We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent choice for a stay in siem reap. Boutique feel, excellent staff, great location, rooms/pool/price excellent.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 499 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent choice for a stay in siem reap. Boutique feel, excellent staff, great location, rooms/pool/price excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Small boutique hotel at a great price. We were impresses by the quality. Staff are excellent and buffet breakfast was good. Staff will prepare takeaway breakfast for a temple sunrise trip on demand and owner/Manager through a complimentary new years eve party for guests - so kind and it was fun.

I would stay at la niche again without question.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeirdreDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    217
    32
    10
    3
See reviews for
126
246
56
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, West Mids
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Just back from our first trip in Cambodia and this was our first stop. We had an amazing 3 night stay. Could fault nothing at all about this hotel. Our room was beautiful!!! The staff, the food, the surroundings, all amazing. A beautiful hotel in a fabulous location, 10 minute walk to pub street. The staff were great in sorting out a guide and a tuk tuk driver for our trip to the Temples. Definitely recommend anyone staying there and would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smilerdownes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed at La Niche d'Angkor for 3 nights. It was a good base for visiting Angkor Wat etc. The hotel is slightly away from Pub street and the night life but a tuk tuk will get you there in about 3 minutes.

Due to the location, the hotel is very quiet so no issue getting a good nights sleep. Rooms have A/C and WiFi, however the safety deposit boxes are a bit pony. A wooden box with a padlock on it isn't as secure as other safety deposit boxes in other hotels.

Breakfast was decent. The hotel offers a buffet with cooked and continental options. Adequate.

All round good stay though and would stay there again as the pool is a favourable attraction to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vietnam
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Took the 'speedboat' to Siem Reap (7hrs) rather than the bus (5hrs) from Phnom Penh, it was an interesting journey and we took a 3$ cool box that we found in the market and filled it with ice, a bottle of Gordon's Gin, tonics, 2 limes and bag of crisps! We sat out side and on top of the boat which I must say after a few G&T's and a nice bunch of people was a good start to our visit to Siem Reap. On arrival at the hotel the staff made us feel very welcome and showed us to our rooms, we had booked to pool facing rooms on the 2nd level which were spacious and clean with a nice balcony overlooking the pool. The hotel is small with lots of tropical foliage and in some places so thick a long the path to the rooms it can make you feel that you are in the jungle and Tarzan will swing in from nowhere and assist you with your bags. The breakfast is terrible and in general the food at the hotel is of poor quality, I had a club sandwich sent to the room and it had an appearance of something perhaps was sent back by another client in the early 90's, there are so many good eating venue's in town and a nice little coffee shop which serves a great breakfast for 4$ just a short walk from the hotel. Overall though not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Good spacious rooms and bathrooms, friendly staff, and a good pool which is very welcome after a log day around Angkor. The only downside was the restaurant which cannot compete with the food available in town and was only used once. Breakfast buffet was adequate. Coffee seems uniformly foul in Cambodia. Free internet access with a fast connection. A good base for a family visiting Siem Reap. Tuk-Tuks are a couple of dollars into town, or a 10 minute walk. I'd use it again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms for easy pool access and sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pgwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

If you need a central yet quiet place to stay with a great pool area, this is it. We were here over New Year and the staff were very welcoming and 'jolly'. The free beers were the best part of the free new Years eve meal. It doesn't have a high quality restaurant.Still they make up for it in other ways.
It's a safe 5 minute walk to the markets and pub street and the staff are friendly.
A few nightcaps before sleep helped to soften the beds.
Good sized balconies. The school nearby starts at 7am 6 days a week, but it's not such an issue.
We'd recommend to the hotel that they pay greater attention to mopping the dark floors.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ecobotanica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

The rooms in this hotel were pretty nice, good bathroom. The shower is slippery though, and the beds were a little hard. The pool is quite nice, calm and clear. The restaurant however is not very good, I would not recommend going there for a dinner or lunch. The waiters hardly speak any English and messed up the order twice in a row. I ask for a chicken nuggets and they gave me breaded sweet fish. This is the dialog that the waiter and I had after getting and trying the chicken nuggets. I say " What is in these chicken nuggets." Waiter says " Yes!" Then I say "What is inside the nuggets" Then he says " Yes." After that I ask him slowly " What inside nugget" Waiter says " Sweet fish!" Then I say " but I ordered chicken nuggets." Then he says " It is nugget!" After that I just gave up. Other than that the hotel was pretty good. This is written by a thirteen-year-old kid.

Room Tip: All Rooms have a good amount of A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kid Travelers E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,397 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#2 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: Street 27 Wat Bo Road, Salakomroeuk, Siem Reap 00855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 499 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing