We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of pancake in Siem reap” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Boulangerie-Cafe

La Boulangerie-Cafe
Ranked #158 of 844 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European, Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best of pancake in Siem reap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

At finally I got it that was missing fluffy like a Hawaiian pancake! It was difficult find it in siem reap.The pancake with banana and coffee with milk is 4 dollar. I really happy and lucky.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank そら1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    121
    51
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice pizzas and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I really enjoyed the pizzas here, I love the idea of making your own pizza by deciding what toppings you want on your pizza. Really good value.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“amazing sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

You can make your own sandwiches... that too for just 2.5$ .. a very good place for fussy vegetarians

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank VarunJajoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“No Lemon Tart”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

A pleasant enough cafe away from the main road. sadly we made the trip for the famed lemon tart but there was none. Sandwiches and drinks were good

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's all about the owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

This place is rather well known around town as the place for bread. They make their own and even supply some of the other stores in town. Great place for breakfast or lunch, and you see plenty of long-termers here for a comfortable place to relax with a coffee and solid wi-fi.

The real draw here if you ask me is the owner--a true professional and just a great guy. Not only does he have his staff trained well--service is excellent--but he is also connected with the rest of the town. I would definitely trust info on drivers/tours he recommends before anything coming from one of the hotels. We only wish we would have stopped by this place earlier in our visit! Make this one of your first stops in town, you won't be sorry.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DouginTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boulangerie-Cafe also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to La Boulangerie-Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing