We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jasmine Garden Villa
Ranked #176 of 493 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Siem Reap Province, Cambodia
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Would like to thank all of the staff at the jasmine garden villa who made it comfortable stay. Staff couldn't of been more friendly and helpful. About 10 minute walk from the main city if your looking for a quieter place to stay.
Thanks again, can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam198879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    58
    23
    8
    2
See reviews for
9
74
38
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This guesthouse is located in a semi-quite street very close to Pub street and all the markets ( night and old) - We were greeted with a drink and from the first day the customer service was great. Our first night, they gave us a twin room even though we requested a double, but that was not a big issues since they change us early the following morning ( the way we wanted )- there is complementary breakfast ( usually omelette or some eggs with orange juice/coffee or tea) - free bike rental ( even though their bikes are not in the best condition - but for free... not a big complaint, just try to get better bikes around the corner if you want to do Angkor temples by bike ) - we wanted to see the sunrise at angkor wat and the reception coordinated the tuk tuk pick up at 5 am - great driver too... the rooms were clean everyday and the TV/AC worked perfect - keep in mind that the mattresses are not the most comfortable but for this price, it's a good deal... not sure if its a siem reap thing but the water smell like metal... overall, it was a good stay, we ended up extending for one more night... recommended if you are traveling in a budget and as a couple.

Room Tip: Request upstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaimeyLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2014

A very tranquil place with great location, nice interior and polite staff.
I would like to recommend this place to anyone who's either visiting Siem Reap for a couple of days or anyone who's looking for a long-term place to stay.
Thank you for your hearty welcome!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

A great location in Sieam Reap—7 minute walk from Pub Street but still plenty to eat & drink in the immediate area. Very kind staff, and a decent room (although showing its age a bit). I had asked for towels to put under a drippy A/C unit and they were in the very next morning to fix the A/C—I was very impressed with that, as I didn’t even really care.

Breakfast is tasty & quick; there’s a choice of a few different things, most are egg-based—I don’t usually like eggs but the veggie omelets were great. Wifi was OK, although spotty at times; they didn’t have the proper wifi password for most of the building, even after I asked specifically if there was any other password that might work. I had to guess what it was based on the pattern of the password they gave me, lol.

I DO want to mention that it CAN get quite noisy; maybe this is a new thing, based on other reviewers remarking how quiet it was. There’s some bar nearby playing really crappy music very loudly until 2 or 3 a.m. SOME nights (not all) so do be aware of that.

Long story short: the delicious welcome drink made it all worth it. Thanks, Jasmine Garden Villa!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QiDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

There are a million great hotel/guesthouse options in Siem Reap. This hotel is starting to get a little dated (paint peeling in rooms, for example), but is still a decent option. The staff are super nice. The breakfasts are fast and good. There are restaurants within 4 minutes from the hotel (lots of options). The Internet was decent speed. My main complaint was that it was very very loud on one of our 5 nights there (karaoke across the street). Otherwise a good option with wonderful staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

CONS:
The Hotel overall is good, but we had problems regarding the inconsistent air-conditioning system but the staff attended to it during our first night. on the second night the aircon failed again, and the staff couldn't repair it anymore. Fortunately it wasn't summer so the weather is cool and we still had a good night sleep. Since it is a garden villa, there are mosquitoes around so better put on your insect repellent.

PROS:
The rooms are clean, had a common area outside for you to sit down and enjoy fast internet connection, coffee and tea is available in the restaurant for free.

The staff were extremely helpful, caring and friendly (this makes jasmine a special place to stay despite the bit of room flaws). They are headed by Sophea their manager. This is my second time in cambodia, I stayed before in another hotel managed by Sophea and the service was also superb. I reserve the room with sophea without problems regarding downpayment and or prepayment. She gave us free airport transfer. Breakfast was good. free fast wifi. coffee and tea 24hours, and bike free of use. They even assisted us with the tour arrangement. tuktuk drivers were caring, friendly, honest and courteous. Sophea also booked us van to PP with the cheapest price. She got us apsara tickets for only 10usd, others would price it 11 or 12 or greater. and of course we ate cambodian barbeque like the last time and we drink a lot of beer... I cannot also forget that she bought some grilled snake, fried scorpion and some fried frogs for us to taste! It was one of the scariest things I've ever tried. LOL. Truly cambodian...

I still recommend this hotel with its very warm people. Kudos Sophea!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalawanTourGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Out of thé crowd off the main loud center but walking distance from it and the old and night market
Nice place to stay. Very helpfull and pleasant staff. Could do better for breakfast like more fresh fruit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babau75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
#23 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,118 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.3 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#34 of 356 in Siem Reap
2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
5,020 reviews
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#19 of 356 in Siem Reap
3,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Garden Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Garden Villa

Property: Jasmine Garden Villa
Address: Sok San Street, Phum Steung Thmey, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 493 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine Garden Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmine Garden Villa is tropical garden in downtown of Siem Reap with Khmer style furniture, just a simple and peaceful place for your holiday. Close to Market, Restaurant and Pub Street Area. 5 minutes walking to Central Market, Old Market, Pub Street, Night Market, Siem Reap River and Artisan D' Angkor. Walk in the tropical garden complete with palm trees and fish ponds. Relax on the balconies and watch the sun go down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jasmine Garden Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing