We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price, friendly staff, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tom & Jerry Guest House
Ranked #192 of 284 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“good price, friendly staff, clean”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We booked a twin room in advance. we arrived by bus at 3am, which was no problem. staff gave us a doubleroom, but we insisted for a twin room. no problem, upgrad for a 3-bed-room with balcony. all is clean. menue quite O.K. Wifi only in the lobby. we stayed there for 6 nights and would do it again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globalcycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    52
    39
    8
    19
See reviews for
5
56
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

First of all, I sent a lot of email stating the time I was arriving as they offer free pickup. They never showed us, I had to call them. The room was extremely big and the aircon worked well. The internet only works downstairs. We booked the tuk tuk for the next day to go to the temples and the guy was very nice. However, the staff seems to be somewhere else. The do not know anything and they only watch tv or play on the Ipad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We booked the room the day before online as it was only $6 for 2 of us including breakfast. I never normally book online but the deal seemed so cheap. The deal was in fact very very good, the Room was huge, had a huge double bed, hot water, flat screen tv, fridge and was more like a hotel room. I strongly suggest booking online though, as a girl came in whilst we were in reception and they tried charging her $10 pn for one person. The staff were okay, but seemed to be on another planet the whole time we were there. Were more interested in playing computer games or watching tv than paying attention to guests. Our room was cleaned daily which was a nice touch :D... would definatly recomend this place if in Siem Reap... It's about 15 min walk to pub street, but lets be honest.. if you want pub street then you just as well stay at home, so it was a good thing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waynedowning84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Nice, clean and spacious rooms; very friendly staff; tasty breakfast and good laundry service; easy to get the tuk-tuk (standing infront of the entrance); Wi-Fi only on the ground floor; bus company is located next door; value for money.
A little bit far from the Siem Reap center (around 10-15 min slow walking) but it's not a big deal. Review you bill when checking out - they can cheat youwith a charming smile for 5-15$ which is now unfortunately a common practiсe in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Book rooms with the AC on the 2nd 3rd floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemerovo, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in the fan room. No aircon also means no hot shower, so be prepared.

Wifi only works in the lobby and near the stairs.

The position is relatively not far from the city center, we walked to the Pub Street in 15 minutes, but one should prefer to take the taxi.

The room was very clean and the bed was the softest in Cambodia.

Would recommend this hotel for one-two night stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

When I first saw my room it was so nice I thought they'd made a mistake! Perhaps the nicest place I've ever stayed, certainly the most spacious, and all but spotlessly clean. Free toiletries and daily housekeeping too. A short walk to the town centre on a relatively quiet street. Breakfast may be included depending on how much you've paid, ie which booking engine you used.
Small sniggly bits: Only one power point in my room, two if you unplug the cable flatscreen tv. The bathroom could have used better ventilation, but at least they have hot water. Wifi only works in the nifty lobby, but you can't complain at this price. I wish all hotels were this sweet, and cheap!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Me and my friend were happy to find we were the very first customers to step foot in this hostel. We had the entire place to our selves and all the staff to our service we lived like kings. It didn't take long for the hostel to get busy and get going before we knew it every room was full.

We got a nice cheap rate of $5 per night and ended up staying there for 8 months during our 12 month stay in Cambodia. Most of the staff were young, inexperienced and didn't speak very good English but for $5 per night we were not expecting The Hilton.

Although inexperienced the staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean and brand new with FLAT SCREEN TV!!

Room Tip: You can pay $3 extra for air conditioning or you can just lift the panel of the air con and push the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liamortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.0 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#38 of 356 in Siem Reap
2,210 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 356 in Siem Reap
5,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 356 in Siem Reap
3,628 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#47 of 356 in Siem Reap
867 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#142 of 356 in Siem Reap
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tom & Jerry Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tom & Jerry Guest House

Property: Tom & Jerry Guest House
Address: | #330 Group 11, Ta Pual Village, Svaydonkom Communce, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Tom & Jerry Hostel)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 284 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tom & Jerry Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tom & Jerry guest house is located in Siem Reap, a 5-minute walk from the lively Old Market. It features a restaurant, massage services and rooms with views of the city. Free Wi-Fi in public areas and parking are provided.The non-smoking rooms at Tom & Jerry come with traditional Khmer furnishings. Each is fitted with a cable TV, minibar and private bathroom with shower facilities.Guests can enjoy a relaxing barbecued meal, or spend some quiet time in the library. With a 24-hour front desk, the hotel provides bicycle and car rental services. Ticketing services are available at the tour desk.The restaurant serves a variety of local and Western dishes. Room service is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tom & Jerry Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing