We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,424)
Filter reviews
3,424 results
Traveler rating
3,202
169
36
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,202
169
36
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal driverdamnak loungeborei angkorroyal suitehour driversunset suitelandmark packagecocktail hourfourth floorprivate driverfree laundryall day breakfastbottle of champagnemobile phonefree mini bartour guidespecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
2,175 - 2,180 of 3,424 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

From the meet & greet at the airport to our checkout, and ride to the our departure flight everything was just perfect. Victor made our stay memorable, he was exceptional as well as all staff members. Exceptional property providing extreme value for money. We would return in a heartbeat.

Had the option to book some major brand properties, but decided to experiment. What a great choice that was, for half the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hristo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The Privilege Floor occupies the fourth floor of the Borei Angkor Hotel and Spa. It is the service at this hotel that make it a great place to stay. To the person, the staff was wonderful.
I added two days to a reservation that I had made months ago, (we skipped two days originally booked in Bangkok due to the protests and added them to our Siem Reap visit), The Privilege Floor was completely booked for the second day that we wanted to add. We stayed on the Privilege Floor the first night.The next morning we talked to Bunna Phoeun, the resident host manager. She found a room for us for this day and the following days of our stay on the third floor of the hotel. The room was exactly the same as the one we stayed in the night before, just one floor down. She promised that her staff would take care of us and that all the perks of the Privilege Floor would apply, i.e. free car and driver, afternoon cocktails, free breakfast at either the Privilege Floor on in the main restaurant of the Borei Angkor Hotel, free laundry, a cell phone to use, and all the help from her staff to make our time there memorable.
She delivered on all counts with one exception. Being on the third floor you really don't feel a part of the The Privilege Floor, it's hard to describe what is missing, but the experience is different. I felt like a visitor rather than a part of the hotel. This was not the fault of any of the staff or the services provided, and it may be just me, but for me it was different and we would not do this again.
I would like to thank all of the staff who were always friendly and available to help weather it was restaurants, excursions or suggestions. Bunna, Alex, Judy, Ana, Say, and many more are really special and make this hotel very special. Our driver never made us wait, it was almost like he had a sixth sense when we would need him. A special hello to Mr. Tim HY, director of Residence Experiences who accompanied us to the airport on our last day.

Room Tip: Try to reserve a pool side room. Stay on the fourth floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerryh63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We truly enjoyed our experience at the Privilege Floor. The room was just absolutely beautiful and comfortable. We immediately felt relaxed the moment the staff greeted us. We loved the food and cocktails!. Thanks to Victor, Jacky, Bunna, and our driver Khao and tour guide Pichet. I will recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salsera93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The Privilege Floor was wonderful. A special thanks to hotel staff Alex who met us at the front door, Jacky and Anna who helped us with all tours and laundry nothing was to much trouble. The barman was a one man comedy show and entertained us every night at the complimentary cocktails between 5-7. Our driver Chamrong was fantastic and was available to us 24 hours a day if we wanted.
The spa was pure luxury and I had the best massage ever!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacinta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Privilege Floor has it all - from the minute we arrived and were greeted by our personal attendant Jacky we knew this was going to be unlike any other 5 Star stay we have experienced. The room was very comfortable and the executive club lounge facilities second-to-none. Evening cocktails were lovely and breakfast was excellent! The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay in Siem Reap was special - the very late check out was very much appreciated! Additional touches such as complimentary wine and laundry were lovely surprises. I wish we could have stayed longer and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews