We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Prrrt prrrt prrrt (controlled burst fire)

Yes it was fun, the entire $120 was spent in say 80 seconds. We both took about 40 seconds each to... read more

Reviewed April 10, 2017
E2607SMstevenc
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Only had one .22 automatic and a rifle

Grumpy staff, choice of one modified .22 automatic and one rifle. Only positive was the gun jammed... read more

Reviewed September 17, 2018
Nick M
Read all 40 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Siem Reap
from $18.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
from $84.00
More Info
from $97.48
More Info
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
9
9
4
2
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
9
4
2
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Pathetic excuse of a shooting range. Had 5 guns to choose from (no coincidence that they were the more expensive ones) the automatic guns jammed at every shot. The magazines were only filled with around 20 bullets instead of 50 as we paid for. They ran out of ammo. They try to charge an extra $10 to shoot at a drink bottle. The workers couldn’t be ruder if they try.

Thank jonopintus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Grumpy staff, choice of one modified .22 automatic and one rifle. Only positive was the gun jammed every shot so at least the $60 lasted a while. Only go if you have nothing else to do

Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

We have booked for Siem reap shooting gallery, I chose Ak47 and M4 guns to try. Its really nice experience and staff also helpful. Try once don't miss it.

Thank Venky156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

We went there on a Quad adventure. First they advise a long list of weapons but had only 3 different guns. Be advise that all guns are modified to shoot .22mm ammo, which are smaller ammunition than the guns should be used with. You dont get the real feeling of shooting the guns your paying for since the ammunition is a smaller caliber. The gun jammed 5 times on 30 bullets. Also, you cant hold the gun on your own, you have to lean on a fixed stand. Finally, they tell you to shoot at empty water bottles and once you are done they want to charge you 1$ per bottle you hit. Its doesn't worth the money they charge you.

Avoid this place, no real feeling for too much money.

4  Thank Maxime T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

their website shows $50 for 30 rounds on an AK 47,but they wanted $60 and didn't care what they have on the website. Didn't give me the extra rounds for telephone booking either. Having travelled all the way there, I just paid, but I wouldn't recommend them

1  Thank norto2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

The shooting gallery is a 25 minute ride from Siem Reap through average countryside.

Upon arrival, a "menu" of guns can be chosen from - however the available choice was restricted to only 2 guns - an automatic M16 and a supposed sniper rifle, which fired .22 bullets.

At US $2 a bullet, not cheap, but the purpose was to go for an experience and try something different.

There was no discussion or reading material about safety or explanation about the guns being used, but rather a feeling of shoot the gun as quickly as possible and move on.

The M16 was the first gun used, and was used in the enclosed gun range, no eye-wear was provided The gun jammed several times, firing once, and then after more jams, fired again, but the gun exploded as the cartridge "detonated" in the barrel. Pieces of metal and hot oil went everywhere. It was highly dangerous with pieces hitting the face and arms. It was only through incredible luck that no one was killed.

The problem is old guns, cartridges that are re-packed, poor service and maintenance standards, and lack of knowledge of how to clear a jam. Even after the gun blew up, instead of throwing it out, they were quickly trying to piece it together and try and re-use. Completely unacceptable.

The operators were wanting me to delete any video footage of the incident - upon reviewing the footage the whole episode was captured.

Never again - and on reflection should have left as soon as we arrived.

4  Thank MarkTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Yes it was fun, the entire $120 was spent in say 80 seconds. We both took about 40 seconds each to fire 30 rounds (a clip) each.
Expensive yes, but we were looking to shoot something a bit automatic...M16? Yes M4? yes!
Ticked off the list of military, anti-personnel weapons a civilian can fire, for giggles.
We shot paper targets, it was in and out, with three instructors close by at all time.
People complain about the barrels being pinned down, but really, those things have a bit of recoil and I reckon if you were unfamiliar with the weapon, it'd make your shoot the roof etc.
So good call gents, safety first.
Rocket launcher...yeah $410...if only I had that loose change...
Still, it was good fun!

Thank E2607SMstevenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017

We paid USD60 for 30rounds on our choosen gun: AK47. Lucky for us is that we are allow to split it among others hence distributing the USD60 among 4 others.
This is my first time shooting from real gun and was amazed as how light the gun is and I accidentally moved the gun around but it was pulled back instantly to the shooting area.
The army even have bazooka for USD200 per shot and it will be done at another location.
The army did offer live poultry and I think just by adding extra USD5 but we decline.
Worth visit when you have extra cash to burn.

1  Thank Louis5062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017

We wanted to shoot some big guns as a first and last time opportunity. We tried AK 47, M16 and Glock. It is pricey and it was over quickly. It was really thrilling. We worried about safety before we went there. It is well monitored and it is a working army training center, so it was fine. Try it if you want to do something different. It is close to Banteay Samre.

Thank Nchantedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Good times! the guy's were really helpful and the arsenal was solid, you get the choice of semi auto and full auto on AK's and m16 as well as handguns, bazooka's and larger mounted machine guns. The tiny gibbon "butch" is a plus too, except i felt sorry for the poor little guy, make sure you say hello to him.

Thank Iason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews