We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value for money and much much more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Ranked #11 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best value for money and much much more”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I am sad to be leaving this hotel in a few hours. The stay was excellent. Its the best place i have ever stayed away from home. From arrival at the airport to every contact with the staff... memorable. They go out of their way to arrange all your requests. a 5 star hotel but with 6 star service on this fourth floor, called the Privilege Floor. it costs less than US180 but its worth US 500 plus. free drinks and beer. free happy hours. free laundry. where else in the world....

Room Tip: Just come up to the privilege floor.... you will not regret
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dexter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,372
    131
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
511
1,287
141
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We recently spent three nights here, lashing out on the Royal Suite. We really were treated like royalty. Judy and her team looked after our every need exceptionally well.
I am sure you pay for it, but EVERYTHING you desire is included. Car, driver, guide, park entrance fees, food, drinks ( alcoholic and non-alcoholic) , daily massages, daily laundry (needed), phone calls, everything.
The Hotel is beautiful, the liveried staff all locals and charming and most helpful.

Three nights is not long enough to sample the wonders of Angkor Wat and the hotel, its a pity we couldn't stay longer. Our grateful thanks to Judy, Alex, Sukman and all the other wonderful staff

Room Tip: The Royal Suite for the experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyn-tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Never has a place been better named than The Privilege Floor. From the first moment when we were met at the airport with jasmine scented lei to being dropped off back the airport three days later, Super Alex and the team (particularly Jacky, Mr Say and our patient driver Mr Borang) promised to treat us like princes and princesses -- and we mostly certainly were. Nothing was too much trouble, nothing raised an eyebrow.

The rooms are large, pleasant and well tended, and the pool is a great place to while away an afternoon, and the cabanas attached to the rooms a luxurious way to snooze in early evening. Breakfast was extensive and excellent, the (free) minibar topped up regularly. WIth a driver available 24x7 included in the room price, we were able to spend the days visiting the temples and sights. The onsite spa provides a range of massages and treatments at a very reasonable price -- my wife and I enjoyed a superb couple's Thai-style massage that was perfect after a day's temple running.

And boy, the staff! I've never stayed at a hotel where the staff so fervently want to do everything they can to make sure you enjoy your visit. Concierge Alex booked up dinners, events, and more, recommending things to do and pursuing hard-to-obtain reservations. It was my wife's birthday while we were there and a cake materialised together with well-wishing staff without any prompt -- the date on the passport was enough. One night we arrived back after the bar had closed, and boom -- the bar is reopened for us. I don't know what the price is for the rest of the Borei Angkor resort, but I can assure you the extra for the Privilege Floor is money well spent. Fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeepNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

In many ways this hotel is looking a bit tired and the fixtures and fittings need improving but the staff are definitely what make this hotel, I can't remember specific names but they were all superb even accompanying me to the airport after check out!
The breakfast and meals that I had there were very nice as were the canapés served at happy hour. The bed was comfortable and the room had a nice balcony overlooking the pool, the room rate included a driver for the duration of my stay who was very knowledgable about the surrounding area.
The air conditioning decided to leak in the middle of the night, the staff however were extremely apologetic and I received a free spa treatment for the inconvenience as well as a nice bottle of wine.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mim74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here for three nights from June 10 - June 13 at the Privilege Floor. The hotel staff went out of their way to ensure that the stay was pleasant. Thitima, our host, received us at the airport and was with us most of the time and dropped us back at the airport. Dealing with the same driver (Nikhil is how we called him) and the same host on all days really makes it comfortable. We got the package that included driver and a car that was available to us 24/7. We travelled in Italy before arriving in India and then in Siem Reap. Without a doubt this was the best place we have stayed until now. The breakfast had lot of selection and snacks during free cocktail(part of the package) was plentiful. We are vegetarian and plenty of vegetarian selections were available. There were many Indian Vegetarian families staying at the hotel and a suggestion for the hotel is to include Yoghurt and plain steamed rice! I know I would have gotten that if I had asked for it, but did not bother to do so.

Our guide Pichet (not included in our package) stayed with us and spoke good english. Since we are Indians, we understood most of the carvings without much explanation but his explanations were accurate and summarized what one would like to know.

The best of our stay was the free laundry service (again part of the package) too. I would encourage other visitors to consider the packages. Every time we got out of our room there were Floor personnel who found out what we wanted to do and accompanied us until found our driver. Our stay was so comfortable, that I would like to call the Privilege Floor a perfect palace.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FamFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great staff. And great service. Thanks to Bunna, Victor, Sungrang, Alex, Dom Ra, Ram, Morgan, Sokman, Bean, Jacky, P, Say, Thiam, Judy. All made us feel incredibly welcome and we're terrific with the whole family. Excellent breakfast and happy hour and all round great value for money.

Tim

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Wow my wife and I have stayed some great hotels but this was the best thanks yo the personal service the staff provided .
It was excellent from being met at the airport by Thima and our driver to the cocktail hour with Chenda and the fantastic Socmen who you need to meet.
The privilege floor is a must do.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andysan000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#7 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,816 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#16 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#5 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Property: The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Address: National Road 6, Banteay Chas | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR can be found at the 5-star Borei Angkor Resort & Spa up on the top floors. The resort is not far from Siem Reap International Airport, just 15 minutes drive in vehicle and you’re there. The décor of The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR represents the rich and highly unique culture of Cambodia, which permeates the entire atmosphere of the property. Guests can also take a 15-minute drive to reach the Temple of Angkor Wat and for a night on the town, Siem Reap’s local pub street is just 5 minutes away. The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR is the most luxurious hotel in Siem Reap, with 49 rooms including top suites. This resort delivers on the promise of true luxury, it is without a doubt the best hotel in Siem Reap, offering guests with two standard options – either Package or Bed & Breakfast. With Bed & Breakfast, guests are personally provided with private round-trip airport transfers and a cellphone with up to 30-minute local call, and also can enjoy an all-day-long breakfast at our Damnak Lounge. On top of B&B, the Package option offers guests with the use of a private car service around the clock, with a driver available at all times. If you need any other assistance, you’ll have a personal host that you can reach by picking up your complementary mobile phone, something you’ll have with you for your entire stay. Your room in this Siem Reap hotel comes with a complementary mini bar, which is refilled on a daily basis. You won’t have to lift a finger while staying in this luxury hotel in Siem Reap, as all your needs will be provided for, including daily laundry service for your clothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing