We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$108
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
$59
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$281
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$228
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,352)
Filter reviews
3,352 results
Traveler rating
3,132
168
36
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,132
168
36
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal driverdamnak loungeborei angkorroyal suitehour driversunset suitelandmark packagecocktail hourfourth floorprivate driverfree laundryall day breakfastmobile phonebottle of champagnefree mini bartour guidespecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
2,409 - 2,414 of 3,352 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a true "find" and it’s hard to think there might be a better deal in all of Siem Reap's nearly 200 hotels. From being welcomed at the airport by Alex and Anna with garlands of jasmine to our departure and the courtesy of having a day room, gratis, for a very late (6pm) checkout we were treated as VIPs for the whole of our three-day stay with four friends. The staff were outstanding, every single need was addressed quickly and willingly, and in all it was a true Cambodian experience – decor, flowers, silks, wood floors, hospitality and 24-hour smiles. Nice touches included the free cellphone with one hour's international calls a day; the bottle of bubbly in our room on arrival and wine the second day; the free room minibar with soft drinks and snacks; flower petals in the old-style bathtub; free same-day laundry service and lessons in lotus-flower folding. Alex took personal care of our party like our own butler, expertly organising our daily tours with private driver Kea and guide Sambok taking the worry out of maximising our stay. Astonishingly, despite it being his day off, he and his wife even came to the airport to say goodbye.

All the staff are eager, hard-working, helpful, smiling and courteous. Domra took great care of us on the catering side, with the enthusiastic Socman keeping our drinks topped up during the cocktail-and-canapé happy hours. Our thanks, too, to Sean, Jacky, and the girls at the hotel spa where the massages and treatments are excellent.

The Privilege Floor offers five-star club service atop a tourist hotel, the Borei Angkor, itself probably worthy of only four stars, and while it is not by any stretch of the imagination in the best part of town, having a chauffeur at your beck and call makes the location irrelevant. After a hard day’s temple-bashing it is a joy to return to this oasis of calm and exclusivity and be pampered by such a happy and competent team.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are quieter than those overlooking the town.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livia073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our stay at The Privilege Floor far surpassed our expectations. The rooms were very clean and what I would expect from a 4-5 star hotel. They were very attentive to our needs and were VERY service oriented. Anything you needed or wanted was attended to immediately and with such class. I would highly recommend staying here and the next time we return we will be staying at the Privilege Floor, for sure. The entire staff was amazing. I would recommend the package deals they provide. They are an excellent value and really help streamline your vacation. We didn't have to worry about a thing. Our driver was wonderful and our tour guide was superb. We were able to avoid tourist traps and enjoy our vacation. He guided us to where we wanted whenever we wanted. We had a late check out and a late check in and they were able to assist us without any additional charge. They had a great spread for breakfast and the happy hour. We wanted for nothing. STAY HERE!!! You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seoulmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have stayed at hotels all over the world but have never experienced service as amazing as we did at the Privilege Floor. When we arrived at the airport our host Alex was waiting for our group of 5 and from that minute on we truly did feel privileged to be staying at the Privilege Floor. Alex gave us a cell phone that had his personal number programmed so we could call him anytime day or night if we needed anything. His attention to detail and desire to make sure our stay was perfect made our stay truly special. Included with our room was a private driver (Nack) who took care of us during our entire stay. He was available to us anytime and took us to all the amazing sites Siem Reap has to offer. He would drop us off and when we got back to the van it was cleaned and he had a cold towel and water waiting for us every time. He was so friendly and our trip would not have been the same without him. Breakfast and cocktail hour was also included with our room. Domra and her staff could not have been nicer. She made sure everything we wanted was taken care of and remembered everything from our names to how we liked our eggs to what cocktails we all wanted to drink. Her smiling staff always made us feel welcomed and made our trip so special. I wish I could remember everyone’s names to give them praise but we truly did not meet anyone in the restaurant that did not provide amazing customer service. Sukmen aka Super Man kept us laughing during cocktail hour and always made sure our drinks were full. Domra also arranged a beautiful private birthday dinner for me and the food was absolutely delicious. I could go on an on about how wonderful our experience was at this hotel. If you are going to Siem Reap the two things you must do are see Angkor Wat and stay at the Privilege Floor!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Firstly, let me say that I am not a gushing person and am known for being a little over-critical at times. I also do not believe in visiting the same country twice let alone the same hotel HOWEVER I have just returned from The Privilege Floor and I am already trying to plan my return trip. Cambodia is a sensational country and I would put it as in my Top 3 along with Tibet and Indonesia - the people are unbelievable. My stay at The Privilege Floor is one that will stay with me forever for one very simple reason; the service. It is unlike anything I have ever known. They have got the very fine and almost impossible balance of treating you like royalty whilst remaining very laid back and chilled out absolutely perfect.

I will be going back to Cambodia and I will not be staying anywhere other than The Privilege Floor. I will also be asking specifically for Alex the personal assistant and Stan the driver and I advise anyone to do the same - unless you forget you're in Cambodia and judge on the facilities rather than the people and service, there is no way on earth you can be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for Alex - that's the best tip I can give.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

One of the 'bucket list' of places we must travel to was Angkor for obvious reason. Sadly our schedules only allowed 3 days, 2 nights in Siem Reap, so the prospect of having to find a place to stay, which was comfortable and close by the temples was quite a challenge - to get it wrong and have the accomodation become a bigger part of the experience to see this part of the world was something we wanted to avoid.
THe Priviledge hotel reviews were exceptional, not jsut the overall scores but the list of very happy guests and their strories were almost too good to be true.. can you REALLY beleive all you read on these websites? well, we took the plunge and decided to go for it, price not being the cheapest but not the most expensive, we hoped we'd got the right place to base ourselves for the short trip.
To say we were happy is an understatement! From the moment we got out of the airport and met our guide and driver (Alex and Stan), the trip was going to be a good one.
The trip to Angkor Wat, Quad riding in the countryside, visit to the water village and all otehr trips were all sorted in the car from airport to hotel, the itinerary we had in mind was not concrete, but within 15 minutes Alex had confirmed our idea's, given us new ones and within 1 hour had printed our itinerary for the 3 days and arranged our first trip (swamp village - possibly a highlight by the way!!) for that afternoon.
Staying at this hotel, with these people actually enhanced our enjoyment of the city and temples, as daft as it sounds, it was Alex in particular who gave us some of the best memories - his kindness, professionalism and likability stood out every time we encountered him (which was balenced perfectly - not too much, not too little). Maybe the overall highlight was the hotel and its services, if that can be beleived!
The hotel itself is vast, plush and even with new lobby (looks impressive) being built, was very clean, smart and EVERYONE was falling over themselves (again, not over the top) to smile, welcome us and treat us, as other people have said, like royalty.
As seasoned world travellers (sounds poncy i know, but the point is we've seen lots of good, bad and downright criminal hotels between us!) my girlfriend and i have NEVER experienced a more pleasant, happy environment in the hotel, the room and the public area's. Thats quite a statement when you consider what Angkor/Siem Reap is all about - surely the hotel is insignificant to the trip - thats what we'd hoped for in the first place, but in the end came away feeling very lucky to have picked such a winner!
Our driver Stan was always around, helpful, friendly and helped us with a 'Camera battery emergency' so we we able to continue shooting on our various trips out.
Above and beyond the call of their jobs, these guys were not just 'doing what they are asked/expected to' but doing it with genuine care, attention and we were left feeling we'd like to go back and see them again!!
Overall, the best ever short trip weve had, made special because of the people, the surroundings and the product they sell.
Perhaps the most gushing review i've written, or seen - the people in this hotel are a credit and hugely beneficial advert for the cambodian people and culture - go see them, you'll see what i mean!

Room Tip: Room 427 - perfectly pleasant and quiet views from balcony over the town, but next to the service lifts we think - made it a little noisy at night, but given how tired we were from the tours, it didnt affect us.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dipshamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews