Room Tip: 102 and 103 have easy access to the pool and restaurant so it is very quick to run back and forth if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,025 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Firm mattresses, but a nice position within walking distance to the old town. Breakfast a bit sparse compared to other Cambodian experiences.
The team can organise all trips for you and are probably the best way to book a tuk tuk for a day in Angkor Wat

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dara-Khmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel is an ideal place to stay in Siem Reap, it's close to the action, but is very quiet. The staff are fabulous, very friendly and helpful. The rooms are of generous proportions and immaculately cleaned. The pool area is wonderful and the extremely clean pool is surrounded by lush tropical plants. The breakfast is excellent with a variety of food available. Good choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pugs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,397 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#2 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: Street 27 Wat Bo Road, Salakomroeuk, Siem Reap 00855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 499 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing