We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
I Win Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$155
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$273
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarai Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
$127
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
3
6
18
18
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
6
18
18
50
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 95 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were taken there after trying 3 other hostels that were fully booked. So we asked as usual to see the room beforehand.

The room was massive a lot of space & with air con.

It wasn't the cleanest of rooms but then again we were tired & didn't plan on spending much time in our room.

The thing that really stood out for us was the staff. They were probably the most friendliest staff I have come across in SE Asia. When we were at the hostel we spent most our time down stairs in the lobby bit chilling with them & playing with their children. They sorted our travel and even though our tuk tuk was late they went out their way to make sure we were sorted.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

You probably only stay there because the tuk tuk driver brought you to this place. If it's not to late leave, or at least don't book any trips at the hostel... They scam you where the can.
Overall dirty rooms, very noisy and generell not nice. Probably the badest place in siem reap.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pb53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Our friend's sheets had blood stains and ours had a variety of 'suspicious' stains. The door barely locked (I.e unsafe). The hostel is located next to (actually more on top of) a nightclub and it is SUPER bassy through the rooms at night. The bathroom had an exposed pipe that had a plastic bag tied to it to try and stop it leaking...but it didn't. Luckily our friend speaks Khmer because we also overheard management trying to screw us on a tuk tuk tour of the temples by 30 bucks when it should cost 15. 0 stars. Noooooot gooood.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madjulios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This place was pretty nice. The room we got was $10 and it had a fan and tv. Much better than were used to. The breakfast was not the best so we usually ate in Siem Riep. 3 minute walk to main drag. Nice staff but pushy when it came to buying a bus ticket that was over priced. Clean room and hot water.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

the tuk tuk driver suggested us that hostel. We had not intended to stay there but the Golden Banana was out of room and we wanted to stay near night market, that's why we choosed to stay. I would say that was an mistake. The room was dirty, all facilities broken, and receptionist was very annoying. We bought tickets going to Phnompenh through this hostel and that was a horrible trip, there was an accident on the way.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vianNewcastle_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews