We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kamsan tours”
Review of Kamsan Day Tours

Kamsan Day Tours
Ranked #360 of 819 Tours in Siem Reap
Attraction details
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kamsan tours”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I was introduced to Vanna chea director of Kamsan tours by the principal of global child school in seim reap I found Vanna very knowlegable and very patient in his guiding. He had total command of the English language also the French language as I discoverd later . He was atotal delight in every way and I recomend him highly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vanna is the best!”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

If you are looking for a guide to show you the temples in Cambodia, Vanna is the best. He is friendly and has an incredible amount of knowledge regarding the religions and the architecture. He speaks English very well. Vanna is really friendly, and knows when you are feeling tired and need to rest. He makes certain to keep water available to keep you hydrated. He knows where and when to go to the temples to avoid crowds and to get the best photos. I highly recommend him as a tour guide.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 945seanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour. Vanna is the absolute best tour guide!”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We were very lucky to find kamsan tours. Vanna was very quick to respond and accommodate us. He met us at our hotel before our tour to plan our trip to meet our interests. We had Vanna as our own private guide for an exclusive 2 day tour of the temples. He brought us to really special spots that most of the major tours don't see. We had a special sunrise tour of Angkor wat followed by a detailed histical tour of all of the major temples. Vanna is very knowledgable and taught us so much about the history and culture of the Cambodian people. He also arranged a comfortable air conditioned van for us which was much better priced than any of the other tour offerings. Not only is Vanna an excellent tour guide, but he is also a great person. We enjoyed his company and humor. I highly recommend Vanna for your Angkor temples tours. His English is much better than any of the other guides and you will truly enjoy your experience.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MochiL99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GREAT GUIDE”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Vanna is an excellent guide who is very friendly and warm! He is very knowledgeable and is willing to take you on a tour around the city of Siem Reap! I strongly reccomend him to anyone who would like to get to know the real Siem Reap. Adding on, he speaks very good English so you would not have much issues in learning from him! =)

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Vanna was extremely knowledgeable of the history, architecture and the religious legacies of the temples of Angkor Wat.”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We booked Vanna as our guide for two days while in Siem Reap. He was referred to us by another local guide who had taken some friends on a tour a few years ago. He met us at our hotel the afternoon of our arrival and we all discussed the plans for the next two days. He was willing to accommodate our wishes and he arrived as promised the next morning with a van equipped with AC. His knowledge of the temples was indeed very impressive, especially his ability to explain the Hindu stories that were carved in the temple walls. He was also able to share with us his knowledge of Khmer history. It really is worth you while to have a guide at Angkor Wat who can explain everything. And Vanna excelled at explaining what we were seeing. I highly recommend him as a guide. He even met us on our last morning in Siem Reap to make sure we had transportation to the airport.

Helpful?
3 Thank kk1647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kamsan Day Tours also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Kamsan Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing