We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 4:00 PM - 5:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
The late night hang out

It is a place to be after 11pm, friendly crowded, some games to play. All around, the place to be... read more

Reviewed February 1, 2020
sophie06410
,
Biot, France
via mobile
Siem reap sky bars

Wild place to go, if your new or live here it’s still a must on the list of things to do. Awesome... read more

Reviewed July 27, 2022
Bell L
via mobile
Read all 196 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Siem Reap
from $21.54
More Info
from $27.00
More Info
from $10.00
More Info
from $132.31
More Info
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
115
44
14
7
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
115
44
14
7
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 196 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Xbar is the place to be for partying! I've been volunteering in Siem Reap for 6 months now and it's the place where I do or finish all my parties. Great DJs, games (beer pong, pool table, table football), a rooftop with a skateboard ramp where you can come in the afternoon to practice or in the evening to watch the view on Pub Street. Not forgetting the fire shows and theme parties with great decorations.

I recommend this bar 100%! And a big thank you to all the staff who do their best to make sure I have a good and safe night out.

Heart on you: Noémie the best; Sombo, Monster and Zike the ones who set the mood and the French guys who kick my ass in table football.

You'll keep seeing me until I'm gone!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Romane_Bgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pioneer177674, Social Media Manager at X Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Hi Romane,

Wow, amazing. Nothing more to be said. All the staff will hear of your review and it will spur them on to work even harder to keep X Bar where it is in Siem Reap as well as keep up with the themed parties.

This week we have Chinese New Year as well as Australia Day and the place should be prepared for that as well. We take care in making sure that we acknowledge where all of our customers come from.

Keep working on the table football and you might beat the French guys sometime,

See you soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Best bar in Siem Reap I’ve been so far. Good city view if you want to watch the sunset or Siem reap by night. The live DJ will also make you dance the all night and if you’re not a dancer you can still play pool, beer pong or foosball. Had excellent nights there.
I recommend !

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Noémie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pioneer177674, Social Media Manager at X Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2020

Hi Neomie, X Bar is absolutely amazing and this comes from the vibe of the customers that are brought in and the excellent staff that put in the time and work hard to make sure that the bar has a nice vibe and the customers are well looked after.

Live djs play their brand of music and keep the crowd glued to the dance-floor or on the rooftop enjoying the vibes coming from the speakers up there.

Your review and recommendation will keep people coming and having a good time.

Thanks and see you again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

The every best in town place to drink while visiting to show your dance style, beer pong football game pool and fire show

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank lilkhakhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pioneer177674, Social Media Manager at X Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2020

Hi Lilkhakhay.

Thanks for the 5 star review and most importantly for taking the time to make the review. We do appreciate that. The X Bar team keeps on working hard and keeps the vibe hot and vibey for every traveller, local and expat to have a good night on the town.

Beerpong, foosball and billiards are a staple diet of the entertainment on offer and a must for a good night out.

Enjoy the rest of your travels and be sure to follow our insta at xbarsiemreapofficial to stay up to date.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

If you are looking for a funny and great night this the right place. Nice staff and good service, price are reasonable and nicest drinks, and buckets for only $4. You can met a lot of new people there.
Highly recommend for everyone.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Edu_GP97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pioneer177674, Social Media Manager at X Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2020

Hi Edu, muchas gracias por la revison.

Hope you had a great time at the X Bar and were able to meet fun and interesting people. It is people like you that enable X Bar to be where it is and we would not be where we are without the support and reviews that let everyone visiting Siem Reap know which bar to go to for good time.

Thank you and have a good day.

Hope you took some good pictures and videos to post to your instagram.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

This is the best bar in all pub street ! Good music, good DJ, good ambiance, ...
I recommend it if you want to dance all the night.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank juliettebX256AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pioneer177674, Social Media Manager at X Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2020

Hi Juliette, yes X Bar is definitely the best bar in Siem Reap. We are the busiest bar and have also worked hard to make the bar the way it is now.

The Djs spin their own tunes and the ambiance is one that is created by the people that visit the bar. We are the busiest and also put on fireshows as well as have games on offer like beerpong, foosball and billiards for the guests to enjoy.

Thanks for taking the time to write a review as it will allow other travellers to have a good night in Siem Reap.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews