We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what it looks like online”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Viva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Viva Hotel
Ranked #352 of 483 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Brisbane
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not what it looks like online”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Yes...the rooms are big but having two double beds with a distance of less than 10cm between them is not a twin room. 7 of us had booked to stay here but after seeing the room were totally unimpressed for the price we paid, bugs, unclean sheets and poorly trained staff - we walked around the corner 4mins away and stayed at Angkor Riviera Hotel for $3 more and it was so worth. One of the couples stayed as the other hotel did not have enough room and complained about the showers.
Ate at the restaurant frequently during out stay and no complaints about the food!

Room Tip: Great location, but can get cheaper or even better for the same price
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    26
    18
    5
    8
See reviews for
3
25
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

I was in the deluxe room and it was big but you may get smaller if pay less, but I guess you can find the same quality in cheaper price.
This is 2 min from the market and the pub street.
The Mexican food in the hotel is average

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IgorNjoyLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampang
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

Everything we wanted: Nice, well equipped and clean rooms, outstanding location, great food, friendly and helpful staff, and last not least a super value for money. If you don't mind walking up the stairs to your room (no elevator) and you like a location in the middle of the action, then this place is for you. Will absolutely sure stay here again on my next visit to Siem Reap - if they have a room available!

Room Tip: Standard rooms are best value (if available), no need to go for deluxe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiftycountriesplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

It is in a great location for all of the entertainment that Siem Reap can offer, yet during our stay over Christmas and New Year we found the hotel to just be far enough away to be peaceful and quite.Friendly and efficient front desk staff.
Great value for money when booked online.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
#181 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terrasse des Elephants
Terrasse des Elephants
#175 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.0 mi away
Steung Siemreap Hotel
Steung Siemreap Hotel
#98 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Purple Mangosteen
The Purple Mangosteen
#44 of 483 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Neth Socheata Hotel
Neth Socheata Hotel
#79 of 483 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Sengky Guest House
Sun Sengky Guest House
#301 of 483 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Hotel

Property: Viva Hotel
Address: #697, 2 Thou Street | Old Market Area near Pub Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #352 of 483 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Viva Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in town located right in the entertainment center district.distance to airport 9 Km distance to temple 7 Km. Serving good breakfast, clean rooms. free airport pick up to hotel. free in room WiFi and free internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Viva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing