We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Shisha, Reasonable Price”
Review of Nomad Shisha Bar - CLOSED

Nomad Shisha Bar
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Cafe, Mediterranean, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Please note that although we are a shisha bar there is no obligation to smoke in our establishment. Nomad shisha is a great place to meet local people or relax after a long day at the temple. Hope to see you there !
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Shisha, Reasonable Price”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a nice little spot tucked away if you like your shisha. The owner clearly takes pride in the shisha using Al Fakah, proper coals and ice. Unlike some of the Shishas you will find in more touristy places.

The place is nice, music a bit cheesy but fine. He gives free water and cards which makes a big difference if you just want to chill for a few hours.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ash1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    7
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A world away from Pub Street.”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

After spending a month volunteering in Siem Reap my friend and I had quickly become tired of the constant bad music and harassment on Pub st. We found Nomad shisha bar on trip advisor and decided to check it out as we are partial to a good shisha. We arrived and were greeted with a big smile and a handshake by the owner and his staff. The area is set up perfectly for a shisha bar in a tent style setting with ambient lighting giving you the feeling that you're in another world. A good selection of flavours for the shisha and some of the best cocktails you can find around (and we tried practically everywhere).

It's modestly priced (people often forget you don't get value for money like that where they've come from) so we were more than happy to pay the 50cents more per cocktail especially considering the quality.

The owner is more than hospitable and is always up for an intellegent conversation or just a general chat about Cambodia and is quite knowledgable on all topics.

Only about a 3 minute walk from Pub st. If you're looking for somewhere to escape the Pub st night life with good music and relaxing vibes definitely check out Nomad.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KyleR87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nomade_mtl, Owner at Nomad Shisha Bar, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Wow, thank you so much for this superb review and the kind observations you made. We wish you could have stayed another day. We hope you the best for the future and that you will come back someday !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
“good place to relax, smoke and drink”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

During my stay in siem reap I found this nice peaceful place just few minutes away from pubstreet. Nomad Shisha Bar. They serve good drinks and shishas there and the prices are fair for what you get. The best thing is the staff and the bar owner. They are really friendly and helpful. and you always can have a very good conversation and get advice about travel and where to go from the owner. Those useful information made my trip in Cambodia way easier then I expected. I'm travelling on my own and it's always a good thing to find a place, where people talk to you, share food with you, play the style of music you like and make you feel like part of family. Thanks to Nomad Shisha Bar

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pand0rra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfect place to hang out and just forget the world”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I read about this place in tripadvisor and wanted to come here since my first day in siem reap but it was very hard to find. But it was actually not very far from pub street. I feel good that we didn't give up on finding the place. You can smoke as much shisha as u want and pay for only 3 USD. The owner is a canadian man who is very friendly and helpful. He refilled the shisha for us all night. The waiter is also funny. He showed us many funny magic trick. After all, it's a place you shouldn't miss in siem reap.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Varistha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nomade_mtl, Owner at Nomad Shisha Bar, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thanks to you and all your friends for this great evening. Your kind words make us very happy. Thank you for visiting us and for your support. We wish you all the best and hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Shisha!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Just sit back and enjoy Etienne's perfect shisha. This guy knows what he is doing so don't miss this place!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tor_Ivar_Lyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nomad Shisha Bar also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing