We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,420)
Filter reviews
3,420 results
Traveler rating
3,198
169
36
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,198
169
36
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal driverdamnak loungeborei angkorroyal suitehour driversunset suitelandmark packagecocktail hourfourth floorprivate driverfree laundryall day breakfastbottle of champagnemobile phonefree mini bartour guidespecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
2,493 - 2,498 of 3,420 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and were pampered like royals. The Privilege staff organised the sight seeings, dinners, drivers, etc....and it was just perfect. If I am back in Siam Reap, I would stay at that place for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Our stay in The Privilege Floor, Siem Reap was really a WOW!! Truly unforgettable.

We were treated like kings and queens.

The privilege floor is exclusive, warm and the service the staff had to offer was impeccable. We are very grateful to Alex, Jacky for planning our itinerary daily and giving very constructive feedbacks for restaurants as well. They are always very happy to serve and their sincerity towards us is very heart warming. Our driver, Lee is patient and kind. He never fails to bring us a smile on our face and he is also very helpful.

Our room were very nicely decorated and offered a lovely view overlooking the huge pool in the complex. Complimentary mini-bar, evening cocktails, all day breakfast, Wi-Fi is one of the few inclusions guest at The Privilege Floor is entitled to, just to name a few.

Location wise, the hotel is ten mins away from the Angkor complex, the bustling pub street, the museum and night market, it is very convenient. The fact that you get your own driver during your whole stay makes traveling anywhere a whole lot better.

Overall, it was an excellent hotel and a remarkably good experience!! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaxLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights. Sorry we didn't make the booking for ever. The inclusions, cocktails, mobile phone, transport, laundry, champagne, mini bar refills etc made our stay appear as though it cost us nothing. Transport to and from golf each day alone saved us US$390.00 over 3 games. Nothing is too much trouble for anyone here. The staff are excellent from the moment you get off the plane. The food is great. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Privilege Floor is well worth the extra cost if you are a couple.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Winston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights. The staff made our stay very enjoyable. Thanks to jasmine, jacky, Alex and particularly Say. Say helped us a great deal with food choices as we are vegetarian it is tough sometimes.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smdcosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

First of all, I want to thank Alex, Jackie, Jasmine, Sokmen (the bartender), Bross (our driver), Thet (our tour gide) and Soeum Say (our waiter at Damnak Lounge) for a truly memorable hotel experience that really the bar for every other hotel.

The staff is friendly and accommodating without being servile or obsequious. They say that they treat you like royalty and they do -- you're an honored guest, but there's also a very rare and genuine warmth to the service that's missing in so many places. You really do feel like they're grateful to have you and that they enjoy your presence, and that they really care about making sure that everything is perfect for you.

Importantly, this place is locally owned and locally staffed, and you're contributing to the local economy by staying here.

When I read the glowing TripAdvisor reviews, I was convinced that I should stay here on my honeymoon, even though I was sure that these reviews were over-selling. Shockingly, they're entirely accurate. This place is THAT good, and I have no idea why it isn't ranked #1 in Siem Reap, as it was a flawless experience.

We were greeted at the airport by Jackie and Bross, who gave us each intricately hand-wrought jasmine wristlets. This pleased my wife, who loves flowers (and especially jasmine) to no end. Jackie explained all about the hotel and our package as we took the short drive to the hotel.

Our room was large, spacious, and well-appointed but not cluttered. The staff also left us roses in our room, and placed petals in the shape of a heart on our bed, and prepared a rosewater bath. We had a "sunset suite" with a large balcony, but due to the sporadic downpours, didn't really get to enjoy the outdoor daybed swing.

The room also featured a restocked minibar. Not ten minutes after mentioning to Jackie, in an off-hand manner, that we'd prefer diet coke instead of sugar soda, all of the sugar soda in our minibar was replaced with Diet Coke -- and without us ever noticing, having to follow up, or being told about it. We were also provided with a cell phone to contact Jackie or Alex (whoever was on duty at the time) with any issues -- but of course, there weren't any.

The Privilege Floor is the kind of place that executes perfectly, but doesn't keep reminding you about how they do it. Your offhand remarks are taken seriously. For example, Soeum Say, our waiter, was thoughtful enough to prepare us a list of common Khmer phrases, and even showed us how to spell our names in Khmer script, all in response to an offhand remark about how to say "Thank you" in Cambodian. Sokmen, the bartender, remembered our own drink preferences, and kept asking us if he could give us refills. Bross, our driver, was more than happy to take us anywhere we wanted to go at any point, and spent a lot of time driving us around.

The hotel is not walking distance from the night market or the old markets, but having a 24-hour driver on-call really makes up for that, and avoids the noise and bustle that being located down there would also entail.

The hotel also arranged an excellent tour guide (Mr. Thet) and a cooking class for us (though I'd skip the market tour, as it's not exactly appetizing, though that's not the hotel's fault in the slightest!).

We had a daily open bar for 2 hours in the evening with appetizer buffet in Damnak lounge, which is a really fun place to hang out. Damnak Lounge also features a daily open breakfast, with a continental buffet and an open-order hot food, which you can do at any time until 3pm. Room service was provided promptly and was extremely well-priced.

Jackie was fantastic with arranging everything from the cooking class to coordinating our transportation with Bross and arranging for Mr. Thet to show us Angkor Wat the morning after our arrival. His restaurant recommendations were spot-on, and his assistance really made the trip flawless.

Finally, on the way out, Alex accompanied us to the Airport. Because we had changed some travel arrangements last-minute, he spoke to one of the airport policemen who (for $10, a fee we were happy to pay) walked us through the airport and made sure everything went flawlessly, like the rest of our stay in Cambodia.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough, and I've already told all my friends and family that they need to stay here if they come to Siem Reap. At around $225 per night, it wasn't cheap by local standards, but it included a daily open bar, a 24-hour driver on-call, the world's best staff, daily breakfast or lunch whenever we wanted to eat it, a gorgeous room, and airport transfers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loweeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews