We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Privilege Floor is Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Ranked #10 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Privilege Floor is Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

The property is beautifully decorated.(Perhaps the previous negative review saying "poor quality rooms and guide" was made before the hotel was renovated. We were guests in Dec. 2012, and the entire place we saw was gorgeous.) It is comfortable and very clean. The food is very good. We've never experienced better service in all our travels. The team at the hotel makes guests feel at home. They go well out of their way to show their appreciation for your business. Our package offered many additional amenities at no additional cost: daily driver to take us around Siem Reap, daily laundry services, fruit basket in room, wine/champagne in room, all the alcohol between 5-7PM. You can choose between eating meals indoors or outdoors on patio, and both options are very nice. There is a central room on the 4th floor where staff members are on standby attendance to greet you, make travel arrangements, answer questions, and attend to any of your needs. The people here are probably the most genuinely nice people we have ever met in all our travels.

Room Tip: Not sure if all the rooms have been fully renovated, but we stayed in a renovated room and it was be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DG7748713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,306
    129
    24
    8
    3
See reviews for
495
1,249
136
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
1,354 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 595 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

The Privilege floor pampers you with more then you can ask for. Free transport, phone calls, wifi, laundry, drinking water, Wine, Snacks and beverages in the lounge to name a few. The staff of this place area a loving lot and go out of their way to please. Alex, Jacky, Bunna and Senna and their team make you feel so wanted and go that extra mile to ensure that your every wish is fulfilled. Having said that I must add that the room does not make the cut and does not match the luxurious service standards of this floor. The room is ordinary and disappointing for the price one pays. All of us know what to expect in hotels of most Asian countries for the same price and this is where I feel let down and over charged.
Location – not really great, but you are just 10 minutes away from Pub street where all the action is. The noise around this hotel can be disturbing in the night. If its the wedding season a number of PA systems pop up around the hotel and there is music all the time from various sources. Even otherwise this is not a quite hotel. During the day one hears the sound of motors, vacuum cleaners or drilling to name a few.
Take away the freebies and the ever smiling staff and this easily becomes an ordinary hotel.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms that face the main entrance, this way you will avoid the neighbourhood noise that one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SagarVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hang S, General Manager at The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Sarga S,

Thank you very much for your comments about our friendly, helpful, and caring staff. I will certainly let them know about your kind compliments.

I am sorry to read that you did not like the room that you stayed in. Most of our residents did enjoy very much the location of our beautiful property, because it is away from the busy main road. It allows the guests to enjoy a complete private and tranquility; and it is 5 five minutes to the pub street.

Some residents found it quite interesting to listen to the traditional instruments and cultural music, and to learn about rich culture. It is interesting that they have a wedding season. After all, the sound might disturb our guests at times if they were to play too loud which most of the times is not the case.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, during your visit to Siem Reap, Cambodia, the kingdom of wonder. I do appreciate your value time to share your experience with us and with the readers.

Very best,
Nara Thon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

What a special place!!!!

After a 30 hour journey, pretty shattered and just wanting to sleep, I was greeted at the airport and driven to the hotel in a lovely car. Checked in and was passed out in the room 40 minutes after landing.

The room was just lovely with incredible views, a full free mini bar and a bed the size of a city! Now yes, the hotel has all the mod cons you would need, but what makes this place EXCEPTIONAL is the service.

The staff here are in a league of their own, they speak very good english and go above and beyond to satisfy your every whim. Samnang and Say rule the breakfast service and are 2 of the friendliest people i've ever met. Ask Samnang to tell you where to go, she knows EVERYTHING about the city and is great for local knowledge and what to do, Say will teach you how to speak the language and again knows all the places to visit.

The hotel provides a car which is at your disposal 24/7 and this is something very hard to get used to, but what a service! You are given a mobile so you can call the car anytime day or night (from 3am visiting the night markets to 5am watching the sun rise) it will be there in minutes. It took me to Kulen mountain WHICH IS A MUST!!! (World's most beautiful waterfall, you feel like you're in an episode of lost) and it really provides you with ease should you be a concerned traveller or worry about safety (Siem Reap is one of the safest places).

The spa was one of my favourite places, yes they charge quite a bit more than the city, but the quality of massage is out of this world and is still very reasonable. It really is a haven.

The team at the desk provide a service that can only be described as having your own butler. Sean and Jacky were at my beck and call whenever i needed anything. When i was feeling unwell from the long flight, they made me a healthy food platter and sent it to my room. You honestly feel like you have your own butler, it's quite incredible.

The privilege floor has introduced me to Cambodia in the finest fashion and boy i don't ever want to leave.

Stay here, I promise you will have no regrets.. only that you may want to extend!

Room Tip: * Ask Say to give you translations to help learn the language * Talk to Samnang regarding tours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennI
Level Contributor
650 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Privilege floor is part of the Borei Angkor resorts and situated on the 4th floor of the resort.
It was all that I read about on Trip Advisor and more. From our greeting to briefing to send off was really fabulous. They really pamper and take care of you. Special mention of Mr. Jacky, Sean and Alex the resident hosts who were ever willing to do anything at your behest and help realise every wish of yours.
Having said that I would like to point out a few things which I think would help them climb a notch further in the hospitality sector.
1. Rooms are pretty average and dated for the rates you pay and I thought a bit small.
2. Balcony area a bit tiny and cramped.
3. Toilet could have been better designed, Shower area very small for a big person and a bit dated as well
4. Renovation is in progress and it was pretty noisy with sounds from outside throughout the night.
5. The Damnak lounge is a great place for an evening drink snacks though the vegetarian option is pretty limited.
6. The day we had breakfast in the Borei café I found that the cutlery and plates were really smelly. Not very becoming of a star hotel.
7. House keeping staff still not up to the mark. Toiletries not replaced, empty champagne bottle, bucket and glasses left in the room for three days before we asked them to clear it.

Taken pains to put down these small irks which really did not bother us because the overall experience did really blow us away. Would love to go back and spend more time some day.

Room Tip: The inner side rooms which face the pool (I guess) are better that the outer facing ones right now...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vidhusagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hang S, General Manager at The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear vidhusagar,

Greetings from all of us, at the Privilege Floor!

Thank you very much for taking sometimes to share with us your experience; and we do appreciate your kind compliment to our staff as well as your constructive comments about our services and facilities.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and liked our willing and caring staff.
I would like to share with you that we are working hard to bring our facilities to the next level, and that is why there is a renovation in progress. I trust that renovation was not an issue through out your stat. On the other hand, thank you for pointing out about strange discovery at Borei Café when you had breakfast there. We take it very serious and we are always on top when come to staff training in term of hygiene and cleanliness. Such an incident is not in the nature of our practices and the staff, but we are really concern with your finding. Reassure that we will do everything we could to take care of that.

Once again, on behalf of the staff members and myself as the General Manager for the property, we sincerely thank you for your feedback. We are working to improve on those.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the kingdom of Cambodia, and we are excited for the second opportunity to serve you once again at the Privilege Floor, in the very near future. At the same time, if you may need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our team or myself.

Very best,
Nara THON
General Manger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

As noted by many other reviewers - this is the top floor of the Borei hotel. What makes it different from the rest is the additional service, car with a driver, breakfast in the top-floor lounge and free bar/cocktails during afternoons.

We have stayed 6 nights during beginning of Dec 2012.
People from the hotel will arrange an airport transfer for you. Besides the driver there are people from the Privilege floor service team - which speak very good English - this is good touch which helps to get you started in the city (or provide feedback on your way back to the airport).

The hotel is a bit outside of the Pub street and old quarter (where the night life is), however this is not a disadvantage. You have your own driver with a car, which is always available to drive you to the place you want. The drive from/to downtown is 4-5 min, so nothing to worry about.

The car&driver is a great benefit in Siem Reap - as you need some kind of transportation to move around. Most people go for tuk-tuk, however a car is a much better option for numerous reasons:
* You save time traveling - it takes less time to go from one place to another by car
* You are not exposed to the hot weather - tuk-tuk are nice when moving, however if you manage to get stuck in the traffic you will feel the high temperatures very quickly
* You don't breathe the dust - as you would do with a tuk-tuk
* You can visit far away temples and locations - like Roluos group and Tonle Sap lake, which will take you quite some time (if possible at all) with a tuk-tuk

The other great thing about the Privilege floor is the service. People try really hard to pamper you with the best service which we have experienced so far. The team is very attentive and friendly.

Although the hotel is located at National road (which is a big road by the local standards), the building is located much far from the road, so there is no noise from the road coming in. There was some dog barking though - coming from the region around.

The hotel is not a real international 5-star hotel - don't expect Shangri-La, Hilton, or alike. Still, it is a well-run, local brand hotel, with its own style and charm.


Pros:
+ Service provided is at very high level. Sean, Jacky, Alex, Anna and the rest of the team are trying very hard to make your stay very, very comfortable. You will hardly find similar service in other international hotels.
+ Car&Driver - available during your stay (read above)
+ Full day breakfast - available at the lounge area - this is nice option if you plan to visit temples in the early morning (as you should)
+ Free laundry every day
+ Free internet
+ Free mini-bar

Cons:
- Not a true-luxary hotel - don't expect Shangri-La interior. Still, the rooms are with good interior, well maintained and clean. Ours was fit with 40 inch TV, DVD (with set of nice DVDs about Angkor, etc)
- Breakfast - nothing to worry about, still, as noted by other reviewers there is what to be desired about the food variety, given the price tag

Conclusion: This is a great choice for first time visitors of Siem Reap - the car&driver option allows you to explore the city and temples as much as you want, while at the same time you have very good place to stay and relax after a long day.

Room Tip: We were staying in room facing the city, which was very spacious and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drgeos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

The staff at Privilege Floor are outstanding with a big smile. We had an amazing holiday and felt safe at all times. Privilege Floor an oasis in Siem Reap.

A MUST STAY, TO EXPERIENCE THE TRUE CAMBODIAN CULTURE...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sajesh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

All staff were extremely friendly and helpful which made our stay particularly relaxing and pleasant. A car with driver was provided to pick us up and drop us off at the airport. The car with a driver was also included for short distances in the city. Our driver spoke and understood English quite well and was very cheerful. Complimentary cocktails were offered between 5 p.m. – 7 p.m. Laundry was free every day. Free drinks were also available in the minibar in the room. On the downside, breakfast was average. The variety and attention at breakfast could use some improving. Rooms are clean and nice, but not luxurious. Sometimes we could hear the local dogs barking, or other sounds from the surrounding areas while we were in the room. Overall however, the hotel was good value for money and is worth a try!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#5 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,699 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR

Property: The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Address: National Road 6, Banteay Chas | 4th Floor, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR can be found at the 5-star Borei Angkor Resort & Spa up on the top floors. The resort is not far from Siem Reap International Airport, just 15 minutes drive in vehicle and you’re there. The décor of The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR represents the rich and highly unique culture of Cambodia, which permeates the entire atmosphere of the property. Guests can also take a 15-minute drive to reach the Temple of Angkor Wat and for a night on the town, Siem Reap’s local pub street is just 5 minutes away. The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR is the most luxurious hotel in Siem Reap, with 49 rooms including top suites. This resort delivers on the promise of true luxury, it is without a doubt the best hotel in Siem Reap, offering guests with two standard options – either Package or Bed & Breakfast. With Bed & Breakfast, guests are personally provided with private round-trip airport transfers and a cellphone with up to 30-minute local call, and also can enjoy an all-day-long breakfast at our Damnak Lounge. On top of B&B, the Package option offers guests with the use of a private car service around the clock, with a driver available at all times. If you need any other assistance, you’ll have a personal host that you can reach by picking up your complementary mobile phone, something you’ll have with you for your entire stay. Your room in this Siem Reap hotel comes with a complementary mini bar, which is refilled on a daily basis. You won’t have to lift a finger while staying in this luxury hotel in Siem Reap, as all your needs will be provided for, including daily laundry service for your clothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing