We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in the heart of Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Ranked #20 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great Hotel, part of Angkor Borei Hotel, The Privilege Floor offers you a tailor made service to suit the most extravagant needs! :) With a dedicated driver at your service that you can call 24/7 and great attentive service, we felt very well looked after and safe. Great value for money, nice and clean rooms, free laundry service and great cocktail hour! Would recommend it with pleasure! Special thanks to our driver Mr. Bun and the amazing " Mr Sock", always in a good mood, with a smile on his face! :) Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Any room on the "privilege floor" is recommended :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgi_kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,758 - 1,764 of 2,888 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

From the moment you are greeted at the airport to the moment you are waved goodbye every member of the Privilege Floor take care of your every whim/desire. Nothing is too much trouble. The warmth, smiles and helpfulness is amazing. Sokman, Judy, Mr Chang, Run, Mr Say to name just a few we can thank. Nowhere on our travels have we had such an amazing experience at a hotel and of course at Angkor World Heritage!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BBKnysna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed at the privilege floor for 2 nights and everything was top notch. Great service and we got upgraded to an enormous suite for no charge. The staff assisted us with our tours as it came with the sunrise package we purchased. Our tour guide 'D' was the man!! His knowledge was extensive and he really knew his way around the area. The hotel provided a driver as part of the package as well to take us wherever we wanted to go which made temple trekking a breeze. The hotel was a short 10 min ride to Angkor Wat and we were pleasantly surprised by everything during our stay, especially the tour/driver bc the main reason anyone goes to Siem reap is to see the temples. What a value and what a gem!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Already at the airport we we were picked up by an hotel representative, Mrs. Thitima (and a driver) who for the next three days took wonderfully personally care of us and has made our stay an extremely pleasant one. The rooms are spacious enough, a 24 hour driver service is included (very handy for excursions to Angkor), breakfast until 3 pm (again very nice when you return at noon after having started at 4am for sunrise over Angkor Wat), free cocktails and snacks in the afternoon, free laundry service, a prepaid local cell phone in order to call Mrs. Thitima or the driver when needed.... and so on...
But above all the warm attention of all the Privilege Floor staff. A great hotel for visiting Angkor and Siem Reap and great value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forwebreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We just returned home from our trip to Cambodia, and had such a great time at the Privilege Floor. To be clear, it is the 4th floor of the Boreli Angkor Hotel - something that was not really explained before arriving. The staff was great - Victor, Robert and Alex helped us make dinner reservations every night at new awesome places...Sokmen in the lounge brought us plenty of delicious cocktails every day, and our driver Mr Khov was always available. This truly was an unforgettable experience, and make our entire trip so much more enjoyable. Thanks everyone there!

Room Tip: definitely ask for a room that over looks the pool from the 4th floor. The other side is nice with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc4531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

What a Truly AMAZING Hotel.

Firstly, I will dispel a few myths (left by a Recent Review). The Privilege Floor Hotel DOES exist...Its a hotel within a Hotel. It is Located on the 4th floor (not the 3rd). There are only 17 Rooms on this floor and whilst you have to enter via the main hotel, the public areas of this hotel are lovely. The swimming pool, spa, sauna steam rooms of a 5 star standard. The Gym - has enough equipment...a little dated, but sufficient. Anytime we went down stairs - we were always escorted to our personal driver (even though we were happy to go by ourselves) by one of the lovely staff. Anybody that paid US$2000 for 3 days is crazy. We booked DIRECTLY with the hotel's website and paid US$250 a night for the same package.

All the reviews about the service, inclusions, staff etc are correct - so I won't add to it. As some finer details...the free mini bar is restocked everyday (not to mention the bottle of French champagne in our room on arrival and the lovely bottle of Australian Red the next night). The mini bar is stocked with 3 types of quality beers...and whilst it may seem trivial - the Heineken the supply is fully imported - not the local one. Whilst not a lot of difference and many would not even know - just one of those little touches that this hotel goes to.

Yes the hotel is part of a bigger hotel - but it is very private. Staff go out of their way to ensure any 'lost' guests from the main hotel don't get past the elevators. The rooms - are a little dated, but immaculate. I have stayed in more modern rooms - sure, but to say they are not 5 star is ridiculous.

The nightly happy hour - a must. You get the feeling that the amazing staff are given bonuses based on how many drinks they serve you as the go out of their way to ensure you have a drink in front of you. They love to chat...it is GENUINE chat, not just pleasantries. It would be unfair to single out any particular staff member as THEY ARE ALL AMAZING. The evening Canapés changed daily and the selection was great. The lovely Reception Manager (sorry name forgotten) and her amazing team - Like Jackie, Alex, Domra (apologies for any spelling) as well as soooo many others who name/s I have forgotten or cant spell waited on us hand and foot, booked restaurants, attended to our FREE unlimited laundry and became our friends.

We were fortunate to meet a lovely couple from Perth - Kevin (PREVIOUS REVIEWER about 5-10 reviews back) & his wife (hi guys) who told us about their experience visiting a local 'NON PROFIT' Orphanage run by an elderly English woman. It turns out an American woman 'Christine' who performs regular Volunteer work (admirable) was a guest at the hotel. After discussing this with one of the lovely staff - Domra, she introduced us to Christine who arranged a visit for us. (This orphanage Does Not allow Visitors, pictures of the kids or asks for donations...It is not a Scam Orphanage).

Wanting to do something nice, my wife and I decided to buy 6 Bicycles to give to the orphanage as the children have long walks to school. You have to understand that many Cambodians have been effected in some way due to the previous Pol Pot regime...and many grew up in Orphanages. It is a subject very close to their hearts.

When Alex (one of the Privilege Floor Staff) learnt of our plans...he offered to escort us on his day off (Cambodians only get 1 day off a week) with our driver - to ensure we weren't 'ripped off' buying the bikes - and come to the orphanage with us. Now I know you're thinking he got a commission - but I can tell you we went to 3 different places before we found our bikes as he wasn't happy with the prices (I know the bikes were great value based on what I had previously learnt from Christine & Kevin). He negotiated a great price - US$260 for 6 Bikes delivered...and ensured the driver followed us. The lovely Domra felt bad because she wasn't in a position to help..but as we explained to her - she is helping by putting us in touch with the Orphanage. When the bikes were delivered - we placed Domra's business card on one of the bikes and informed the orphanage that bike was donated on her behalf (Domra was nearly in tears when we showed her the pics).

We were rewarded with the most well mannered, respectful, beautiful Cambodian Children thanking us and getting excited over these Bikes. ONE OF THE MOST REWARDING EXPERIENCES OF OUR LIFE. Thankyou Alex & Domra.

So in a nutshell - Privilege Floor is special. I would go back to Siem Reap just to stay here. I have written my share of reviews both positive & negative so I was Amazed to read negative comments about this place. Trust the majority and give it a go....But book Early - they usually book out 2 months in advance.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool - No noise on that side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gringoAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were staying here as part of our 25th anniversary trip. All staff went out of their way to be pleasant, helpful and polite. The hotel and pool are fantastic, you can't put our experience staying there into words really and I actually became a bit emotional on the last night. Thanks to Judy, victor, Alec and all the team, rah our driver and of course sokmen who we enjoyed laughing and chatting with in the bar in the evenings. I could go on and on but will just say this was the best hotel I have ever stayed at and we have been to a lot of 4 and 5 star hotels on our travels. We will miss all the team at the privilege floor and sincerely hope to return in the future. Angela and Alan, Newcastle upon Tyne, England.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank lremyzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 365 in Siem Reap
5,365 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#12 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,687 reviews
2.5 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#26 of 365 in Siem Reap
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Address: National Road 6, Banteay Chas | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $90 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR can be found at the 5-star Borei Angkor Resort & Spa up on the top floors. The resort is not far from Siem Reap International Airport, just 15 minutes drive in vehicle and you’re there. The décor of The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR represents the rich and highly unique culture of Cambodia, which permeates the entire atmosphere of the property. Guests can also take a 15-minute drive to reach the Temple of Angkor Wat and for a night on the town, Siem Reap’s local pub street is just 5 minutes away. The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR is the most luxurious hotel in Siem Reap, with 49 rooms including top suites. This resort delivers on the promise of true luxury, it is without a doubt the best hotel in Siem Reap, offering guests with two standard options – either Package or Bed & Breakfast. With Bed & Breakfast, guests are personally provided with private round-trip airport transfers and a cellphone with up to 30-minute local call, and also can enjoy an all-day-long breakfast at our Damnak Lounge. On top of B&B, the Package option offers guests with the use of a private car service around the clock, with a driver available at all times. If you need any other assistance, you’ll have a personal host that you can reach by picking up your complementary mobile phone, something you’ll have with you for your entire stay. Your room in this Siem Reap hotel comes with a complementary mini bar, which is refilled on a daily basis. You won’t have to lift a finger while staying in this luxury hotel in Siem Reap, as all your needs will be provided for, including daily laundry service for your clothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing