We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in the heart of Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Ranked #19 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I were fortunate enough to stay at The Privilege Floor this past October for my first trip back home to Cambodia since my parents fled the Khmer Rouge over 30 years ago. So needless to say it was a very important visit for me. We were treated like kin throughout the entire duration of our stay at the Privilege Floor...a feeling that was unexpected & will never ever forget.

We were met at the airport by Kim, the lovely hotel concierge who enthusiastically welcomed us with beautiful jasmine flowers & cold water after an exhausting trek out to Siem Reap from Bangkok. As we drove back to the hotel, she filled me in on the sights and sounds of the area...including a sneak peak of Angkor wat. It was indeed a surreal feeling.

As we approached the entrance of the hotel, Tim, the Hotel Manager was there to welcome us personally. Such amazing hospitality! The intoxicating scent of lemongrass enveloped us as we made our way through the grand lobby and up to our floor. It was there where we were told that we had been upgraded to the sunset suite! Wow...just wow. Not only was I speechless, but I felt right at home.

Everything from the food & drinks to the wonderfully gracious staff, Alex, Jacky to name a few...was incredible. The hotel was even kind enough to hook us up with Pichet, our fabulous tour guide who battled an ungodly hot day to show us around the Angkor Wat complex. Not only that, but we had a personal driver who took us whereever we needed to go (including a wild good chase for some traditional Khmer dresses that my mom was hounding me about to purchase in Siem Reap). Although we came out empty handed, it was certainly above and beyond the call of duty.

While we were there, we also got a chance to visit the spa which unto itself was also exceptional. Dany, my stylist couldn't have made me feel more welcomed and at ease. We talked as though we had known each other forever. My husband also swears by the masseuse at the spa. He still raves about it...even to today.

On our very last day, we were gifted with traditional Khmer scarves & even Tim was even there to bid us adieu as we were checking out. I've been to some of the best properties in the world....but in terms of hospitality...Privilege Floor cannot be beat.

The smell of lemongrass takes me back there every single time. I look forward to coming back for many years to come & hopefully bring my parents back as well. Thank you guys for the incredible homecoming.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,797)
There are newer reviews for The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,678 - 1,684 of 2,797 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had the sunset landmark package.This included 24/7 car ( Honda CRV ) with driver from airport pick up to drop off at airport.Included 3 day temple pass and guide all included until 3pm and Drinks (cocktails ) and food between 5 to 7 in the lounge. Bottles of water and mini bar replaced daily free.Our laundry was done for us every day.They also gave us surprises like sweets and bottle of red wine on different nights. We wanted for nothing. This floor is top floor of the Borei Angkor resort which is good on its own.Nice resort pool and various bars/restaurants.The great thing at The Privilege floor was the staff.The nicest most genuine and helpful staff I have experienced.I struck gold picking this hotel for our temple holiday.You can do it cheaper in Siem Reap but not better and I still the value was outstanding.Thanks to Judy , Bean,Sokmen , our driver Pier and guide Chomp Sovann.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Unless you have been lucky enough to stay at the Privilege floor, its hard to put in words the experience one will have at this hotel. From the moment you are greeted at the airport until departure you are treated as a VIP. As previous reviews indicate you will be provided with a driver, which makes you feel safe for the entire stay. Our driver Vibol was exceptional, he was a pleasure from start to finish with nothing being to much trouble. The staff should be applauded for their customer service, which is the primary reason this hotel receives such positive reviews.

Congratulations to the Management and Staff at The Privilege Floor for giving their guests such a magical experience. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Our stay at The Privilege Floor was excellent, the service we received from Victor and his team was exceptional. The team made us feel very welcomed at every stage of our stay. Having Victor assist us with the tours, restaurants, bars and transport really made our trip stress free.

Every person we met in the hotel and locals were very passionate about their country and wanting to share the difficult history and what they want for the future. We will most definitely be recommending Cambodia and the Privilege Floor as a destination.

Jonathan and Jamie

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancisBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We had a great visit to Cambodia and LOVED the Privilege Floor at the Borei Angkor Resort and Spa. This is the place to be. 5 star service, including a Resident Host (basically a personal concierge), a driver for your full time there, breakfast and happy hour (which we used as dinner) and laundry services included. Victor was GREAT. The whole place feels like a spa - from the lemon-grass scent to the decor to the fresh clothes they present to you each time you come back hot and sticky from your day. Loved it.

Room Tip: The privilege floor, room doesn't matter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickieIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We spent eight wonderful days visiting the ruins.
The car with the driver and the guide provided by the hotel were extremely helpful in following our program and advise any changes to the efficient use of the time available.
All the hotel staff is always ready to fulfill your requests.
The rooms were spotless and cleaned every time you go out!
All equipment fully functional.
WiFi (very important to us) is available in the rooms and in the common areas to the edges of the pool!
Until you spend a few nights in this hotel you can think it is a bit expensive but it is really a dream accommodation.
Do not miss it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZioGio65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We booked Privelege Floor are reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. It is the fourth floor of Borei Angkor hotel which is actually 4 star. However, from the moment we arrived at Siem Reap, we were overwhelmed by their hospitality. Victor was allocated to us and he received us with a garland of jasmine flower. We were given a driver and car for the entire stay included in the cost - 24hours. We were also given a mobile phone with enough credit to last our stay with all the numbers saved in the phone. When we told Victor about the length of our stay, he did a personalised itinerary for us and also arranged a guide which we hadn't booked from before. The room was beautiful with a bottle of sparkling wine on arrival. Every time we came back to the room we were given a complimentary coconut water - cool and refreshing. Our 3 day stay was made very special by the extra care shown to us by the staff. My husband and I have been travelling quite a lot but we were absolutely enchanted by the personal attention we received from the team at The Privilege Floor. On the day of our departure, we were given a small present of a Cambodian silk scarf and Victor accompanied us to the airport and made sure that we returned safely. I would strongly recommend this hotel and would love to go back there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lunasv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,268 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,619 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#12 of 361 in Siem Reap
2,163 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Address: National Road 6, Banteay Chas | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $76 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR can be found at the 5-star Borei Angkor Resort & Spa up on the top floors. The resort is not far from Siem Reap International Airport, just 15 minutes drive in vehicle and you’re there. The décor of The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR represents the rich and highly unique culture of Cambodia, which permeates the entire atmosphere of the property. Guests can also take a 15-minute drive to reach the Temple of Angkor Wat and for a night on the town, Siem Reap’s local pub street is just 5 minutes away. The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR is the most luxurious hotel in Siem Reap, with 49 rooms including top suites. This resort delivers on the promise of true luxury, it is without a doubt the best hotel in Siem Reap, offering guests with two standard options – either Package or Bed & Breakfast. With Bed & Breakfast, guests are personally provided with private round-trip airport transfers and a cellphone with up to 30-minute local call, and also can enjoy an all-day-long breakfast at our Damnak Lounge. On top of B&B, the Package option offers guests with the use of a private car service around the clock, with a driver available at all times. If you need any other assistance, you’ll have a personal host that you can reach by picking up your complementary mobile phone, something you’ll have with you for your entire stay. Your room in this Siem Reap hotel comes with a complementary mini bar, which is refilled on a daily basis. You won’t have to lift a finger while staying in this luxury hotel in Siem Reap, as all your needs will be provided for, including daily laundry service for your clothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing