We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nomad Shisha Bar
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Please note that although we are a shisha bar there is no obligation to smoke in our establishment. Nomad shisha is a great place to meet local people or relax after a long day at the temple. Hope to see you there !
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Nice place, great shisha, very friendly staff, relaxing and very warm atmosphere, good music, amazing fruit shakes, attention to details, interesting design of menu. And thanks for cards magic :) The place, where you want to spend every evening in Siem Reap.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Marycrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nomade_mtl, Owner at Nomad Shisha Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Me and my staff are really happy that you liked our place. It was nice to have you there. Hope to see you next time ! Many thanks !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 47 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We missioned to find this place and went back for more! What a spot - it's almost like stepping out of Cambodia and into the middle east.
This is a Shisha bar with good drinks.

Etienne and Check kept us highly entertained with the card tricks and banter.

Nothing else to rival it in Siem Reap.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
2  Thank BeeTeeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nomade_mtl, Owner at Nomad Shisha Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thanks you for your review. Chek is happy to know that you liked is magic trick. Soon we will have a whole magic show at the bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Very good location, not far from phenom phens night life, great shisha quality and a nice atmosphere.
Definetly worth a visit

Välldigt passande inredning och musik. Ett av de bättre shisha barerna jag varit på i sydost asien

Thank Cogge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nomade_mtl, Owner at Nomad Shisha Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review and for your support. And please come back soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Nomad is a little hard to find, if coming from the direction of town, it's tucked away on your right. There isn't a big / well lit sign so look hard!

Even if you don't enjoy shisha, a trip to Nomad is worthwhile to sample the divine cocktails served up by the affable French-Canadian owner & operator, Etienne.

Although professing not to be an expert in mixology, Etienne produces excellent quality drinks, in fact some of the best I have tasted, served ice cold in traditional Khmer bowls.

Shisha (in a variety of flavours) is presented in clean & attractive hookahs, the coals are dutifully attended to & changed by Etienne's assistant, who also does magic tricks to amuse guests. A very nice touch!

A nice selection of chilled out beats is played, and guests are kept cool by fans. Modern bathroom facilities were nice & clean.

8.5/10 - great shisha, divine cocktails & excellent staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank kepsimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nomade_mtl, Owner at Nomad Shisha Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for the great feedback. Check is happy to know that you liked his magic tricks ! I'll soon work on the front of the bar so it would be more easy to spot. Please come back again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

If you love your shisha come here and did i love my shisha they do a great double apple flavour and so many flavours to choose from nice little place

Thank Tony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nomad Shisha Bar also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing